Reigning APOY going to Saudi at 25?
And this is sitting well with most Nigerian fans? Who the fock is this guy's adviser/agent? Kai! I've never seen a more dramatic turn of events in a players career trajectory before.
All the best to Osimhen but this doesn't look right at all.
Go make that Saudi tax free mullah I guess.
Re: Reigning APOY going to Saudi at 25?
The money is too good to pass up on. Almost €650, 000/week compared with Chelsea’s offer to take him on loan and a much lower salary. I think he made the most obvious decision
https://www.skysports.com/football/live ... eblog-body
WOWO = ONO (oh no!) = OBO
WOWO 'We only want Oyinbo'
ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'
OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'
WOWO 'We only want Oyinbo'
ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'
OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'
Expect a lot of SE players to end up in Saudi Arabia now that it seems Osimhen is off to Al Ahli.
Remember how it took Rohr to threaten not to select players that move to China to stop the exodus of SE players to China after Mikel, Ideye and Ighalo had jumped on the China trail.
This is why it was important to have a coach in place for the SE to speak with his key players.
Concecaio was one of those who advised Osimhen against going to Saudi Arabia last season as he needed him playing at the highest levels.
Remember how it took Rohr to threaten not to select players that move to China to stop the exodus of SE players to China after Mikel, Ideye and Ighalo had jumped on the China trail.
This is why it was important to have a coach in place for the SE to speak with his key players.
Concecaio was one of those who advised Osimhen against going to Saudi Arabia last season as he needed him playing at the highest levels.
He made the right decision. Less stressful games and more money. He will rake in at least Euro 25/30m net a year x number of years he is there. He can concentrate on international football.
Football at the end of the day is about money. He does that for 5 years makes 125-150m he will be extremely financially successful and can move onto other things in life.
How does that concern us as fans? Are we family members?kali wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 9:16 am He made the right decision. Less stressful games and more money. He will rake in at least Euro 25/30m net a year x number of years he is there. He can concentrate on international football.
Would you not prefer to see Osimhen at the business end of the Champions League? Or you prefer to watch him in the desert pls against Al this or Al that in front of a sparse crowd?
As a fan of the SE, I know which one I prefer
- packerland
You are right from a fan perspective but Osimhen is not playing Champions League football with Chelsea or Napoli this season. PSG & Arsenal were never seriously interested in him. Maybe he will make his $40M this year and bail next yr to a CL team.Dammy wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 9:21 amHow does that concern us as fans? Are we family members?kali wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 9:16 am He made the right decision. Less stressful games and more money. He will rake in at least Euro 25/30m net a year x number of years he is there. He can concentrate on international football.
Would you not prefer to see Osimhen at the business end of the Champions League? Or you prefer to watch him in the desert pls against Al this or Al that in front of a sparse crowd?
- Scipio Africanus
MBA. He is staying there the full 4 yearspackerland wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 9:51 amYou are right from a fan perspective but Osimhen is not playing Champions League football with Chelsea or Napoli this season. PSG & Arsenal were never seriously interested in him. Maybe he will make his $40M this year and bail next yr to a CL team.Dammy wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 9:21 amHow does that concern us as fans? Are we family members?kali wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 9:16 am He made the right decision. Less stressful games and more money. He will rake in at least Euro 25/30m net a year x number of years he is there. He can concentrate on international football.
Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

That is much more than he would ever need in 13 lifetimes. In short, he won’t be taking all that money to heaven.kali wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 9:16 am He made the right decision. Less stressful games and more money. He will rake in at least Euro 25/30m net a year x number of years he is there. He can concentrate on international football.
The he truth is Osimhen is going to the club that really wants him. Chelsea didn’t really want him and were just toying with the numbers, knowing it won’t be acceptable to Napoli or Osimhen. So Osimhen didn’t have a choice than to take the Saudi offer.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
- Scipio Africanus
That money will solve a lot of problems for his extended family. It’s not only about him. I’m happy he made the right decision.Lolly wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 12:18 pmThat is much more than he would ever need in 13 lifetimes. In short, he won’t be taking all that money to heaven.kali wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 9:16 am He made the right decision. Less stressful games and more money. He will rake in at least Euro 25/30m net a year x number of years he is there. He can concentrate on international football.
The he truth is Osimhen is going to the club that really wants him. Chelsea didn’t really want him and were just toying with the numbers, knowing it won’t be acceptable to Napoli or Osimhen. So Osimhen didn’t have a choice than to take the Saudi offer.
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Never ceases to amaze me how MONEY seems to be the PRIMARY motivation for a disproportionately high number of my country people.
I know I’m not the only one that thinks this way and I don’t begrudge anyone for holding money in such high regard.
But it does say something about us as a people in my opinion.
There’s only so much money one individual needs in a lifetime even with the extended family and social demands in a country like Nigeria. Money and the opulence it brings has it limits for me and after a point becomes meaningless and can even become a turn off. But I get it if many can’t understand this and would consider me ‘weird’.
We are all different.
I’m quite saddened that Osimhen is going this route but I can’t judge him and I wish him all the very best.
I just pray the SE doesn’t suffer as a result.
I know I’m not the only one that thinks this way and I don’t begrudge anyone for holding money in such high regard.
There’s only so much money one individual needs in a lifetime even with the extended family and social demands in a country like Nigeria. Money and the opulence it brings has it limits for me and after a point becomes meaningless and can even become a turn off. But I get it if many can’t understand this and would consider me ‘weird’.

