Breaking News: Our Osimhen (The African Footballer of the Year) to CHELSEA No deal. Staying at Napoli

Re: Breaking News: Our Osimhen(The African Footballer of the Year) transfer pending.AL AHLI/CHELSEA

Brentford have accepted a bid in the region of £40m for Ivan Toney from Saudi Pro League club Al-Ahli.

Sources close to the England forward say they believe the deal will go through, and Toney will complete the transfer.

Toney, 28, has not played for Brentford so far this season and manager Thomas Frank has already ruled him out of Saturday's game against Southampton.

Napoli striker Victor Osimhen has also been linked with a big money move to Al-Ahli.

The Saudi transfer window does not close until 2 September, so Toney's transfer does not have to be completed by the Premier League deadline of 23:00 BST on Friday.

Toney was part of Gareth Southgate's England squad at Euro 2024, although his three appearances - including in the defeat by Spain in the final - were all as a late substitute when England were chasing the game.

Toney scored a penalty in the shoot-out victory over Switzerland, when he found the net without looking at the ball as he stared down the keeper., external

He was left out of interim England manager Lee Carsley's squad for September's Nations League games on Thursday.

Toney scored 20 goals in the 2022-23 Premier League season and netted four
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Fri Aug 30, 2024 4:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Breaking News: Our Osimhen transfer pending.AL AHLI/CHELSEA

highbury wrote: Fri Aug 30, 2024 10:56 am
Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Aug 30, 2024 10:44 am chelsea just sold D washignton to strasbourg for 21M Euros hmmmm
Omo, you're so obsessed with this transfer ooo. I guess you be Chelsea fan :D
siddon there , instead of joining the game and making side hustle you dey here dey argue and fight everybody. Fabrizo don show me the way. learn h ow to tweet and uses Social media, you get $$$$

uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

Vic, don’t do it. Hope the Toney transfer goes in first. Better stay in Napoli and move in January or whenever. Too good, too young to go to KSA right now.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Aug 30, 2024 9:54 am
waka-man wrote: Fri Aug 30, 2024 9:52 am Hoping the Toney deal means Osi is not going to Saudi. This kid has business to do in a top league. He can get his pension in 4 or 5 years time.
toney looks likely to head to saudi
Toney to Saudi means no Osimehn to Saudi abi? Hmmm so Osimehn to Chelsea? Or is any other club in Europe sneaking in at the last minute?

green4life wrote: Fri Aug 30, 2024 1:05 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Aug 30, 2024 9:54 am
waka-man wrote: Fri Aug 30, 2024 9:52 am Hoping the Toney deal means Osi is not going to Saudi. This kid has business to do in a top league. He can get his pension in 4 or 5 years time.
toney looks likely to head to saudi
Toney to Saudi means no Osimehn to Saudi abi? Hmmm so Osimehn to Chelsea? Or is any other club in Europe sneaking in at the last minute?
rumor has it , they want both and they are trying to loan out Bobby to another Saudi club. However seems Chelsea and Vic don reach somewhere, but the next bet is Napoli

Re: Breaking News: Our Osimhen transfer: AL AHLI/CHELSEA

You have to be in Saudi for two years to get tax free status. Something like 50% holding tax until you complete two years in the country. Like all other countries you can only allowed so many days per year out of the country to qualify

"TOP TARGET ALL WINDOW!"

Like I said, when all this is done, I will speak. :D :wink:
Last edited by danfo driver on Fri Aug 30, 2024 4:20 pm, edited 2 times in total.

danfo driver wrote: Fri Aug 30, 2024 4:17 pm "TOP TARGET ALL WINDOW!"

wait, don't say anything yet :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Re: Breaking News: Our Osimhen to CHELSEA pending Napoli to agree deal

Incentive based wage structure?
Interesting...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

how can you not love this Super Eagle? My goodness , see the passion , the zeal the love for Country. God bless our Osimhen the African footballer of the Year

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Aug 30, 2024 4:23 pm

wait, don't say anything yet :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Re: Breaking News: Our Osimhen (The African Footballer of the Year) to CHELSEA pending Napoli to agree deal

Why would a top player like Osimhen accept an incentive based wage structure?
Not sure I understand that...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Re: Breaking News: Our Osimhen (The African Footballer of the Year) to CHELSEA pending Napoli to agree deal

txj wrote: Fri Aug 30, 2024 5:18 pm Why would a top player like Osimhen accept an incentive based wage structure?
Not sure I understand that...
I’ve said previously that Maresca doesn’t feel he needs Osimhen. If that weren’t true Osimhen would have been a Chelsea player by now… but that’s good news for Osimhen, as far as I’m concerned. I don’t think Osimhen will thrive under a coach like Maresca🤔❗️

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: (my nervous smile)