Reigning APOY going to Saudi at 25?

gurrano
Re: Reigning APOY going to Saudi at 25?

Post by gurrano »

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sat Aug 31, 2024 12:19 pm
gurrano wrote: Sat Aug 31, 2024 11:49 am
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sat Aug 31, 2024 11:32 am It is apparent that Napoli is being run by bigger fools than the folk at the NFF. Setting that ridiculously high transfer fee was a new low in idiocy.

Osimhen, on the other hand, made a huge mistake by agreeing to a contract extension when he knew he didn’t want to stay at Napoli. What the heck was he thinking❓🤷🏾‍♀️❗️

Going by what has transpired during this transfer window, I think the renewed contract he put in place was a master stroke and helped guarantee that he could negotiate from a place of strength.. if it is true that he was being asked to take a pay cut from 10 - 4M along with all the conditionalities that Chelsea included in the negotiations, I shudder to think of what would have been offered him even if he came free from a xfer fee perspective.. Chelsea’s offer was madly disrespectful and I think all African players need to learn from this and ensure they position themselves to be in a strong position during negotiations so that they are not exploited by these teams.. I mean .. Rashford,Sterling and co all earn over 300k a week and they then begin to low ball Osimhen… my blood Dey boil when I see situations like this playing out
Master strike you say. Are you for real? What exactly is this place of strength he’s supposed to be negotiating from? The reality is that the man has been frozen out of the team with no viable suitors in sight. Unless Napoli reduces their asking price drastically, he could end up not playing football for an entire season. Is that the master stroke you’re talking about❓🤔❗️

We will revisit this conversation when the dust has settled on this matter

gurrano wrote: Sat Aug 31, 2024 12:40 pm
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sat Aug 31, 2024 12:19 pm
gurrano wrote: Sat Aug 31, 2024 11:49 am
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sat Aug 31, 2024 11:32 am It is apparent that Napoli is being run by bigger fools than the folk at the NFF. Setting that ridiculously high transfer fee was a new low in idiocy.

Osimhen, on the other hand, made a huge mistake by agreeing to a contract extension when he knew he didn’t want to stay at Napoli. What the heck was he thinking❓🤷🏾‍♀️❗️

Going by what has transpired during this transfer window, I think the renewed contract he put in place was a master stroke and helped guarantee that he could negotiate from a place of strength.. if it is true that he was being asked to take a pay cut from 10 - 4M along with all the conditionalities that Chelsea included in the negotiations, I shudder to think of what would have been offered him even if he came free from a xfer fee perspective.. Chelsea’s offer was madly disrespectful and I think all African players need to learn from this and ensure they position themselves to be in a strong position during negotiations so that they are not exploited by these teams.. I mean .. Rashford,Sterling and co all earn over 300k a week and they then begin to low ball Osimhen… my blood Dey boil when I see situations like this playing out
Master strike you say. Are you for real? What exactly is this place of strength he’s supposed to be negotiating from? The reality is that the man has been frozen out of the team with no viable suitors in sight. Unless Napoli reduces their asking price drastically, he could end up not playing football for an entire season. Is that the master stroke you’re talking about❓🤔❗️

It already has🤔❗️

https://football-italia.net/napoli-remo ... squad/amp/

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sat Aug 31, 2024 12:47 pm
gurrano wrote: Sat Aug 31, 2024 12:40 pm
It already has🤔❗️

https://football-italia.net/napoli-remo ... squad/amp/

My God.
Which kine nonsense be this?
Major fokkop. :curse: :curse: :curse:

Damunk wrote: Sat Aug 31, 2024 10:27 am
Goalgetter wrote: Sat Aug 31, 2024 10:09 am
Tobi17 wrote: Sat Aug 31, 2024 9:54 am It gets even worse for Osimhen, Fabrizio is reporting that Osimhen wasn't listed in Napoli's squad list to face Parma, he has officially been frozen out.

Imagine the embarrassment of one of Africa's best strikers pining away time on the bench or getting tossed to the reserves? Nah, he should probably have gone Saudi at this point

https://x.com/FabrizioRomano/status/1829808033804820966

If you’ve been in a situation where you have to chose between gigs and offers, you will know that you always go to the most enthusiastic bidder. Go where you are wanted badly no matter what. You will never regret it as there will always be very good/rewarding justification for going with the people that came all out for you. They will worship you! Chelsea was never that enthusiastic - bcos if they were they would have done everything possible to get him. He should have taken the Saudi money and just go. Simple! Rookie mistake that would destroy his confidence.
I doubt Osimhen is the type whose confidence is “destroyed” that easily.
Nah.
If anything, this will embolden him and firm up his resolve.
He has faced worse challenges not only in life in general but also in his footballing career.

