NIGERIA FALCONS 0 VS 1 SPAIN OLYMPICS 2024 full time

Re: NIGERIA FALCONS 0 VS 0 SPAIN OLYMPICS 2024 80th min 2 Half

Believe it or not wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:21 pm Should have kept Asisat and brought in Echiejine
This!
Even if Oshoala was subbed off, still would’ve brought in Echegini instead of Onumonu.

Anyway, they all tried sha (even Omunonu)…
WELL DONE AND BEST WISHES AGAINST JAPAN!!

tolahs wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:29 pm We lacked ambition & believe.
You mean Randy didn't coach 'ambition & believe' to the players?
Re: NIGERIA FALCONS 0 VS 1 SPAIN OLYMPICS 2024 full time

Another disappointing performance, well we move on

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:29 pm Not impressed with our performance at all. The scoreline did not reflect how badly we were dominated🤔❗️

Falcons produced a well defensive performance. That's what they set out to do.

green4life wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:25 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:23 pmmissed
Soon some folks will blame the coach and tactics. :dream:
Who else is to blame? Green4Life?! Gotti?! CE?!!
I suppose Finidi’s coaching and tactics were also not to blame. :dream:
Last edited by Gotti on Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:35 pm, edited 2 times in total.

This coach is a bum. Always playing scared. What's Echjigine doing on the bench in a must win game???. This guy is **** Promax. :curse:

Oh! the game was already played? I thought it was a later game.

Jedi Jedi, so we dey carry last for the group? Quick question, if they do biggest yansh contest in the group, do you think we will carry first? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

We played very well yes, we missed clear chances and paid for silly undisciplined egotistical behavior by Demeni needlessly pushing a player she already dominated, why !why !why !why !why!

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

danfo driver wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:35 pm Oh! the game was already played? I thought it was a later game.

Jedi Jedi, so we dey carry last for the group? Quick question, if they do biggest yansh contest in the group, do you think we will carry first? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Brazil go give us stiff competition in biggest nyash contest. :woot: :laugh:
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

jette1 wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:35 pm We played very well yes, we missed clear chances and paid for silly undisciplined egotistical behavior by Demeni needlessly pushing a player she already dominated, why !why !why !why !why!
I didnt watch the match, but do you think she meant to push her? Or the weight of her yansh moved her in that direction? :lol: :lol:

Gotti wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:34 pm

. ..or the fact we didn't take our chances?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

fabio wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:34 pm
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:29 pm Not impressed with our performance at all. The scoreline did not reflect how badly we were dominated🤔❗️

A good defensive game is when you give yourselves the opportunity to counterattack effectively. We didn’t do that. We just gave the ball back to come under more intense pressure🤔❗️

Our performance reminds me of the later part of the second half against Argentina in 2018. We just kept offering up the ball to them until they made the most of it🤔❗️

txj wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:39 pm
The COACH built the team, set up the tactics that limited us to 4 shots and selected the players that failed to “take our chances.

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:39 pm
fabio wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:34 pm

A good defensive game is when you give yourselves the opportunity to counterattack effectively. We didn’t do that. We just gave the ball back to come under more intense pressure🤔❗️

But we created multiple 1v1 chances in the game so how can you say that we didn't counterattack effectively?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

I knew some people will blame the players and not the coach.

If na Najia coach, they will blame the coach. Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery. None but ourselves can free our minds.' Bob Marley

txj wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:46 pmBut we created multiple 1v1 chances in the game so how can you say that we didn't counterattack effectively?
Multiple?! :shock:
Dude, created a grand total of two 1v1s - Ajibade (1H) and Ihezuo (2H).

davidbam14

Post by davidbam14 »

fabio wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:31 pm
tolahs wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:29 pm We lacked ambition & believe.
You mean Randy didn't coach 'ambition & believe' to the players?
They didn't play like a team that believes they could win.

Gotti wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:44 pm
txj wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:39 pm
The COACH built the team, set up the tactics that limited us to 4 shots and selected the players that failed to “take our chances.

Yes a coach gets credits for the outcome of a game. That's standard. However we're also allowed to be more insightful.

We lost this game not from the poor coaching of the manager but primarily from our inability to take our chances.

Gotti wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:49 pm
txj wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:46 pmBut we created multiple 1v1 chances in the game so how can you say that we didn't counterattack effectively?

And Asisat?

That's enough chances to get a result in international football.
Last edited by txj on Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

davidbam14

Post by davidbam14 »

wazobia wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:26 pm Truth is we don’t seem to have good enough attackers in the team, we kept the game close and had opportunities but could not take them. If we had an attacker like Banda, we would have had a chance….
I agree 100% , add a player like Banda to the team with the way we defended we beat Spain.

fabio wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:22 pm I predicted sey Falcons go lose all their matches 1-0 and we would be told, it's our best Olympics outing ever.

I still think we’ll beat Japan though…a jammy 1-0 win will do nicely!

txj wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:53 pm
Gotti wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:49 pm
And Asisat?

That's enough chances to get a result in international football.
The Asisat breakaway from halfway line was no 1v1…
Game was basically like an attack-vs-defense scrimmage, and kudos to the ladies for working their socks off!