Japan vs Nigeria 3 -1 FT

Re: Japan vs Nigeria 3 -1 HT

Maybe they are tired? I can't understand why they are so lethargic.

The female Nigerian wall don’t Jump?

Take Okeke off bring on the other Payne and go 3-5-2

Abiodun can step back

davidbam14

Post by davidbam14 »

airwolex wrote: Wed Jul 31, 2024 4:30 pm Demehin with another dumb foul that leads to a goal.

Oshoala second best to all balls throughout.

Payne and Ajibade non existent. Why is Ajibade playing on the left?

The worst perfomance so far. Playing as if they are sick of France.
The second goal by japan is proof that they are sick of France, a header and follow-up. African players have pace but are not quick-thinking.

airwolex wrote: Wed Jul 31, 2024 4:31 pm Maybe they are tired? I can't understand why they are so lethargic.
The Japanese girls just look sharper than us. Losing your first two matches doesn't help.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Re: Japan vs Nigeria is on somewhere… 2:0

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jul 31, 2024 4:30 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Wed Jul 31, 2024 4:17 pm I have a weird feeling that we will win this game ...
Jinx
Typed when we were down 0-2. We are still down by 2 :rotf: . I know you never learned how to count :woot: :rotf:
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Re: Japan vs Nigeria is on somewhere…

Gotti wrote: Wed Jul 31, 2024 3:47 pm GOOD LUCK CHAMPS! You can do it!!! :thumbs:
they can do what? :lol: :lol:
davidbam14

Post by davidbam14 »

Lolly wrote: Wed Jul 31, 2024 4:36 pm
airwolex wrote: Wed Jul 31, 2024 4:31 pm Maybe they are tired? I can't understand why they are so lethargic.
The Japanese girls just look sharper than us. Losing your first two matches doesn't help.
In this case i don't think it's an excuse, before the game started nigeria only needed 2 goals, that should be enough motivation.

davidbam14 wrote: Wed Jul 31, 2024 4:36 pmThe second goal by japan is proof that they are sick of France, a header and follow-up. African players have pace but are not quick-thinking.
With all "due" respect, a truly DUMB comment... :roll:

Re: Japan vs Nigeria is on somewhere… 1:0

Gotti wrote: Wed Jul 31, 2024 4:01 pm COME ON LADIES! You can still do it.... :thumb:

Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Joe is a fantastic #10, and should have been playing that role since the first game against Brazil.
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

airwolex wrote: Wed Jul 31, 2024 4:30 pm Demehin with another dumb foul that leads to a goal.

Oshoala second best to all balls throughout.

Payne and Ajibade non existent. Why is Ajibade playing on the left?

The worst perfomance so far. Playing as if they are sick of France.
I've never seen the Super Falcons look so unmotivated. This team seems uninterested in the tournament.

danfo driver wrote: Wed Jul 31, 2024 4:40 pm
Gotti wrote: Wed Jul 31, 2024 4:01 pm COME ON LADIES! You can still do it.... :thumb:
He who laughs last... :D

They are there to make the numbers. This group was just too much for the Falcons.

Gotti wrote: Wed Jul 31, 2024 4:40 pm
davidbam14 wrote: Wed Jul 31, 2024 4:36 pmThe second goal by japan is proof that they are sick of France, a header and follow-up. African players have pace but are not quick-thinking.
someone is telling you about himself and you are insulting his comment, which proves he is right about himself. :D :lol:

We should be bombarding Japan with crosses. Our girls are so much taller.
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

In hindsight, they are probably knackered. They spent the last game chasing shadows and that was only a few days ago. Might as well ring in the changes and to hell with it.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Wed Jul 31, 2024 4:38 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Wed Jul 31, 2024 4:17 pm I have a weird feeling that we will win this game ...
Jinx
Typed when we were down 0-2. We are still down by 2 :rotf: . I know you never learned how to count :woot: :rotf:
Let us be honest and real talk, you do jinx us . Afcon final you jinxed us. You weren't on CE from the group stages until your ban was over, we never lost a game until you came on after your ban. You even jinx the pathetic assanal.

Please can someone check on Jedi Jedi? :lol: :lol: :lol:

danfo driver wrote: Wed Jul 31, 2024 4:43 pm
Gotti wrote: Wed Jul 31, 2024 4:40 pm
someone is telling you about himself and you are insulting his comment, which proves he is right about himself. :D :lol:
My bad... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Last edited by Gotti on Wed Jul 31, 2024 4:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

eyan

Post by eyan »

Scipio Africanus wrote: Wed Jul 31, 2024 4:43 pm We should be bombarding Japan with crosses. Our girls are so much taller.
But the Japanese players are beating us to the crosses and all up balls.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jul 31, 2024 4:45 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Wed Jul 31, 2024 4:38 pm
Jinx
Let us be honest and real talk, you do jinx us . Afcon final you jinxed us. You weren't on CE from the group stages until your ban was over, we never lost a game until you came on after your ban. You even jinx the pathetic assanal.
i banned his rotten a55 for good reason. :lol:

Gotti wrote: Wed Jul 31, 2024 4:42 pm
danfo driver wrote: Wed Jul 31, 2024 4:40 pm
He who laughs last... :D
laughs after everyone has left the room? :lol:

Demehin doesn’t appear to understand the concept of pressuring the ball without fouling. If you can’t getti the ball try to get in front of your opponent and avoid contact, especially far away from goal where she can’t really hurt you… but fouling concedes the advantage to your opponent🤔❗️