I remember watching him recount the challenges he had in Germany and when he was trying to get out of there - the disappointments, false promises etc.
At one point he was the one reassuring his own agent and told him not to worry, “just get me a club, even if na free. I go play” he said. That’s not a guy that allows himself to be set back. He’s a fighter with tremendous self belief.
We see it in him every day.

And to be honest, it doesn’t seem as if money is the determining factor for him either, otherwise Saudi was a done deal.
I salute him. :thumb:
You gotta understand that when some people speak, they are looking in the mirror. This one has been crying about Saudi money since yesterday because thats all he can think about in his poverty stricken life -- money!

Now, he is talking about confidence destruction; again, because he too, in his life has zero confidence. :lol:

Lolly wrote: Sat Aug 31, 2024 10:44 am
Tobi17 wrote: Sat Aug 31, 2024 9:54 am It gets even worse for Osimhen, Fabrizio is reporting that Osimhen wasn't listed in Napoli's squad list to face Parma, he has officially been frozen out.

Imagine the embarrassment of one of Africa's best strikers pining away time on the bench or getting tossed to the reserves? Nah, he should probably have gone Saudi at this point

If you’ve been in a situation where you have to chose between gigs and offers, you will know that you always go to the most enthusiastic bidder. Go where you are wanted badly no matter what. You will never regret it as there will always be very good/rewarding justification for going with the people that came all out for you. They will worship you! Chelsea was never that enthusiastic - bcos if they were they would have done everything possible to get him. He should have taken the Saudi money and just go. Simple! Rookie mistake that would destroy his confidence.
Nah.
He has faced worse challenges not only in life in general but also in his footballing career.

I remember watching him recount the challenges he had in Germany and when he was trying to get out of there - the disappointments, false promises etc.
At one point he was the one reassuring his own agent and told him not to worry, “just get me a club, even if na free. I go play” he said. That’s not a guy that allows himself to be set back. He’s a fighter with tremendous self belief.

And to be honest, it doesn’t seem as if money is the determining factor for him either, otherwise Saudi was a done deal.
Napoli scuppered the Saudi deal by trying to move the goalpost after transfer fees had been agreed.

Osimhen would need more than strong character to recover from this setback. He would need love from Napoli or a quick exit in January. It’s not easy for a top footballer to be frozen and banished to the reserves for months. Especially a world class striker who believes in his worth.
Stop telling lies! Napoli and Al Ahli agreed on a fee. No need to tell lies. I understand that you are a pathological liar who supported genocide and the murder of children at the Lekki toll gate, but no need to tell lies. :oops:

Goalgetter wrote: Sat Aug 31, 2024 12:20 pm

Nah.

Napoli scuppered the Saudi deal by trying to move the goalpost after transfer fees had been agreed.

Osimhen would need more than strong character to recover from this setback. He would need love from Napoli or a quick exit in January. It’s not easy for a top footballer to be frozen and banished to the reserves for months. Especially a world class striker who believes in his worth.
He’s been stripped of the #9 shirt and not included in the squad for the season. #9 shirt given to Lukaku.
Not surprised. The manager already made it clear he was planning for a team without Osimhen and he got his guy Lukaku. It’s going to be a lonely 5 months for Osimhen even with all the money.

His agent failed him by advising him to sign the extension. Without that extension, Osimhen would have been a free agent at the end of the season and would have negotiated a huge sign-on fee. All in hindsight but he should have learnt from history that you are better off with your destiny in your own hands. I wish him all the best. 5 months would come and go so quickly, so I hope they are already planning his January move.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

danfo driver wrote: Sat Aug 31, 2024 1:06 pm

Nah.

Stop telling lies! Napoli and Al Ahli agreed on a fee. No need to tell lies. I understand that you are a pathological liar who supported genocide and the murder of children at the Lekki toll gate, but no need to tell lies. :oops:
Shame no dey catch you after your fake “insider” info? It has been reported in all the reliable sources that Napoli wanted to add
extras to the originally agreed fee that Al Alhi offered.

Start from 3:27

On the Lekki “massacre”, you go carry that lie go grave. Even those who started the lie have since moved on to the next one.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Sat Aug 31, 2024 1:07 pm

Nah.

