Take heart, even India never got a Gold medal
Moderator: Moderator Team
- Field Marshall Ogolo
Take heart, even India never got a Gold medal
India, home to more than 1.4 billion people, is the world’s most populous country, according to the United Nations. In 2022, India surpassed Britain as the world’s fifth largest economy, and last year became one of just four countries to successfully land a spacecraft on the moon. And it’s led by an ambitious prime minister who has widespread influence on the global stage.
But when it comes to the Olympics, India punches below its weight.
https://www.cnn.com/2024/08/14/sport/in ... index.html
If you read this far, your country is not alone.
But when it comes to the Olympics, India punches below its weight.
https://www.cnn.com/2024/08/14/sport/in ... index.html
If you read this far, your country is not alone.

I never LOSE, I either WIN or LEARN. – Nelson Mandela
Re: Take heart, even India never got a Gold medal
India’s game is Cricket not athletics, they’ve won the WC twice. We never been the best in the world at any team sports but we’re a formidable sporting nation. Kenya has made a name out of using herdsmen who would rather be chasing cattle as Olympic athletes.
Cricket is coming to the next Olympic games so they have a good chance of gold.
- Field Marshall Ogolo
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Fri Aug 16, 2024 3:37 pm India’s game is Cricket not athletics, they’ve won the WC twice. We never been the best in the world at any team sports but we’re a formidable sporting nation. Kenya has made a name out of using herdsmen who would rather be chasing cattle as Olympic athletes.

I am sure there's something Nigerians are good at. Every nation has its unique gifts. Whatever Naija is good (even spear throwing) at should be made an Olympic sport.

I never LOSE, I either WIN or LEARN. – Nelson Mandela