ABEG Squadron. Coach & Damunk! Come collect your flogging!
Re: ABEG Squadron. Report for duty!
You completely ignored the post you replied to.The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Wed Jul 03, 2024 2:19 amName them.Kabalega wrote: ↑Wed Jul 03, 2024 12:49 amThey are the most dangerous!The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Tue Jul 02, 2024 9:43 pmI don't know where you're getting this from. They've been the poorest of the remaining eight teams.
Pretty football doesn’t necessarily win tournaments.
Many teams, in Englands position have gone on to win tournaments.![]()
Teams can play "boring" football and win. Teams can play "boring" football and win tournaments - see Greece in 2004. But the thing about Greece is they were an organised and disciplined team under Otto Rehhagel. This England team looks lost.
There's no way you can watch this tournament so far and conclude England is the most dangerous team. The team that has created the least number of chances of all the remaining teams according to the data is the most dangerous team? They might go far, yes, but let's not deny what our eyes can see.
I even mentioned one team in that post.
- The YeyeMan
You named one and I don't think IC is a great example unless England plan to fire Southgate mid-tournament.Kabalega wrote: ↑Wed Jul 03, 2024 5:04 pmYou completely ignored the post you replied to.The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Wed Jul 03, 2024 2:19 amName them.Kabalega wrote: ↑Wed Jul 03, 2024 12:49 amThey are the most dangerous!The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Tue Jul 02, 2024 9:43 pmI don't know where you're getting this from. They've been the poorest of the remaining eight teams.
Pretty football doesn’t necessarily win tournaments.
Many teams, in Englands position have gone on to win tournaments.![]()
Teams can play "boring" football and win. Teams can play "boring" football and win tournaments - see Greece in 2004. But the thing about Greece is they were an organised and disciplined team under Otto Rehhagel. This England team looks lost.
There's no way you can watch this tournament so far and conclude England is the most dangerous team. The team that has created the least number of chances of all the remaining teams according to the data is the most dangerous team? They might go far, yes, but let's not deny what our eyes can see.
I even mentioned one team in that post.

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16
© The YeyeMan 2025
Gentlemanly Gin & Tonics to proceed. Ease in the prematch preamble. Peronis to kick-off, bottle or draught. Whiskey chasers to settle the nerves? Hardly. To celebrate the spoils. Champagne at the whistle? Absolutely.
La Neutrals didn’t have the bottle in ‘45, sitting on the fence as our boys steamed in to the thick of it. For King and country.
See you next week chaps. Champagne all around.
...I hear say some ABEGians don break dem tv 

- danfo driver
I am not sure if you guys are following Neal Maupay on Twitter, but dude is the Commander In Chief of the Armed Forces, Federal Republic of ABEG. He truly despises them!
He just dropped another gem.

- danfo driver
We do not overreact. We are very tactical. And know how to play the long game. Many of us despise Arsenal and as you would see over the last two years, when Arsenal fans dance janskelebe the whole season, we just bide our time and relax until the end, when they inevitably choke.
ABEG members are relaxing. Be patient.

I move for disbandment of the squadron.
The Jacobites have been routed.
Cumolden..
All that is left is forfeiture of assets...
The Jacobites have been routed.
Cumolden..

All that is left is forfeiture of assets...
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
The Ottomans need to fall on their curved swords here. The darkest horses of all Europea. If Constantinople stands so falls the world.

Second bottle of Verve going down a treat.
@Completely and utterly Yeye, Toronto Jo-xj, dark web Danfo, Bret the Hitman Hardly, Mazi, a whole Moose-riding, Ice Hockeying, deep-fried Beaver eating Mazi, can you hear us? William MacKenzie King, Stephen Harper, Justin Gregoire’s Gone Trudeau, can you hear us? Your Orangutans, apologies, ABEGutans took a hell of a beating.
Flying into London soon, I'll take matters into my own hands if need be.
Danfo, I might need some Benin contacts...
^In-flight entertainment, classics from the annals of Great British cinematography: 1652 (an Anglo-Dutch war epic, capturing the clobbering of the Cloggers in the highest of definitions) or the Oscar award winning, Golden Globe, Grammy conquering classic, Bombs Over Berlin HD.
Full English breakfast served throughout the flight. Tea or Coffee? I’ll have a tea please, Carling it is. Milk? Sugar?
Been there, done it to the Dutch throughout the ages. 1652 almost as mighty a mauling as 1945. Bring on the Spaniards. Ballemos!
Full English breakfast served throughout the flight. Tea or Coffee? I’ll have a tea please, Carling it is. Milk? Sugar?
Been there, done it to the Dutch throughout the ages. 1652 almost as mighty a mauling as 1945. Bring on the Spaniards. Ballemos!
Last edited by Coach on Sun Jul 07, 2024 8:40 am, edited 1 time in total.
@Uncle Kampala, what’s your tipple for Wednesday’s walk in the park? Old fashioned, well-aged whiskey, two ice cubes and a slice of Spanish orange.
Coach wrote: ↑Sun Jul 07, 2024 7:17 am @Completely and utterly Yeye, Toronto Jo-xj, dark web Danfo, Bret the Hitman Hardly, Mazi, a whole Moose-riding, Ice Hockeying, deep-fried Beaver eating Mazi, can you hear us? William MacKenzie King, Stephen Harper, Justin Gregoire’s Gone Trudeau, can you hear us? Your Orangutans, apologies, ABEGutans took a hell of a beating.

