Osimhen screwed up

You can't tell me the insult of Finidi and Nigerians by Osimhen isn't obstructing his progress. I hope I am wrong. His supposed transfer has been confusion upon confusion. No big club wants him. I hope it turns out well for him and he learns to shut his mouth
Re: Osimhen screwed up

Last season wasn’t great. Decent but not great. Couple that with the Napoli’s asking price and the fact that a number of big clubs are in unhealthy financial spots, it seems to make sense he didn’t get his big move. If last season was as productive as the previous one, he would have gotten a deal.

I think the Finidi thing is peripheral

highbury wrote: Fri Aug 09, 2024 7:14 am You can't tell me the insult of Finidi and Nigerians by Osimhen isn't obstructing his progress. I hope I am wrong. His supposed transfer has been confusion upon confusion. No big club wants him. I hope it turns out well for him and he learns to shut his mouth
This has nothing to do with the Finidi bustup. No team in Europe is paying over £100m for anyone this transfer window. Same would have happened to Mbappe if he did same last year (e.g. sign new contract with PSG), but he has left on a free transfer instead. If Napoli lower the asking price to around £80m, he's gone from Napoli.

highbury wrote: Fri Aug 09, 2024 7:14 am You can't tell me the insult of Finidi and Nigerians by Osimhen isn't obstructing his progress. I hope I am wrong. His supposed transfer has been confusion upon confusion. No big club wants him. I hope it turns out well for him and he learns to shut his mouth
Another comment from a bad luck fake Nigerian named highbury the former name of assanal's stadium ...since you are an expert in transfers, please name one club that has spent over 100M pounds on one player so far this season... while you are at it , research PSR or FFP . Chelsea are selling all their academy players, they also sold two hotels, EPL clubs trading among themselves before the june 30th deadline. Once in while learn and realize football doesn't revolve around finidi , NFF and your obsession with incompetent local coaches . Get this into your head Vic is on a good high paying contract at Napoli, just like Lukaku at Chelsea . They both are winners here . Get a hold of yourself and wait until the transfer window closes before you let loose. This same Transfer saga happened with Caicedo same time last year

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Aug 09, 2024 10:35 am
Another comment from a bad luck fake Nigerian named highbury the former name of assanal's stadium ...since you are an expert in transfers, please name one club that has spent over 100M pounds on one player so far this season... while you are at it , research PSR or FFP . Chelsea are selling all their academy players, they also sold two hotels, EPL clubs trading among themselves before the june 30th deadline. Once in while learn and realize football doesn't revolve around finidi , NFF and your obsession with incompetent local coaches . Get this into your head Vic is on a good high paying contract at Napoli, just like Lukaku at Chelsea . They both are winners here . Get a hold of yourself and wait until the transfer window closes before you let loose. This same Transfer saga happened with Caicedo same time last year
No mind am. Ver negative and typical hatred and jealousy common in Nigeria. It’s why most never have progress in their life. He’s still stuck with Highbury mentality.

deanotito wrote: Fri Aug 09, 2024 7:33 am Last season wasn’t great. Decent but not great. Couple that with the Napoli’s asking price and the fact that a number of big clubs are in unhealthy financial spots, it seems to make sense he didn’t get his big move. If last season was as productive as the previous one, he would have gotten a deal.

I hope you're right . Your reasoning is sound

Adisboy wrote: Fri Aug 09, 2024 7:42 am
This has nothing to do with the Finidi bustup. No team in Europe is paying over £100m for anyone this transfer window. Same would have happened to Mbappe if he did same last year (e.g. sign new contract with PSG), but he has left on a free transfer instead. If Napoli lower the asking price to around £80m, he's gone from Napoli.
Your reasoning sounds right like deanotito. I think if he was European, I don't think he would've encountered this hurdle

Ok

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Aug 09, 2024 12:01 pm
No mind am. Ver negative and typical hatred and jealousy common in Nigeria. It’s why most never have progress in their life. He’s still stuck with Highbury mentality.
Ok

Well said.

highbury wrote: Fri Aug 09, 2024 1:06 pm
Your reasoning sounds right like deanotito. I think if he was European, I don't think he would've encountered this hurdle
The above reasoning is very wrong. Due to FFP, no club in Europe is prepared to spend over £100m for anyone. Arsenal are even quering the £85m release clause for Viktor Gyökeres, the Swedish striker at Sporting Lisbon who scored 43 goals last season. From reports if Osimhen's clause is reduced to 80-85 mill they will go for him instead of Gyokeres. It has nothing to do with weather you're European or not. The days of crazy £100m plus spendings are gone in Europe, at least for now.

Adisboy wrote: Fri Aug 09, 2024 2:11 pm
The above reasoning is very wrong. Due to FFP, no club in Europe is prepared to spend over £100m for anyone. Arsenal are even quering the £85m release clause for Viktor Gyökeres, the Swedish striker at Sporting Lisbon who scored 43 goals last season. From reports if Osimhen's clause is reduced to 80-85 mill they will go for him instead of Gyokeres. It has nothing to do with weather you're European or not. The days of crazy £100m plus spendings are gone in Europe, at least for now.
This will probably change next season in the EPL . there is a new rule going into effect, clubs may be deducted points and now avoid a ban, instead they will be taxed and the money will be shared among other EPL teams
The Premier League's new financial fair play rules, which will replace the league's Profitability and Sustainability Rules (PSR), are set to take effect for the 2025-26 season. The new rules include:
Squad cost measures: Clubs will limit their spending on player and coach wages, transfers, and agent fees to 70% of their revenue if they compete in European competitions, and 85% if they don't.
Soft salary cap: Clubs will have a soft salary cap instead of a hard backstop on acceptable losses.
Points deductions: Points deductions will remain in place as punishment for breaches.