He’s been stripped of the #9 shirt and not included in the squad for the season. #9 shirt given to Lukaku.
Not surprised. The manager already made it clear he was planning for a team without Osimhen and he got his guy Lukaku. It’s going to be a lonely 5 months for Osimhen even with all the money.

His agent failed him by advising him to sign the extension. Without that extension, Osimhen would have been a free agent at the end of the season and would have negotiated a huge sign-on fee. All in hindsight but he should have learnt from history that you are better off with your destiny in your own hands. I wish him all the best. 5 months would come and go so quickly, so I hope they are already planning his January move.
The agent works for the player, not the other way around. THE AGENT DOES WHAT THE PLAYER WANTS, AND INSTRUCTS!!

Lolly wrote: Sat Aug 31, 2024 1:30 pm

Shame no dey catch you
Not at all.

How about you? Feel any shame for being a Yandauda who celebrated genocide of Igbos during the civil war AND the murder of children at Lekki Toll Gate?

danfo driver wrote: Sat Aug 31, 2024 1:43 pm

Shame no dey catch you
Not at all.

How about you? Feel any shame for being a Yandauda who celebrated genocide of Igbos during the civil war AND the murder of children at Lekki Toll Gate?
Shame supposed catch you. You behave like a juvenile who thinks he is smart but is actually very empty.

Celebrating genocide of Igbos during the civil war? :lol: You are even worse than I thought. And you are obviously in bed with those propagandists on social media who have gullible followers singing their praises for the lies and disinformation they dish out.

I noticed you dodged the Al Ahli/Napoli saga? :lol:

danfo driver wrote: Sat Aug 31, 2024 1:41 pm
Lolly wrote: Sat Aug 31, 2024 1:07 pm

Nah.

The agent works for the player, not the other way around. THE AGENT DOES WHAT THE PLAYER WANTS, AND INSTRUCTS!!
:lol: Like I said in another post, you are not a football agent. You don’t even know the role of a modern day football agent.

Lolly wrote: Sat Aug 31, 2024 1:56 pm

Shame no dey catch you
Not at all.

Shame supposed catch you. You behave like a juvenile who thinks he is smart but is actually very empty.

Celebrating genocide of Igbos during the civil war? :lol: You are even worse than I thought. And you are obviously in bed with those propagandists on social media who have gullible followers singing their praises for the lies and disinformation they dish out.

That may be, but you are a YanDauda who openly celebrated the murder of Igbos during the civil war and the murder of children in 2020. This is a fact. It is clearly your posts you made on CE. When you lord and personal savior Buhari mocked the Igbos he killed during The War, you lapped it up and supported it. Then you also have multiple posts were you mocked the children who were murdered at the toll gate. You are a bad person and you will answer for your crimes. That is how life goes.

Lolly wrote: Sat Aug 31, 2024 2:00 pm

:lol: Like I said in another post, you are not a football agent. You don’t even know the role of a modern day football agent.
I am sure you know the role of a modern day YanDauda. :lol:

Anyone who thinks Osimhen will keep getting paid during this "freeze out" is delusional. He will not. This is a classic contract dispute that the petty idiots at Napoli will tie up in court for months. Both out of spite and as legal principle.

They will argue that Victor is the one in breach of a valid contract. That he cannot be forced to work when he had clearly stated he no longer wants to play for Napoli. He is getting paid to play, and if he's NOT playing then he cannot reasonably expect payment.

This is basic contract law. A judge will need to decide.

It will be a very long few months for Victor. Should have taken the incentive based offer at Chelsea. But obviously, he knew he could not meet the targets.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.

Shame no dey catch you
Not at all.

I no wan enter una fight, but I want to make a comment. :lol: I wonder what the shameless one would’ve said had Osimhen ended up in Saudi at age 25. I thought it was only losers that play in Saudi and Div 2 leagues and they should not be invited to the SE. I’m out :lol:

danfo driver wrote: Sat Aug 31, 2024 2:05 pm

Shame no dey catch you
Not at all.

That may be, but you are a YanDauda who openly celebrated the murder of Igbos during the civil war and the murder of children in 2020. This is a fact. It is clearly your posts you made on CE. When you lord and personal savior Buhari mocked the Igbos he killed during The War, you lapped it up and supported it. Then you also have multiple posts were you mocked the children who were murdered at the toll gate. You are a bad person and you will answer for your crimes. That is how life goes.
Now you care about Igbos! :laugh: You 3-legged Agama lizard. :rotf: Please stop talking rubbish(as usual) and tell us your inside information that you claimed to have on the Osimhen deal(that never happened! :woot: :woot:)
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Aug 31, 2024 2:08 pm

Shame no dey catch you
Not at all.

