NIGERIA FALCONS 0 VS 1 SPAIN OLYMPICS 2024 full time

Re: NIGERIA FALCONS 0 VS 0 SPAIN OLYMPICS 2024 Half Time

fabio wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 6:48 pm Randy is proving to be an expensive $@#%.
Lol...like we're paying him that much. That man will not have a second job if not for the peanuts we're paying him. Be careful what you ask for. In the past with our LC, we will wow the crowd but let in 3 goals before halftime when playing outside Africa.

Abiodun nah baller sha

green4life wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 6:47 pm Thank you. These commentators no sabi rules. Offsides. Still goal less.
They do. It only looks that way because they are looking through a prism of bias🤔❗️

The left side has been wide open for counters only if our midfielders have vision and courage for the diagonal pass.
eyan
Re: NIGERIA FALCONS VS SPAIN OLYMPICS 2024

Post by eyan »

packerland wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 6:32 pm
Believe it or not wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 6:28 pm This is actually exactly how to play Spain with a good defense and good goalkeeper so long as we have strikers that can finish. If our strikers can’t finish then we need to change a bit to great more chances.
Exactly! This is how to play Spain. Now if we miss one or more chances like the one Ajibade had, then we might have to come out.
Why would you play them like that? They are not better than Super Falcons. Because SF gives them space to play they look good. It is a matter of time before they score us. SF will see the difference when they attack
Believe it or not

Post by Believe it or not »

eyan wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 6:56 pm
Believe it or not wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 6:28 pm This is actually exactly how to play Spain with a good defense and good goalkeeper so long as we have strikers that can finish. If our strikers can’t finish then we need to change a bit to great more chances.
Exactly! This is how to play Spain. Now if we miss one or more chances like the one Ajibade had, then we might have to come out.
Why would you play them like that? They are not better than Super Falcons. Because SF gives them space to play they look good. It is a matter of time before they score us. SF will see the difference when they attack
who is current world cup champion

What Osaola Asisat doing? What a waste.

Haaaaaa, should be scoring these few chances.
eyan

Post by eyan »

Oshoala should not play for the team again. She has served well but she's not fit anymore.
Showboy

Post by Showboy »

Damunk wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 6:52 pm How long left?
This is agony watching on CE.
25 mins left.

The last 5 will be squeaky bum time :woot:
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)

Spain miss a glorious chance.

Where is the much vaunted Nigerian athleticism? Spain is winning every single challenge🤔❗️

eyan wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 6:59 pm Oshoala should not play for the team again. She has served well but she's not fit anymore.

Are you actually watching the game?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Believe it or not wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 6:57 pm
eyan wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 6:56 pm
who is current world cup champion
Too much pride to appreciate the reality of the situation between Spain & our ladies.

As you astutely noted, our problem is not with how we are playing but with poor finishing of quality chances on the counter.

Najia formation is 9-0-1

I think we should adapt Tournament tactics for the SE going forward. AFCON 2024, Women WC 2023 and this current match up. defend and defend, do not get beat . Hopefully the strikers both men and women take their chances.

fabio wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:00 pm Spain miss a glorious chance.
So the chances we missed were not glorious?

This Payne is not good...

fabio wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:01 pm Najia formation is 9-0-1
Nah the world champs dem dey play, you want us to get loaded with goals? :rotf: the Falcons dey try .

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:02 pm
fabio wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:00 pm Spain miss a glorious chance.
So the chances we missed were not glorious?
I missed it....

Goal kick Naija tactics.

Gk to left back left, left back long ball to, no one in particular.

Waldrum, substitute Oshoala for heaven’s sake🤔❗️