USA vs Uruguay (0-1)

Re: USA vs Uruguay (8pm)

Panama is leading 1-0 btw!!!!!!!!!!!

Txj

I forgot to mention, you guys need a new striker! I was shocked how bad Nunez was when I saw him. He has zero instincts for finishing and doesnt understand the position of the goal post. It was very very bad. What he has, and its so glaring when you watch him live, is that he is a hustler and will run to the ground and hunt the defenders. So, he is difficult to mark, but he is sooooooooooooo bad with finishing, its not even funny.

Looks like they've abandoned those skyview cameras....phew!

Uruguay are getting away with murder out there!
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

felarey wrote: Tue Jul 02, 2024 2:23 am Looks like they've abandoned those skyview cameras....phew!
Wasn't a fan of it.

danfo driver wrote: Tue Jul 02, 2024 2:13 am Txj

I forgot to mention, you guys need a new striker! I was shocked how bad Nunez was when I saw him. He has zero instincts for finishing and doesnt understand the position of the goal post. It was very very bad. What he has, and it’s so glaring when you watch him live, is that he is a hustler and will run to the ground and hunt the defenders. So, he is difficult to mark, but he is sooooooooooooo bad with finishing, it’s not even funny.
This sounds like a generalized description of Victor K-leg Osimhen :laugh:
Ex nihilo nihil fit

felarey wrote: Tue Jul 02, 2024 2:10 am This ref is a disgrace. Blow the whistle and all of a sudden it's play on. Copa America officiating is really a sham, hope no one gets hurt here.
FIFA needs to withdraw certification from all referees in this Copa. Do it before someone gets hurt real bad out there!
Ex nihilo nihil fit

felarey wrote: Tue Jul 02, 2024 2:10 am This ref is a disgrace. Blow the whistle and all of a sudden it's play on. Copa America officiating is really a sham, hope no one gets hurt here.

This is a complete farce.

The ref can go f*** himself. Clearly wants the USA to lose.

UEFA refs over-officiate.

This is Wild West...with a bit of cheating for the favorite side.

And that view from a blimp from afar...then USSF wonders why Americans don't embrace football. Who allowed for such a camera view for almost the entire 1st half?

This isn't football. The ref has sabotaged the match, giving the USA virtually no fair chance to win.

I am really ticked off that Uruguay have kicked Balogun off the field, with zero consequences
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Re: USA vs Uruguay (7pm)

danfo driver wrote: Mon Jul 01, 2024 11:38 pm I have watched Uruguay in person and the US has a mountain to climb. They are very aggressive and fight for every ball
That's what I expected as well but Uruguay hasn't played well in this game so far credit to USA. 0-0 at HT.

I expected Nunes to have had a few good chances by now but he's barely had a sniff. Anyway, expect this game to be more open in the second half given Panama is currently ahead in the other game which would eliminate USA.

mate wrote: Tue Jul 02, 2024 2:33 am

And that view from a blimp from afar...then USSF wonders why Americans don't embrace football. Who allowed for such a camera view for almost the entire 1st half?

This isn't football. The ref has sabotaged the match, giving the USA virtually no fair chance to win.

Bro,
We don't do fouls at the Copa.
And nobody brings a knife to the fight.
If you don’t have an Uzi you better have an AK...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

You U.S. fans need to channel your vitriol and anger at your Supreme Court! Leave our referee alone! He is doing the right thing :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Why isnt Bielsa on the bench hmm???
Last edited by bret- hart on Tue Jul 02, 2024 2:43 am, edited 1 time in total.

I forgot to mention, you guys need a new striker! I was shocked how bad Nunez was when I saw him. He has zero instincts for finishing and doesnt understand the position of the goal post. It was very very bad. What he has, and its so glaring when you watch him live, is that he is a hustler and will run to the ground and hunt the defenders. So, he is difficult to mark, but he is sooooooooooooo bad with finishing, its not even funny.

Mistake for anyone to write him off

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

USA fans are a bunch of whiners. All i need is one Uruguay goal to kill this game.

txj wrote: Tue Jul 02, 2024 2:42 am

Mistake for anyone to write him off
You are both on point. He has all the tools to be a very top striker except for his finishing which can be improved upon. Had he been more clinical, he easily should have scored hat tricks in both games prior to this game.

danfo driver wrote: Tue Jul 02, 2024 2:39 am

You U.S. fans need to channel your vitriol and anger at your Supreme Court! Leave our referee alone! He is doing the right thing :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Why? For having to clean up overzealous political abuse of the judicial system by rogue prosecutors and corrupt administration?? They are having to cleanup what every reasonable person knew was a farce to begin with.

Kai im so tensed. Being a US and England hater is not easy o.

Funny thing is that if this was a game against an African side, these Uruguayans would be getting all the calls.

Dem South American teams are super aggressive.

bret- hart wrote: Tue Jul 02, 2024 2:53 am Kai im so tensed. Being a US and England hater is not easy o.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: you dam skippy

danfo driver wrote: Tue Jul 02, 2024 2:39 am

The Supreme court is a joke

Westen Mckenny needs to go on a diet.

Bolivia don scor e