NIGERIA FALCONS 0 VS 1 SPAIN OLYMPICS 2024 full time

Re: NIGERIA FALCONS VS SPAIN OLYMPICS 2024

mcal wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 6:27 pm ...wow the onslaught is just too much, I hope they don't collapse in the second half.
Our attacking half are just reactive and not proactive.
The 1 v 1 terrible ball control, plus the last, though offside was called.
Dude have ever played even pick up game; where is the onslaught ? Abeg !!! This is how you play Spain or anyone that you can’t hang with or overwhelm
Last edited by jette1 on Sun Jul 28, 2024 6:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Believe it or not wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 6:28 pm This is actually exactly how to play Spain with a good defense and good goalkeeper so long as we have strikers that can finish. If our strikers can’t finish then we need to change a bit to great more chances.
Exactly! This is how to play Spain. Now if we miss one or more chances like the one Ajibade had, then we might have to come out.

eyan wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 6:19 pm Don't know why they seating deep and giving Spanish space to attack them at will.

Wow!

You expect them to come out against Spain?

They have to keep it tight and maintain their defensive shape and then counterattack.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Showboy

Post by Showboy »

eyan wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 6:19 pm Don't know why they seating deep and giving Spanish space to attack them at will.
E no easy.

If you press too high up you leave space behind which is dangerous.
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)

txj wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 6:33 pm

Wow!

They have to keep it tight and maintain their defensive shape and then counterattack.
This horseman comment to show CE has a bunch idiots that know nothing about the game

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

green4life wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 6:31 pm
Believe it or not wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 6:28 pm This is actually exactly how to play Spain with a good defense and good goalkeeper so long as we have strikers that can finish. If our strikers can’t finish then we need to change a bit to great more chances.
Someone who understands how far. Thank you.
Kpom! Those who think otherwise don’t understand the game. We need to finish any chance we get. Spain we open up if we do.

jette1 wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 6:36 pm
txj wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 6:33 pm

Wow!

This horseman comment to show CE has a bunch idiots that know nothing about the game
Re: NIGERIA FALCONS 0 VS 0 SPAIN OLYMPICS 2024 Half Time

Nff should give Waldrum the SE job after the Olympics. He knows the game, the country and we already owe him. :thumb:

As usual Nigerian fans don't know how to support their team with proper songs or chants.

I mean what is it about us?

All we're saying, give us a goal is just stupid!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

These Spain ladies are balling. They are well drilled in their attacking patterns and movements. We need to hang in there for them to tire a bit.

The ref is full of $#%❗️

Looked offsides. 1-0 Spain.
Showboy

Post by Showboy »

Goal Spain 😡

Saved by VAR!!
Last edited by Showboy on Sun Jul 28, 2024 6:47 pm, edited 2 times in total.
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)

Damn..

VAR :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Thank you. These commentators no sabi rules. Offsides. Still goal less.

Randy is proving to be an expensive $@#%.

Rather watch the women's rugby 7s, way more entertaining.
Showboy

Post by Showboy »

That was a warning. We’re living dangerously :glare:
Believe it or not

Post by Believe it or not »

fabio wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 6:48 pm Randy is proving to be an expensive $@#%.

Can you blame him for two of our best players messing up one on one chances

Var reverses the corrupt ref❗️

Believe it or not