Official- Welcome Coach Labbadia to SE family!

https://x.com/thenff

He is the 37th coach of our beloved SE. He comes with vast experience as a coach and player at the very top level of pro football. His immediate task will be to qualify for Afcon and somehow find a way to qualify for the WC. A skilled tactician, manager and administrator, we’re happy to have him join our SE family. We have suffered long enough in the hands of pretender coaches who didn’t have the capacity to take us to the where we want to go, that’s over. Coach Labbadia aka Jagaban nuevo, is the man that’ll lead us forward. Amen, oluwa seun. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Re: Official- Welcome Coach Labbadia to SE family!

What nickname are we giving him?

Tobi17 wrote: Tue Aug 27, 2024 6:22 am What nickname are we giving him?
Jagaban Nuevo

Why are they making the announcement at an unusual time like they’re plotting a coup?
Anyway, this is a good appointment. He comes with a lot of high level experience

Dammy wrote: Tue Aug 27, 2024 6:56 am Why are they making the announcement at an unusual time like they’re plotting a coup?
Anyway, this is a good appointment. He comes with a lot of high level experience
Because Finidi is asleep. :laugh:

My SE are back again. Thank you Ifa :thumbs:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Aug 27, 2024 6:14 am https://x.com/thenff

He is the 37th coach of our beloved SE. He comes with vast experience as a coach and player at the very top level of pro football. His immediate task will be to qualify for Afcon and somehow find a way to qualify for the WC. A skilled tactician, manager and administrator, we’re happy to have him join our SE family. We have suffered long enough in the hands of pretender coaches who didn’t have the capacity to take us to the where we want to go, that’s over. Coach Labbadia aka Jagaban nuevo, is the man that’ll lead us forward. Amen, oluwa seun. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Are you just celebrating him because he is a foreign coach? I thought you would give some tips to his style of play and how it would improve the eagles?

gochino wrote: Tue Aug 27, 2024 7:37 am

Are you just celebrating him because he is a foreign coach? I thought you would give some tips to his style of play and how it would improve the eagles?
The best tip I can is for you to watch the last 2 SE games.
Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

The guy is a reknwoned Bundelisga relegation specialist.. kind of the Sam Alardyce of Bundesliga known for rescuing teams from relegation. May be the type that wins 6 out of 6 to gatecrash our WC group.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

Goalgetter wrote: Tue Aug 27, 2024 8:20 am The guy is a reknwoned Bundelisga relegation specialist.. kind of the Sam Alardyce of Bundesliga known for rescuing teams from relegation. May be the type that wins 6 out of 6 to gatecrash our WC group.
So apart from Tella, Boniface and obviously Osimhen, we might see the recall of Akpoguma simply due to familiarity.
Anyone else?

Goalgetter wrote: Tue Aug 27, 2024 8:20 am The guy is a reknwoned Bundelisga relegation specialist.. kind of the Sam Alardyce of Bundesliga known for rescuing teams from relegation. May be the type that wins 6 out of 6 to gatecrash our WC group.
We are employing Sam Allardyce of the German league.

Exactly! Good choice for our current predicament. But not the type that will accept rubbish from the NFF. All eyes on the NFF

aruako1 wrote: Tue Aug 27, 2024 10:32 am
Exactly! Good choice for our current predicament. But not the type that will accept rubbish from the NFF. All eyes on the NFF
I’m glad we are now focusing on the NFF instead of the local v foreign coach arguments

fabio wrote: Tue Aug 27, 2024 10:10 am
We are employing Sam Allardyce of the German league.
Please, don't go there. I desperately need some good news this week. :(

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Heard he won 1 match in 4 months in his last appointment at Stuttgart before getting sacked. The gist seems to be he had been a promising manager at some point but has faded badly in his last few appointments.

https://www.bundesliga.com/en/bundeslig ... oach-23112

Labbadia, 57, won just one of 11 Bundesliga games in his second stint at the VfB helm, with Saturday's 3-0 defeat to Union Berlin his seventh since taking the reins from Pellegrino Matarazzo on 5 December 2022.

AreaDaddy wrote: Tue Aug 27, 2024 11:09 am https://www.bundesliga.com/en/bundeslig ... oach-23112

Labbadia, 57, won just one of 11 Bundesliga games in his second stint at the VfB helm, with Saturday's 3-0 defeat to Union Berlin his seventh since taking the reins from Pellegrino Matarazzo on 5 December 2022.
...that's what Nigeria misguided NFA administrators need. Used and dumped.

Dammy wrote: Tue Aug 27, 2024 10:40 am
aruako1 wrote: Tue Aug 27, 2024 10:32 am
I’m glad we are now focusing on the NFF instead of the local v foreign coach arguments
That is my new focus. Of course I prefer a local coach but the NFF is the MAIN problem. Besides I won't hate on a foreign coach simply because he accepted a job.

what will become of Taiminu now? :oops:
blueangel

Post by blueangel »

gochino wrote: Tue Aug 27, 2024 7:37 am

Bro, we dey celebrate for our Eagles and you come pour sand for our Garri.
I hope say like some people for this site You are NOt enemy of Progress

danfo driver wrote: Tue Aug 27, 2024 1:41 pm what will become of Taiminu now? :oops:
He would play more games for SE.....

I don't want to hear Pim when the wheels come off as it will inevitably will. Remember he is foreign and white who could do no wrong. I am not celebrating at all!! Utter waste of resources and the continuation of the sinking of Nigerian football. Sad day for the slave coast.

Why do we like these old men so much? Is there not a young, hungry coach with modern ideas and methods out there?! Geez!!!
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.