Our Osimhen joins Galatasaray on Loan. release clause will be €75m with Napoli option to extend until 2027.

Our boy must play football oo

https://football-italia.net/osimhen-nap ... aray-loan/
Galatasaray one of only options for Osimhen now
Sky Sport Italia and the Corriere dello Sport report that Napoli are now negotiating to loan Osimhen to Galatasaray, but would likely have to share a large part of his €10m per season salary.

An alternative would be for Galatasaray to cover the wages, but not pay anything for the loan fee.

The Turkish transfer window is open until September 13, so there is plenty of time to reach a full agreement and few alternatives now other than to leave the striker in the stands for six mo
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Mon Sep 02, 2024 10:21 pm, edited 6 times in total.

Re: Our Osimhen and Napoli in talks for emergency Galatasaray loan

Tufiakwa. They are determined to embarrass him and ruin his rep

He gets to play active football while sitting on his wages in Napoli toll his contract is up in January then a top club gets him on a better wage structure...plus Galatasaray signed up some decent players in recent years and play in European competitions like the Europa.

Smart move for Osimhen if this happens.

waka-man wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 2:16 pm Tufiakwa. They are determined to embarrass him and ruin his rep
yes they are, he gets to train , play in the Europa and see what options he has in January( mind you his transfer fee drops. by January , he has 18 months left on his contract come January )

If he does not play, he loses his fitness quickly , which leads to weight gain, which leads to increased prone to injuries and the cycle repeat. He should go and play. Get away from toxic Naples. Clear his head. Let his pride not get in the way.

It's probably the best option at the moment. Hopefully he can eventually agree something with PSG or Chelsea. I'm not a fan of him going to Saudi

...what is genesis of this guy's problem, have anyone truly explore this?
These oyinbo club owners have their priorities, and hierarchy when it comes to player signings.
See mighty United getting so so and so players that Osimhen is much better than all with ease.
Club owners place preferences on who the player is, where he comes from, then how good he is.
Take for instance players from Brazil, Uruguay and Argentina, they easily walk into any club they are interested in, all because of place they come from, and of course their skill and talent. If anything go wrong, they have better league back home to go to.
European players same thing. I don't know if it is an unwritten rule to "favor" certain players no matter what.
Osimhen palaver is not being helped with a dysfunctional NFA we have back home.
I don't know how he will honor a call up for the coming matches with his bread and butter in limbo.

mcal wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 2:42 pm ...what is genesis of this guy's problem, have anyone truly explore this?
These oyinbo club owners have their priorities, and hierarchy when it comes to player signings.
See mighty United getting so so and so players that Osimhen is much better than all with ease.
Club owners place preferences on who the player is, where he comes from, then how good he is.
Take for instance players from Brazil, Uruguay and Argentina, they easily walk into any club they are interested in, all because of place they come from, and of course their skill and talent. If anything go wrong, they have better league back home to go to.
European players same thing. I don't know if it is an unwritten rule to "favor" certain players no matter what.
I don't know how he will honor a call up for the coming matches with his bread and butter in limbo.
There was no favouritism for Oyinbo when Napoli signed Osimhen 4 years ago for what was then a club record fee. But now that he can’t find buyers for his overpriced release clause and hefty salary, we are blaming racism or whatever you call it.

Osimhen’s problem is his management agency and Napoli. Their gamble hasn’t paid off. They both see him as their cash cow and won’t relent until they get what they think they deserve.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Water, meet level.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.

Lolly wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 2:56 pm
mcal wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 2:42 pm ...what is genesis of this guy's problem, have anyone truly explore this?
There was no favouritism for Oyinbo when Napoli signed Osimhen 4 years ago for what was then a club record fee. But now that he can’t find buyers for his overpriced release clause and hefty salary, we are blaming racism or whatever you call it.

Osimhen’s problem is his management agency and Napoli. Their gamble hasn’t paid off. They both see him as their cash cow and won’t relent until they get what they think they deserve.
...thereby suffering the kid. Na who they lose now?

olu wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 2:35 pm It's probably the best option at the moment. Hopefully he can eventually agree something with PSG or Chelsea. I'm not a fan of him going to Saudi
How is it the best option? He would be devaluing himself by going on a 5 month loan to Turkey just to play regular football. It takes a couple of months to fully settle in a new environment and then it’s time to return back to toxic Napoli. And then he has to hope he gets a club who come for him in January. All potential takers now know he is desperate and would be offering both him and Napoli peanuts.