We are all different.
I’m quite saddened that Osimhen is going this route but I can’t judge him and I wish him all the very best.
Hold your horses guys. Can’t say much but this movie is not over yet. It could still be Saudi but there’s a bluff in play by Osi’s team and all kinds of high jinks going on.
All I’ll say is, Emenalo might be the smartest person working in world football right now.
Probably all the solvable problems sef.Scipio Africanus wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 12:26 pmThat money will solve a lot of problems for his extended family. It’s not only about him. I’m happy he made the right decision.Lolly wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 12:18 pmThat is much more than he would ever need in 13 lifetimes. In short, he won’t be taking all that money to heaven.kali wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 9:16 am He made the right decision. Less stressful games and more money. He will rake in at least Euro 25/30m net a year x number of years he is there. He can concentrate on international football.
But it will probably create new ones.
You know when our people see money, they lose their sense.
We saw how Osimhen’s money caused a major rift between him, his older sister and her husband.
Money? Hmmm.

- Scipio Africanus
My broda, like they say, there are problems, and then THERE ARE PROBLEMS. Moving forward, Osimhen and his clan will not have to worry too much about the latter kind.Damunk wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 12:41 pmProbably all the solvable problems sef.Scipio Africanus wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 12:26 pmThat money will solve a lot of problems for his extended family. It’s not only about him. I’m happy he made the right decision.Lolly wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 12:18 pmThat is much more than he would ever need in 13 lifetimes. In short, he won’t be taking all that money to heaven.kali wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 9:16 am He made the right decision. Less stressful games and more money. He will rake in at least Euro 25/30m net a year x number of years he is there. He can concentrate on international football.
But it will probably create new ones.
You know when our people see money, they lose their sense.
We saw how Osimhen’s money caused a major rift between him, his older sister and her husband.
Money? Hmmm.![]()
Ex nihilo nihil fit

It is a job!Tobi17 wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 8:46 am And this is sitting well with most Nigerian fans? Who the fock is this guy's adviser/agent? Kai! I've never seen a more dramatic turn of events in a players career trajectory before.
Victor did the right thing if the numbers offered in Saudi are better. This is an extremely short career and he must put his future post-football at the very front. The league is really unimportant. This guy, we already know, is a great striker. Classic 110 player. Best wishes.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
- Scipio Africanus
It's very simple. Money equals freedom. Money equals options. Money equals self-respect. Who wouldn't want those things and want them badly? Look at even the US and the UK, where most millennials cannot afford to own a home and especially in the USA where it is said that 80% of Americans cannot afford a $400 emergency($400!)Damunk wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 12:34 pm Never ceases to amaze me how MONEY seems to be the PRIMARY motivation for a disproportionately high number of my country people.
There’s only so much money one individual needs in a lifetime even with the extended family and social demands in a country like Nigeria. Money and the opulence it brings has it limits for me and after a point becomes meaningless and can even become a turn off. But I get it if many can’t understand this and would consider me ‘weird’.![]()
We are all different.
Ex nihilo nihil fit

I just heard on radio that The Saudis are only allowed 8 foreigners per club and Al Alhi already have 7 on their books and have agreed deals with both Osimhen and Toney. So it appears they can only buy one more foreigner and Toney already having medicals with them. So the drama is still on.
Na waaao!Lolly wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 1:01 pm I just heard on radio that The Saudis are only allowed 8 foreigners per club and Al Alhi already have 7 on their books and have agreed deals with both Osimhen and Toney. So it appears they can only buy one more foreigner and Toney already having medicals with them. So the drama is still on.
I wish Osimhen the best. He should demand as much as possible. That should matter to him as a primary factor. If it is Saudi, so be it.
What Chelsea has as a trump is comfortability after retirement and place to bring up his children. However, at his age, that is often not considered highly.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Goodluck to Osimhen.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
this was 2 hours ago, IVan Toney's deal is done (by the way Vic and Chelsea are almost in agreement, pending Napoli, yall are like 3 hours behindLolly wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 1:01 pm I just heard on radio that The Saudis are only allowed 8 foreigners per club and Al Alhi already have 7 on their books and have agreed deals with both Osimhen and Toney. So it appears they can only buy one more foreigner and Toney already having medicals with them. So the drama is still on.
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=318187&start=253
- danfo driver
Baby jowo, ko ma ilo o
Omode nse mi, baby mi da
Sisi jowo, ko gbe mi s'aya (s'aya)
K'o wa fife tutu s'okan mi o
Baby jowo, ko gbe mi s'aya (s'aya)

Omode nse mi, baby mi da
Sisi jowo, ko gbe mi s'aya (s'aya)
Baby jowo, ko gbe mi s'aya (s'aya)

Last edited by danfo driver on Fri Aug 30, 2024 3:12 pm, edited 2 times in total.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Nna, some of yous are too funny. Sadden? You don't know the man's journey. Your comment should have been to wish him the best like you did... not feel any sorta way for a man whose journey you have no clue about.Damunk wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 12:34 pm Never ceases to amaze me how MONEY seems to be the PRIMARY motivation for a disproportionately high number of my country people.
There’s only so much money one individual needs in a lifetime even with the extended family and social demands in a country like Nigeria. Money and the opulence it brings has it limits for me and after a point becomes meaningless and can even become a turn off. But I get it if many can’t understand this and would consider me ‘weird’.![]()
We are all different.
When e reach your turn, do as you want.
You can start by resigning from your well-paying job to take your skills to a remote village in Ogun.
My good man, don't judge a man until you are faced with the same conditions he is facing.
Dude could be looking at how to transform generations to come and not necessarily what he wants.
You might be surprised at what motivates him.
25 is not that young in football you know. One major injury and he could be close to retirement.
Whatever choice he makes, good luck to him. Saudi is not the end of the world. Players have returned from there to European football after a nice period in the sun with a sack load of money to secure their retirement.
Osimhen is going to join Chelsea.