Is 🇺🇸 a Safe Place to Host the World Cup?

Re: Is 🇺🇸 a Safe Place to Host the World Cup?

The Big Boss Man carries two and scores points we each execution. The Mundial will be mighty fine. Nothing moves the ‘Mericans to order like Johnny Cash money. For the dollar, they’ll be the epitome of Democracy.

nonsensical tweet, nonsensical thread.

I don't like AmeliKKKa, and won't be spending my money over there in 2026. But they did host a very successful and safe World Cup in 1994.

...I can authoritatively tell you the gun nuts in America don't give a ffuck about football.
In fact, na oyinbos here support or are passionate about soccer, so it is safe.
Even Mexico will be safe too with their drug barons running amok.

One main event that could trigger gun violence during the World Cup is hooliganism.
English fans need to keep their thirst for hooligan behavior at home, or else they will
at least be going home with gunshot wounds and scars, if not in body bags.

Can you please clarify the bold part?
mcal wrote: Sun Jul 14, 2024 3:18 pm ...I can authoritatively tell you the gun nuts in America don't give a ffuck about football.

ohsee wrote: Sun Jul 14, 2024 3:17 pm I don't like AmeliKKKa, and won't be spending my money over there in 2026. But they did host a very successful and safe World Cup in 1994.
Safer times, no?

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16

© The YeyeMan 2025

ohsee wrote: Sun Jul 14, 2024 3:17 pm I don't like AmeliKKKa, and won't be spending my money over there in 2026. But they did host a very successful and safe World Cup in 1994.
I saw some of your other posts.

Not deepen the tangent, but the USA is a zoo right now and getting worse. It's deceptively bad, because it's been a gradual curve. We actively changed our lifestyle to deal with crime and violence.

We don't allow our kids to attend concerts or sports events without us. Trouble at all of them. And yeah, you always fear somebody packing: not only guns, but bats and knives.

Short view: people here are cavalier in challenging authority. Rioting. Stealing. Storming the capital. Building militias.

I think it's a matter of time before somebody pulls some crap at a major event. I'll attend WC games, but only good seats. And watch myself.

You better hope Americans actually don't see Canada as a safe haven. They might...seeing how Team Canada has improved!

King Futcha wrote: Sun Jul 14, 2024 1:58 pm nonsensical tweet, nonsensical thread.
We've become a twisted society. I don't doubt somebody trying to pull off something for some cause. In a blaze of glory. At the grandest human spectacle of all, the football World Cup.

Safe or unsafe, Our Boys will be out in the thick of it, in it to win it. Full steam ahead deep in the nether regions. Quarters clobbered. Semis smashed. The final? Formality, much like the fisticuffs in ‘45. Third Reich? More like third right hand landing flush on the kisser/kaiser. The sooner it kicks off the better, another medal for the mantlepiece.

The YeyeMan wrote: Sun Jul 14, 2024 4:32 pm
Safer times, no?
Chief, AmeliKKKa has always been the wilder part of the West. But they will host a safe world cup whether safer times or not.

mate wrote: Sun Jul 14, 2024 4:38 pm

Not deepen the tangent, but the USA is a zoo right now and getting worse. It's deceptively bad, because it's been a gradual curve. We actively changed our lifestyle to deal with crime and violence.

We don't allow our kids to attend concerts or sports events without us. Trouble at all of them. And yeah, you always fear somebody packing: not only guns, but bats and knives.

Short view: people here are cavalier in challenging authority. Rioting. Stealing. Storming the capital. Building militias.

I think it's a matter of time before somebody pulls some crap at a major event. I'll attend WC games, but only good seats. And watch myself.

You better hope Americans actually don't see Canada as a safe haven. They might...seeing how Team Canada has improved!

Chief Oga mate, the US has always been a zoo. You just refused to see it. The only new thing is white kids wanting to go to crowded places to shoot people. The kind of security they have at the WC will not allow that. There will be a one mile radius security zone around the stadium. You will be safe within it. Outside of that is another story. Of course, there is always the chance of a crazy wanting to shoot up people lining up to get into the safe zone. There will be armed security everywhere though.

As for Team Canada, they are still rubbish.

thank you clay, low bar for you to be the voice of reason, some guy named cfc mod, couldn't tell you where stamford bridge is must think you can bring guns into the stadium.

millions of American pack these stadiums around the country every weekend in the fall and no one is shot.

if anything folks should worry about canada and mexico, clay i unfortunately, worked with your authorities closely, the less said the better, they couldn't even control a few angry truckers how will those monty's control some angry hooligans.

ohsee wrote: Sun Jul 14, 2024 5:16 pm
mate wrote: Sun Jul 14, 2024 4:38 pm

Chief Oga mate, the US has always been a zoo. You just refused to see it. The only new thing is white kids wanting to go to crowded places to shoot people. The kind of security they have at the WC will not allow that. There will be a one mile radius security zone around the stadium. You will be safe within it. Outside of that is another story. Of course, there is always the chance of a crazy wanting to shoot up people lining up to get into the safe zone. There will be armed security everywhere though.