If I were him, I would stay at Napoli and make peace with the club execs and Conte, and hope to get some minutes here and there in preparation for a potential January loan move to a bigger club. He has to be strategic about this and cut out the bravado.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
jungle-jawara

Post by jungle-jawara »

When I read some people's comments, the best thing to do is to shake your head and waka pass I swear.

mcal wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 3:00 pm

The ONLY loser here is NAPOLI. They will have to continue to pay a player that is not contributing anything to the team HUGE salary.

All Osimhen need to do for now is keep fit! He may lose some sharpness but he will be back stronger. Even players that are injured for a year come back stronger.

Osimhen should NOT accept any pay cut!

wanaj0 wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 3:30 pm

The ONLY loser here is NAPOLI. They will have to continue to pay a player that is not contributing anything to the team HUGE salary.

All Osimhen need to do for now is keep fit! He may lose some sharpness but he will be back stronger. Even players that are injured for a year come back stronger.

Even if he has an offer from a bigger club with a higher potential of playing regular champions league football and winning local trophies?

You didn’t get his point. Napoli is not asking for him to take a pay cut. They want to get rid of him and earn the transfer money. A loan keeps him in shape and could get his valuation back to where it was before the transfer market started, but his value could also drop if he doesn’t integrate well with his new team and God forbid gets another injury. Don’t forget that he’s injury prone.

Osimhen’s case is a probability that has 4-6 different outcomes. None of the sides have earned an “A” so far. In fact I doubt none of the sides will come out saying they won when it’s said and done. An A for both sides would be Osimhen going to a champions league club and eating his current wage or more and Napoli getting more than they paid for him.

jungle-jawara wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 3:19 pm When I read some people's comments, the best thing to do is to shake your head and waka pass I swear.
This your comment sef also no make sense, are you for or againt this? Give an opinion, that would be much better.

Lolly wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 3:49 pm

Even if he has an offer from a bigger club with a higher potential of playing regular champions league football and winning local trophies?
And he can get injured in his first match with the bigger club.

This is a JOB for him. He needs to look after himself before thinking of what any FAN thinks or want.

packerland wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 3:53 pm

You didn’t get his point. Napoli is not asking for him to take a pay cut. They want to get rid of him and earn the transfer money. A loan keeps him in shape and could get his valuation back to where it was before the transfer market started, but his value could also drop if he doesn’t integrate well with his new team and God forbid gets another injury. Don’t forget that he’s injury prone.

Osimhen’s case is a probability that has 4-6 different outcomes. None of the sides have earned an “A” so far. In fact I doubt none of the sides will come out saying they won when it’s said and done. An A for both sides would be Osimhen going to a champions league club and eating his current wage or more and Napoli getting more than they paid for him.
Because he is injury prone according to you is why he should stick with the HIGH salary that he is enjoying now.

If value drops the loser is NAPOLI. They are the one that gets the transfer fee.

Osimhen just need to continue to be professional. Be in shape. Trains while enjoying his salary. NAPOLI got a lot to lose. Osimhen can wait out his contract while collecting 11m! NAPOLI can lose out on transfer fee while paying 11m to a player contributing NOTHING to the team. Osimhen should ignore the subtle blackmail.

Galatasry is a good club. Better than playing in the reserves. They are also contending for the Turkisk title and will play in Europa League. He also gets to collect his salary. As a footballer, all you want is to play football. Napoli will most likely pay 50 percent of his salary. Gala will most likely pay the other 50 percent. Didn't Onyekuru play for them in the past. Also didn't Okocha ?

Osimhen is now 25. My advise to him is fire his agent and get rid of the people advising him. He needs to clean house. Hire new people. The goal is to score 40 goals this season. Hire the Tom Brady nutritionist.

ohenhen1 wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 4:08 pm Galatasry is a good club. Better than playing in the reserves. They are also contending for the Turkisk title and will play in Europa League. He also gets to collect his salary. As a footballer, all you want is to play football. Napoli will most likely pay 50 percent of his salary. Gala will most likely pay the other 50 percent. Didn't Onyekuru play for them in the past. Also didn't Okocha ?
Okocha played at Fenebahce. However, Galatasary is the best and most popular club in Istanbul. They are well supported and a very rich club. It will be a good club for him.