Olympic Women’s Track and Field…
Moderator: Moderator Team
- TonyTheTigerKiller
Olympic Women’s Track and Field…
Nigeria’s Ella Onojuvwevwo qualifies for the 400 m semi-finals by winning her Repechage heat in a time of 50.59
- TonyTheTigerKiller
Re: Olympic Women’s Track and Field…
Ese Brume, Ruth Usoro and Prestina Oluchi Ochonogor are all through to the finals of the long jump
- TonyTheTigerKiller
Tobi Amusan opened her 2024 Olympics account with a victory in her 1st round qualifying heat
Amusan’s time of 12.49 is the second fastest of the semi-final qualifying times, behind Jasmine Camacho-Quinn‘s 12.42

Amusan looks like one of our few medal prospects this olympics
Amusan will medal for sure. She's got a winning mentality.
http://www.melangeparis.com/
Be More Human!!
- Molue Conductor
Nothing is sure until it happens. Look at Jakob Ingebrigtsen.mastermind wrote: ↑Wed Aug 07, 2024 8:19 pm Amusan will medal for sure. She's got a winning mentality.
i like how we gave US Echijunokwe (sp) in women's hammer due to our incompetence. She just won silver for the US
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.
- Molue Conductor
...the problem is we have very poor administrators in every facet of Nigeria sport, and life.
Most of Jamaican athletes US schools, colleges and universities, train and participate in the highly rated NCCA events, with that they go on to represent their country at world meets with good support from home country.
Nigeria can never do that.
- TonyTheTigerKiller
We are struggling in the women’s long jump. Ese Brume is currently in 8th place after her second jump. Let’s go, Nigeria

- Molue Conductor
Looks like long jump is going to be a fail
- TonyTheTigerKiller
Sydney McLaughlin-Levrone wins the 400 meter hurdles in a newcworld record time of 50.37
That’s faster than most women can run the flat 400
- TonyTheTigerKiller
I can’t believe Tobi Amusan did not go through to the hurdles final. It’s officially a total bust for Naija. What a disappointing Olympic Games

- Molue Conductor
Like I saidMolue Conductor wrote: ↑Thu Aug 08, 2024 1:47 amNothing is sure until it happens. Look at Jakob Ingebrigtsen.mastermind wrote: ↑Wed Aug 07, 2024 8:19 pm Amusan will medal for sure. She's got a winning mentality.
I want to take this opportunity to thank our gallant Olympians for a brave effort
Thank you for all your efforts
All the best at the next Olympiad
Thank you for all your efforts
All the best at the next Olympiad