As for Team Canada, they are still rubbish.

Statistically violent crime per capita has gotten better. But it used to be confined to poorer areas. Now it is becoming more widespread...and again increasing. The bigger change for me is lone wolfs being inspired to go for broke for some cause. And for mobs to challenge authority like I stated. That raises the odds for sudden surges that will make the past look like a picnic.

And I disagree: Team Canada greatly improved its play. :) They actually showed good football in the back and midfield. They should have won. Their main limitation is being incompetent in the final 1/3...which will take 1-2 generations to develop, for a country like Canada just getting football fever.

King Futcha wrote: Sun Jul 14, 2024 5:19 pm
thank you clay, low bar for you to be the voice of reason, some guy named cfc mod, couldn't tell you where stamford bridge is must think you can bring guns into the stadium.

millions of American pack these stadiums around the country every weekend in the fall and no one is shot.

if anything folks should worry about canada and mexico, clay i unfortunately, worked with your authorities closely, the less said the better, they couldn't even control a few angry truckers how will those monty's control some angry hooligans.
Bitcha Futcha, thanks for the backhanded compliment, but no crazy white kids packing heat to fire at children here in Canada. Only the criminals carry guns, and only for shooting other thugs. Canada is even safer than AmeliKKKa when it comes to staging world cups.

Many crimes are not reported. I've been at several sports events and concerts over the years. I literally saw a group of U of WA fans almost fight with U of Colorado fans at the PAC-10 conference college football championship some years ago. I see the same at big events...always somebody getting into it.

I live in a great San Francisco neighborhood. Guys in hoods and masks bike to steal packages left outside your gates. You can't do anything, lest you get charged as well. This is out of control. Zoo.

I won't get into car break ins and petty theft at events. Again, it's under-reported. We Uber to events, save for better seats, skipping for lesser seats, wearing plain clothes, no jewelry. Even carry some cash as bribe in case we do get held up...as I don't pack anything to fight back.

It's changed. My wife and I actively discussed now vs 20 years ago. This is the new normal.

ohsee wrote: Sun Jul 14, 2024 5:28 pm

Bitcha Futcha, thanks for the backhanded compliment, but no crazy white kids packing heat to fire at children here in Canada. Only the criminals carry guns, and only for shooting other thugs. Canada is even safer than AmeliKKKa when it comes to staging world cups.
good luck finding a seat, those small stadiums, how did y'all even get selected, thats another story for another day.

wiseone wrote: Sun Jul 14, 2024 3:53 pm Can you please clarify the bold part?
mcal wrote: Sun Jul 14, 2024 3:18 pm ...I can authoritatively tell you the gun nuts in America don't give a ffuck about football.
...I can't clarify any more than you go to any match, men or women, boys or girls, youths to pee wees and witness yourself.
In the weaning years of my playing and couldn't play anymore, I started coaching, and refereeing.
Players and parents na oyinbo plenty, maybe one to 2 percent black folks, and always foreign born parents.

mate wrote: Sun Jul 14, 2024 5:28 pm

Many crimes are not reported. I've been at several sports events and concerts over the years. I literally saw a group of U of WA fans almost fight with U of Colorado fans at the PAC-10 conference college football championship some years ago. I see the same at big events...always somebody getting into it.

I live in a great San Francisco neighborhood. Guys in hoods and masks bike to steal packages left outside your gates. You can't do anything, lest you get charged as well. This is out of control. Zoo.

I won't get into car break ins and petty theft at events. Again, it's under-reported. We Uber to events, save for better seats, skipping for lesser seats, wearing plain clothes, no jewelry. Even carry some cash as bribe in case we do get held up...as I don't pack anything to fight back.

It's changed. My wife and I actively discussed now vs 20 years ago. This is the new normal.
point taking, i agree that one might get robbed if they aren't careful but I am saying the likelihood of one getting shot is slim to none in my humble opinion and inside the stadium, zero percent chance of getting shot.

Are you suggesting that football in 🇺🇸 is safe because it is a white majority sport?
mcal wrote: Sun Jul 14, 2024 5:32 pm ...I can't clarify any more than you go to any match, men or women, boys or girls, youths to pee wees and witness yourself.
In the weaning years of my playing and couldn't play anymore, I started coaching, and refereeing.
Players and parents na oyinbo plenty, maybe one to 2 percent black folks, and always foreign born parents.

wiseone wrote: Sun Jul 14, 2024 5:36 pm Are you suggesting that football in 🇺🇸 is safe because it is a white majority sport?
mcal wrote: Sun Jul 14, 2024 5:32 pm ...I can't clarify any more than you go to any match, men or women, boys or girls, youths to pee wees and witness yourself.
...what do you mean "safe"?
Safe as in injury on the field or safe as no hooligans like the English, or gun nuts and gangs?
In 1994 the world came here, and nothing happened to all visitors.

Very unsafe. I hope FIFa yanks away their hosting rights. Pun very much intended.