- The YeyeMan
Five minutes away from losing to Switzerland and you're chewing pop corn. It is well.

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
© The YeyeMan 2025
- The YeyeMan
When the loss comes it will be glorious.
Everything is happening to our design

Bigpokey24 quote:
© The YeyeMan 2025
Re: ABEG Squadron. DEFCON 2
^Nonsense. First they said the group stages. Then they said Slovenia. Then beware the Austrians and Oh how sharp the Swiss Army knife. And now, all hopes on the shoulders of Dutch courage. Not a Seedorf as far as the eye can see. Van Bastens, Gullits, Rijkaards? Hardly. Cody Gakpo-Sodje, Memphis “Couldn’t do it at Stoke” Depay, Xavi Compton cornrows. Bring it on. All of it. A double portion please, side order of fried bread, eggs sunny side up, Carling in a teapot.
And for dinner Monsieur? Tapas or Frogs legs a la carte. Either, or. Both will be battered. Sausage in battered.
- The YeyeMan
Nobody said England would get knocked out in the group stages.Coach wrote: ↑Sun Jul 07, 2024 1:05 pm ^Nonsense. First they said the group stages. Then they said Slovenia. Then beware the Austrians and Oh how sharp the Swiss Army knife. And now, all hopes on the shoulders of Dutch courage. Not a Seedorf as far as the eye can see. Van Bastens, Gullits, Rijkaards? Hardly. Cody Gakpo-Sodje, Memphis “Couldn’t do it at Stoke” Depay, Xavi Compton cornrows. Bring it on. All of it. A double portion please, side order of fried bread, eggs sunny side up, Carling in a teapot.
But nobody said they'd struggle to defeat Slovakia.
But nobody said they'd struggle to defeat Switzerland.
They have played moi moi teams so far and struggled.

You think they will beat Netherlands and then Spain or France?
Nothing will be sweeter than coming so close and losing at the last hurdle.
When they lose, and they will lose, we will be there.

Bigpokey24 quote:
© The YeyeMan 2025
Convenient amnesia. Not at all surprised by the flip flopping given certain members of this Mephistophelean Parliament. “All moi-moi” and yet the black-eyed beans too well soaked for the Germans, Portuguese, Austrians, Swiss, Croatians…4 teams remain, only one written in block capitals. Bold. Times New Roman. Size? Heskey. Large.
Another major tournament, another clobbering of all comers down to the business rounds. Nothing unknown about any of the rest.
1533, the darling bud of Spain, Kathy of Aragon, ridden raw and benched by our Henry. 1652, Dutch battered. 1815, Little Nicky Bonaparte’s boy band butchered. We know them all. We know them all well. Estrella, Kronenbourg, Grolsch. Nothing else.
Another major tournament, another clobbering of all comers down to the business rounds. Nothing unknown about any of the rest.
1533, the darling bud of Spain, Kathy of Aragon, ridden raw and benched by our Henry. 1652, Dutch battered. 1815, Little Nicky Bonaparte’s boy band butchered. We know them all. We know them all well. Estrella, Kronenbourg, Grolsch. Nothing else.
@Africanus aka Pretzel, having dry fasted since the group stage. How fa? Still bowjangling with the TB Jezebels of ABEG? Doomsday prophesizing till the planes land at Kagame’s airport. Lamy, Kigali! Lamy, Kigali! Lamy, Kigali!
It’s now or never brethren, join the faith or continue on the road to perdition with the Yeye Tin man, Dorothy Driver and the myriad scarecrows.