Breaking News: Our Osimhen (The African Footballer of the Year) to CHELSEA No deal. Staying at Napoli

Re: Breaking News: Our Osimhen tells Napoli he wants to leave the club

Translated from Italian by
#Calciomercato |
@ChelseaFC
, new entry for Osimhen.
@sscnapoli
wants to sell the player permanently, possible exchange of registration cards (with adjustment in favor of the Azzurri), with Lukaku

He was under contract when he signed the extension. Even if he didn't sign the extension, he would have still been under contract until this season, I believe.
naijaguy wrote: Sun Aug 11, 2024 11:16 pm
1naija wrote: Sun Aug 11, 2024 8:14 pm Could he have just packed his bags and leave while he was still under contract?
naijaguy wrote: Sat Aug 10, 2024 11:00 pm Osimhen's mistake was not leaving last two seasons immediately after winning the scudetto.
He shouldn't have signed a new contract with Napoli. Infact, it's the buy out clause in that contract that's delaying his move now.

1naija wrote: Tue Aug 13, 2024 11:13 pm He was under contract when he signed the extension. Even if he didn't sign the extension, he would have still been under contract until this season, I believe.
naijaguy wrote: Sun Aug 11, 2024 11:16 pm
1naija wrote: Sun Aug 11, 2024 8:14 pm Could he have just packed his bags and leave while he was still under contract?
naijaguy wrote: Sat Aug 10, 2024 11:00 pm Osimhen's mistake was not leaving last two seasons immediately after winning the scudetto.
He shouldn't have signed a new contract with Napoli. Infact, it's the buy out clause in that contract that's delaying his move now.
do not mind them, he only extended his contract by one year . He was on like 100k a week in year 3 at Napoli, and just recently they increased his pay. he was on like 4k a week at Wolfsburg, took a pay cut in Belgium, moved to Lille for 25k a week, and then Napoli signed him for like 98k a week, 3rd season they increased his pay by 6k and then in December signed a new contract with a year extension..bobo has been on less than 100k a week in the last4 seasons at Napoli
https://www.capology.com/player/victor-osimhen-36158/

£90m plus Lukaku swap deal, this is in Euros not pounds, so 77M pounds

Giovanni Manna, the Napoli sporting director, has held talks in London, offering approximately £25.6 million for Romelu Lukaku, the Belgian forward.

Napoli have appraised Victor Osimhen at about £90 million.

Chelsea are looking to receive around £40 million for Lukaku, who has two years remaining on his contract.

Re: Breaking News: Our Osimhen, Napoli and Chelsea in talks

Done deal! Osimhen to Chelsea!

Agbako

Post by Agbako »

When? So make I go buy my season ticket.. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Dammy wrote: Wed Aug 14, 2024 4:32 pm Done deal! Osimhen to Chelsea!
Which done deal? Latest report this evening says he prefer to go to PSG over Chelsea.

packerland wrote: Thu Aug 15, 2024 12:32 am
Which done deal? Latest report this evening says he prefer to go to PSG over Chelsea.
That’s the only thing holding up the deal now! Osimhen prefers PSG to Chelsea

Dammy wrote: Thu Aug 15, 2024 9:23 am
packerland wrote: Thu Aug 15, 2024 12:32 am
That’s the only thing holding up the deal now! Osimhen prefers PSG to Chelsea
Chelsea wants him to take a pay cut but PSG is willing to pay him what he wants but want another player included in the deal.

what a player

Osimhen has reached personal terms with PSG. I am hearing Chelsea want a loan deal. Osimhen wants a permanent deal. If I were Osimhen I would ask for more money than Mudryk at least . No way Mudryk should earn more money than him. He should also ask for a 7 year deal. If it doesn't work out at Chelslea he would be set and go to another club on loan. Chelsea will have to pay part of his salary.

ohenhen1 wrote: Thu Aug 15, 2024 7:44 pm Osimhen has reached personal terms with PSG. I am hearing Chelsea want a loan deal. Osimhen wants a permanent deal. If I were Osimhen I would ask for more money than Mudryk at least . No way Mudryk should earn more money than him. He should also ask for a 7 year deal. If it doesn't work out at Chelslea he would be set and go to another club on loan. Chelsea will have to pay part of his salary.
Why are you posting last month's deal as if it is current news?

We are talking about our Osimhen arriving in London for medicals. You are yapping about PSG?

APOY deserves the biggest stage to bully you nonbelievers.

He will own London and the rest of England.

so far these are the signings.. things don change oo, PSR no dey play

The Season of Fake Pastors :lol: :lol: .

iworo wrote: Fri Aug 16, 2024 5:20 pm The Season of Fake Pastors :lol: :lol: .
I don’t know who this guy is and he hasn’t articulated or substantiated his views but I agree with the conclusion that he shouldn’t go to Chelsea. I have previously expressed my reservations about Chelsea and their arrogant new coach. Maresca really doesn’t want Osimhen at Chelsea. I’m afraid if Osimhen goes to Chelsea, he will be undermined and won’t thrive. Consider who will be running the midfield at Chelsea; the absolute reincarnation of James Maddison. Yes, I’m talking about Kiernan Dewsbury-Hall, a player who, like Maddison, won’t pass the ball and has the delusional belief that he’s better than he actually is. I see Osimhen being starved of service if he goes to Chelsea🤔❗️