Now you care about Igbos! :laugh: You 3-legged Agama lizard. :rotf: Please stop talking rubbish(as usual) and tell us your inside information that you claimed to have on the Osimhen deal(that never happened! :woot: :woot:)

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

bushboy wrote: Sat Aug 31, 2024 2:06 pm Anyone who thinks Osimhen will keep getting paid during this "freeze out" is delusional. He will not. This is a classic contract dispute that the petty idiots at Napoli will tie up in court for months. Both out of spite and as legal principle.

They will argue that Victor is the one in breach of a valid contract. That he cannot be forced to work when he had clearly stated he no longer wants to play for Napoli. He is getting paid to play, and if he's NOT playing then he cannot reasonably expect payment.

It will be a very long few months for Victor. Should have taken the incentive based offer at Chelsea. But obviously, he knew he could not meet the targets.
Bros calm down. Osimhen will get paid which is one of the reasons they are punishing him. 1)They didn’t even come close to getting the huge transfer fee they were seeking and 2) they are stuck with his wages that they didn’t think will be their responsibility when the contract extension was agreed. Don’t forget that the likes of Lukaku & Scott Mctominay are not on peanuts by Napoli standards.

Osimhen will get paid unless during his 5 months on exile he gets injured playing beach soccer with his buddies then Napoli will have a case against him.

packerland wrote: Sat Aug 31, 2024 2:16 pm
bushboy wrote: Sat Aug 31, 2024 2:06 pm Anyone who thinks Osimhen will keep getting paid during this "freeze out" is delusional. He will not. This is a classic contract dispute that the petty idiots at Napoli will tie up in court for months. Both out of spite and as legal principle.

Bros calm down. Osimhen will get paid which is one of the reasons they are punishing him. 1)They didn’t even come close to getting the huge transfer fee they were seeking and 2) they are stuck with his wages that they didn’t think will be their responsibility when the contract extension was agreed. Don’t forget that the likes of Lukaku & Scott Mctominay are not on peanuts by Napoli standards.

Osimhen will get paid unless during his 5 months on exile he gets injured playing beach soccer with his buddies then Napoli will have a case against him.
He will not. He's the one who broke the contract (or at least so Napoli will allege and drag it out in court) There is no way they are giving a player free 13 million. Na beans?! Anyway, we go both dey here to see how it plays out.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.

They cannot make that claim because they are the ones who froze him out. It would be another matter if Osimhen had refused to show up to training. Even as things stand now, Osimhen would be well within his rights to seek FIFA arbitration for being denied the opportunity to move🤔❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sat Aug 31, 2024 2:22 pm

They cannot make that claim because they are the ones who froze him out. It would be another matter if Osimhen had refused to show up to training. Even as things stand now, Osimhen would be well within his rights to seek FIFA arbitration for being denied the opportunity to move🤔❗️

They froze him out AFTER he went on record to say he no longer wishes to play for Napoli. This is not slavery. You cannot force anyone to work when they say they don't want to. That is a long established legal principle.

There is obviously an argument there, and I will be very shocked if Napoli pay him without at least putting up a fight and taking their chance in court. That is a LOT of money at issue here.

Again, we will see how it unfolds.

bushboy wrote: Sat Aug 31, 2024 2:30 pm
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sat Aug 31, 2024 2:22 pm

They froze him out AFTER he went on record to say he no longer wishes to play for Napoli. This is not slavery. You cannot force anyone to work when they say they don't want to. That is a long established legal principle.

There is obviously an argument there, and I will be very shocked if Napoli pay him without at least putting up a fight and taking their chance in court. That is a LOT of money at issue here.

Again, we will see how it unfolds.
Anyone is well within their rights to declare that they are no longer happy in their job but as long as they keep showing up to work then any negative action by the employer will be inappropriate and they will hear from the employees’ lawyers. Moreover, you do realize Osimhen is not the first football player to demand a transfer.

If Napoli refuses to pay him, that would be an outright breach of contract and, I guarantee you, they’ll pay a lot more in court. Take that to the bank🤔❗️

Shame no dey catch you
Not at all.

Typical. When you lose the argument, you resort to lies and tribal baiting. I see have gone from calling me Gambari to calling me Yandauda. I guess the warning didn’t work. Another complaint to moderators loading.

It seems you are trying so hard to deviate from the topic at hand. You were obviously lying about your insider info on Osimhens’s transfer. :lol: :lol: :lol: