Super Eagles AFCON qualifiers preparations!!!

Re: Super Eagles AFCON qualifiers preparations!!!

Benjamin Taminu replaces Bright Samuel . Hmmm

naijaguy wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 1:50 pm Benjamin Taminu replaces Bright Samuel . Hmmm
Here we go again :? :mad: :sneaky:.

iworo wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 2:01 pm
naijaguy wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 1:50 pm Benjamin Taminu replaces Bright Samuel . Hmmm
Always assuming the worst. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

They are my tribesmen indeed. You finally decides to burst out of the closet.
bret- hart wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 12:35 pm
1naija wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 11:35 am You losers should stop whining. Weren't you the same losers that were abusing Finidi for calling out these average players lack of commitment to the National team?
Undertaker wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 10:37 pm
bret- hart wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 9:50 pm Why is Iwobi and Bassey not in camp? Their game was on Saturday. Those 2 need to be dropped indefinitely. I'm sick of their BS :mad: It was Bassey that cost us the game vs Benin last time sef. :curse: :veryangry:
These two average players will be the last to arrive! They are based in London that have multiple flights to Lagos and Abuja everyday. Watch them arrive the day before the match! :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Everybody is average except your incompetent tribesmen that have run Nigeria football to the ground. From Pinnick, to Yobo to Finidi. Have you cleaned Kongis enclosure today? He defecated in his cage this morning
ahidjo2

Post by ahidjo2 »

They have finally sneaked him in. Nigeria, a criminal enterprise!

ahidjo2 wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 2:49 pm
Big time criminals.

Okoye and Iheanacho are yet to hit camp. Smh. Iheanacho didn't play last weekend, Okoye played on Sunday. Both are not serious at all.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 2:53 pm
Big time criminals.
Don't why you guys hate Taminu? He did better than those foreign based players, yet he gets so much hate,why?

naijaguy wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 5:43 pm Okoye and Iheanacho are yet to hit camp. Smh. Iheanacho didn't play last weekend, Okoye played on Sunday. Both are not serious at all.
His name is "seniorman"

That says it all, and describes everything rotten with Nigerian football to the core.

He "arrived" almost a decade ago, and therefore he is a "seniorman" who doesn't have to prove anything on the pitch, or even play for his club. He doesn't even need to be fit, he can just stroll into camp with a pot belly and lead the singing sessions on the bus.

But surely his supporters in the NFF have been "taken care of"

This is how we choose our players and wonder why we continue to fail.

fabio wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 5:48 pm
Big time criminals.
Don't why you guys hate Taminu? He did better than those foreign based players, yet he gets so much hate,why?
He is a DIVISION 3 PLAYER.

Repeat that again. A DIVISON 3 PLAYER.

And we wonder why our SE is a mess.

vancity eagle wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 6:12 pm
Big time criminals.
He is a DIVISION 3 PLAYER.

Repeat that again. A DIVISON 3 PLAYER.

And we wonder why our SE is a mess.
Go and calm down, then learn how to communicate without shouting.
ahidjo2

Post by ahidjo2 »

Big time criminals.
That is not the issue sir. Nobody is hating on anybody. The interest of Nigeria supersedes that of Taminu and his likes. The problem is that a player playing in Tanzania (now 3rd division side in England) should have no business being invited to the SUPER EAGLES of Nigeria especially when there are significantly better alternatives. Such invitations happen in a lawless country like Nigeria filled with, in my opinion, the worst crooks in the world. Whether he played like Messi in his previous outings is irrelevant. The issue is that he should never have been invited in the first place because that oddity creates the dubious room for any tom, deek and harry to be called to the Super Eagles. There should be a clear standard and yardstick for inviting players to the Super Eagles and that standard should never be lowered for anybody. That's how it is done in saner climes. Nigerians will always abuse every privilege or opportunity for selfish gains. It is everywhere and the bizarre part is that for every absurdity and criminality perpetrated in Nigeria, there will always be a retinue of supposedly educated and well-traveled folks supporting and justifying the absurdities and criminalities. Somebody somewhere is actually thinking that Nigeria can be fixed by Nigerians

ahidjo2 wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 6:19 pm
Big time criminals.
That is not the issue sir. Nobody is hating on anybody. The interest of Nigeria supersedes that of Taminu and his likes. The problem is that a player playing in Tanzania (now 3rd division side in England) should have no business being invited to the SUPER EAGLES of Nigeria especially when there are significantly better alternatives. Such invitations happen in a lawless country like Nigeria filled with, in my opinion, the worst crooks in the world. Whether he played like Messi in his previous outings is irrelevant. The issue is that he should never have been invited in the first place because that oddity creates the dubious room for any tom, deek and harry to be called to the Super Eagles. There should be a clear standard and yardstick for inviting players to the Super Eagles and that standard should never be lowered for anybody. That's how it is done in saner climes. Nigerians will always abuse every privilege or opportunity for selfish gains. It is everywhere and the bizarre part is that for every absurdity and criminality perpetrated in Nigeria, there will always be a retinue of supposedly educated and well-traveled folks supporting and justifying the absurdities and criminalities. Somebody somewhere is actually thinking that Nigeria can be fixed by Nigerians
I would agree with you except that he was a standout player in the NPFL just months before his invitation and one of the best players in our U-23 side. He only moved to Tanzania due to the criminal management of our NPFL. Leke Ojo, a decent goalkeeper, moved to Sudan and Amos Obasogie, the NPFL clean sheet record holder is moving to Ethiopia. Both goalkeepers would not be out of place in an SE squad. So it is not always about corruption.

For Tanimu, his move to Crawley can be one if two things - the confirmation of his obscurity, or a stepping stone to a decent career in Europe. He was OK in the games he played for us but now, except we have significant injuries, I do not think he should be in an SE squad.

aruako1 wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 6:32 pm
ahidjo2 wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 6:19 pm
Big time criminals.
I would agree with you except that he was a standout player in the NPFL just months before his invitation and one of the best players in our U-23 side. He only moved to Tanzania due to the criminal management of our NPFL. Leke Ojo, a decent goalkeeper, moved to Sudan and Amos Obasogie, the NPFL clean sheet record holder is moving to Ethiopia. Both goalkeepers would not be out of place in an SE squad. So it is not always about corruption.

For Tanimu, his move to Crawley can be one if two things - the confirmation of his obscurity, or a stepping stone to a decent career in Europe. He was OK in the games he played for us but now, except we have significant injuries, I do not think he should be in an SE squad.
SE is not for players who need a stepping stone. It's for the best available Nigerian players who are playing regularly at the top level of the game. Also, being a standout player in the Epl does not qualify a player a spot ahead of those who are playing at a higher level, especially when Taminu hasn't played a game since he the Benin game.

1naija wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 2:49 pm They are my tribesmen indeed. You finally decides to burst out of the closet.
1naija wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 11:35 am You losers should stop whining. Weren't you the same losers that were abusing Finidi for calling out these average players lack of commitment to the National team?
bret- hart wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 9:50 pm Why is Iwobi and Bassey not in camp? Their game was on Saturday. Those 2 need to be dropped indefinitely. I'm sick of their BS :mad: It was Bassey that cost us the game vs Benin last time sef. :curse: :veryangry:
These two average players will be the last to arrive! They are based in London that have multiple flights to Lagos and Abuja everyday. Watch them arrive the day before the match! :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Everybody is average except your incompetent tribesmen that have run Nigeria football to the ground. From Pinnick, to Yobo to Finidi. Have you cleaned Kongis enclosure today? He defecated in his cage this morning
Hey you Cabdriver! Please concentrate on the road! Useless old man :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: !

Big time criminals.
Would you also be happy if Bameyi was called up over other players since he also did well when he played for the national team?

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 7:43 pm
Big time criminals.
Would you also be happy if Bameyi was called up over other players since he also did well when he played for the national team?
The Yum Yum Bum has already been called up!😁😁

Rob dat your globe abi na lamp and tell us who should have been called up to replace him?

Undertaker wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 6:58 pm
1naija wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 2:49 pm They are my tribesmen indeed. You finally decides to burst out of the closet.

Hey you Cabdriver! Please concentrate on the road! Useless old man :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: !
He will never call Yobo the MVP of averageness average. :glare:

Cellular wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 8:17 pm
Rob dat your globe abi na lamp and tell us who should have been called up to replace him?
Oga, even you previously complained that he wasn’t a right back and struggled there against SA. So why invite him to replace a right back again? Dem swear for us?

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

These people always have an object of their criticism. Today na Musa, tomorrow na Taminu

highbury wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 8:31 pm These people always have an object of their criticism. Today na Musa, tomorrow na Taminu
You forgot Iheanacho, Sodiq, Collins, Ejuke, Aribo and more.