I have said it before and will say it again. He is a 65-75 million euros player. As long as Napoli are asking for 100 million or more, no team will buy him. He wasn't that good last season playing for Napoli and he was average at best at the AFCON!

Undertaker wrote: Fri Aug 09, 2024 7:17 pm I have said it before and will say it again. He is a 65-75 million euros player. As long as Napoli are asking for 100 million or more, no team will buy him. He wasn't that good last season playing for Napoli and he was average at best at the AFCON!
Hojlund cost 75 million Euros…

I won’t even bring up Darwin Nunez. It’s tough being African.
olumide

Post by olumide »

No one cares about what he said about a retired player who is no longer coach of Nigeria, it is irrelevant. Entirely irrelevant.

He is highly played and his club are stubborn and have no leverage. That is the issue. The asking price is artificially high due to the release clause and Conte has made he clear he wants Lukaku and does not want Osimhen. Napoli have to sell and every club knows this.

...when oyinbo wan stunt your growth/progress it's easy for them.
Like our proverb will say, 'na de person wey have the knife and the yam dey in control, if they give you a slice you chop'.
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

Thank you, Biggie: This obsession with the Fenidi saga must stop. Leave Vic Osimhen alone, please.
goke313

Post by goke313 »

Not true
By your logic Mbappe is worth £0

Mbappe received a $163m signing bonus
Osimhen simply had to run down the contract with Napoli to also get a big signing bonus
or be world class where teams like Chelsea, and PSG wouldn't mind spending his "perceived" market value
https://www.instagram.com/cbssportsgola ... ffst-JLbL/

https://www.capology.com/player/kylian-mbappe-36149/
goke313

Post by goke313 »

In order for Chelsea or a new team to buy Osimhen his wages will need to remain the same on his current contract.
The new ownership group at Chelsea does not want to break their wage structure
Which is why Chelsea are pushing for a loan

highbury wrote: Fri Aug 09, 2024 1:02 pm
deanotito wrote: Fri Aug 09, 2024 7:33 am Last season wasn’t great. Decent but not great. Couple that with the Napoli’s asking price and the fact that a number of big clubs are in unhealthy financial spots, it seems to make sense he didn’t get his big move. If last season was as productive as the previous one, he would have gotten a deal.

Osimhen would be great at Man U. Psychologically and talent wise, it’s like a match made in heaven right now. I daresay, he’ll save Ten Hag’s job if they get him.

Osimhen wouldn’t fit in every big club though. In fact, some big moves will draw him back. For him, I don’t like Chelsea, Liverpool, Bayern. PSG & Barcelona are okay but Man U, Atletico and Arsenal are excellent choices.

Best move is Man U. If I were them, I’d pay the 100 million. It’ll work. For crying out loud they paid 60 million for Hojlund, and he had only scored 9 goals the season before in Italy. They need to get out of their heads and buy Osimhen. He’d be transformational for them.

deanotito wrote: Sat Aug 10, 2024 1:52 am
highbury wrote: Fri Aug 09, 2024 1:02 pm

Osimhen would be great at Man U. Psychologically and talent wise, it’s like a match made in heaven right now. I daresay, he’ll save Ten Hag’s job if they get him.

Osimhen wouldn’t fit in every big club though. In fact, some big moves will draw him back. For him, I don’t like Chelsea, Liverpool, Bayern. PSG & Barcelona are okay but Man U, Atletico and Arsenal are excellent choices.

Best move is Man U. If I were them, I’d pay the 100 million. It’ll work. For crying out loud they paid 60 million for Hojlund, and he had only scored 9 goals the season before in Italy. They need to get out of their heads and buy Osimhen. He’d be transformational for them.
If not for his love for EPL, he'll be great at Athletico. He needs a team that plays 1 center forward and don't require him to be that involved in the build up play.

You need to grow up.

Osimhen has a club and his wages are over 10m dollars per year.

It's like it's you that's affected by Osimhen's outburst.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

goke313 wrote: Fri Aug 09, 2024 11:37 pm
Not true
By your logic Mbappe is worth £0

Mbappe received a $163m signing bonus
Osimhen simply had to run down the contract with Napoli to also get a big signing bonus
or be world class where teams like Chelsea, and PSG wouldn't mind spending his "perceived" market value
https://www.instagram.com/cbssportsgola ... ffst-JLbL/

https://www.capology.com/player/kylian-mbappe-36149/
Point well taken however the "perceived market value" is limited by and subject to the amount that clubs are allowed to spend in order to comply with financial rules (FFP and/ or PSR) regardless of how rich the club's owners are. That is why there are no fixed fee transfer amounts of £100M+ unlike last two seasons. The effect of the rule is to artificially cap or control transfer fee prices so they don't get out of control. The biggest move this summer (i stand to be corrected) is Julian Alvarez for a fixed fee of €75M + €20M add ons. That equates £64M fixed + £17M add ons. Compare that to Caicedo's £115M fixed fee last summer and you can see that the market prices have be slashed by around 50% due to the rules. Napoli will never get anywhere near their asking price so unless they lower their hand, it will be a loose loose situation for Napoli and not Osimhen.