Super Eagles AFCON qualifiers preparations!!!

Re: Super Eagles AFCON qualifiers preparations!!!

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Sep 06, 2024 7:03 am
Lolly wrote: Fri Sep 06, 2024 2:44 am Shout out from camp or not?

This is not good pr for him, no be everything be joke. The guy is from Ondo state, speaks Yoruba well but he’s afraid to speak it in public.
He's not from Ondo State. He's from Edo state. He only grew up in Ondo.

naijaguy wrote: Fri Sep 06, 2024 9:37 am

This is not good pr for him, no be everything be joke. The guy is from Ondo state, speaks Yoruba well but he’s afraid to speak it in public.
Victor na Akure guy

Dammy wrote: Fri Sep 06, 2024 10:05 am

Victor na Akure guy
Victor Okoh Boniface is from Edo state. He grew up in Akure, Ondo State.

What is this foolish girl doing in camp?
Who allowed this?
THIS IS RUBBISH, I’m sorry.

If she was a real journalist she wouldn’t even dream of wearing this to interview the players.

Damunk wrote: Fri Sep 06, 2024 11:10 am

Who allowed this?

If she was a real journalist she wouldn’t even dream of wearing this to interview the players.

Na waoo! Is what she is wearing not the fashion of the day? TBH, I see the clothing as a non-issue. I cannot comment on interview time because there are periods scheduled for the media and I have no idea whether this occurred during such a period or not.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Who allowed this?

You see am. This is what we used to see at Eko Hotel during Rohr’s last days. And it is a serious distraction to the serious business at hand.

And she is not a real journalist. She is a CONTENT CREATOR.
Last edited by Lolly on Fri Sep 06, 2024 1:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Who allowed this?

...access to players and access to what they brought back.
When SE have these matches that's when many make money.
It's like the every day arrival of planes from north America at MMA, dem go dey salivate.

Enugu II wrote: Fri Sep 06, 2024 11:14 am

Who allowed this?

Na waoo! Is what she is wearing not the fashion of the day? TBH, I see the clothing as a non-issue. I cannot comment on interview time because there are periods scheduled for the media and I have no idea whether this occurred during such a period or not.
Prof, SERIOUS media organisations would NEVER allow this dress code for a female journalist no matter the circumstances. Not in the studio, not out on location. It’s not done anywhere.
Go take a look at any Nigerian or foreign media house and see whether you can find any female journalist on duty dressed like this.
They hardly allow any cleavage at all and if a female journalist wants to look attractive, she knows what to do and what not to do.

Anyway, as Lolly said, she’s a content creator, not a journo. The more reason they should have bounced her.
She knows what she’s doing.
I’m quite liberal-minded but in a national training camp this girl should not have been allowed in to be shaking her melons up and down the whole place. Rubbish.

If Boni is doing ‘eyes left!’ and not looking at those two balls in front of him, he is only pretending.
He is a strong man. :oops:

Who allowed this?

I completely agree with you.
This ish could have waited until after they had played their two matches.
They seem not to want to focus on the task at hand.
Same thing happened during WCQ.

Can they be all business for once? :( :mad:

We seem not to care much about mental focus.

Anyway, I am old sha... maybe na why I no fit understand the foolishness.

Cellular wrote: Fri Sep 06, 2024 4:10 pm

Who allowed this?

And we should be asking who allowed these girls (I am convinced there are others) access to the players in what is supposed to be a closed camp.

I saw a lot of this at their Eko Hotel camping a few years back and they were all at it, players, coaches, NFF officials etc. It was really bad. And the results on the pitch were not surprising.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Fri Sep 06, 2024 4:55 pm

Who allowed this?

And we should be asking who allowed these girls (I am convinced there are others) access to the players in what is supposed to be a closed camp.

I saw a lot of this at their Eko Hotel camping a few years back and they were all at it, players, coaches, NFF officials etc. It was really bad. And the results on the pitch were not surprising.
So tell me. Which one are you? A make-belief insider or a SuperEagles groupie❓🤔🤐❗️

icee

Post by icee »

Damunk wrote: Fri Sep 06, 2024 3:35 pm
Enugu II wrote: Fri Sep 06, 2024 11:14 am

Who allowed this?

Prof, SERIOUS media organisations would NEVER allow this dress code for a female journalist no matter the circumstances. Not in the studio, not out on location. It’s not done anywhere.
Go take a look at any Nigerian or foreign media house and see whether you can find any female journalist on duty dressed like this.
They hardly allow any cleavage at all and if a female journalist wants to look attractive, she knows what to do and what not to do.

Anyway, as Lolly said, she’s a content creator, not a journo. The more reason they should have bounced her.
She knows what she’s doing.
I’m quite liberal-minded but in a national training camp this girl should not have been allowed in to be shaking her melons up and down the whole place. Rubbish.

If Boni is doing ‘eyes left!’ and not looking at those two balls in front of him, he is only pretending.
He is a strong man. :oops:
The bolded right there - you can see he is kind of distracted. He put his face down..like; anyways. These content creators - and this specifically didn't get that access by merit. I can assure that somethings have been exchanged.

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Fri Sep 06, 2024 5:08 pm
Lolly wrote: Fri Sep 06, 2024 4:55 pm

Who allowed this?

So tell me. Which one are you? A make-belief insider or a SuperEagles groupie❓🤔🤐❗️

A fan unlike some who spend their time trolling others.

naijaguy wrote: Fri Sep 06, 2024 10:08 am

Victor na Akure guy
Who cares where he born? He grew up in Ondo and speaks Yoruba very well. He should do better.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Sep 06, 2024 5:23 pm
naijaguy wrote: Fri Sep 06, 2024 10:08 am

Victor na Akure guy
Who cares where he born? He grew up in Ondo and speaks Yoruba very well. He should do better.
He tried joh. What about Gbarebo who grew up in Lagos and can’t speak Yoruba?

iworo wrote: Fri Sep 06, 2024 7:23 pm
Amala is the food of champions! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Damunk wrote: Fri Sep 06, 2024 7:44 pm

It sounds like Gernot Rohr's approach continues to be cautious or reserved in setting expectations, a trait that has followed him from managing various national teams. He's pragmatic rather than overly ambitious with his public statements. Which sometimes frustrate fans who expect bold proclamations and confidence, but Rohr seems to prioritize realism over hype. I wouldn't be surprised if he tried the same approach, even if he were coaching a big team like Brazil :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: .

Rohr is going to park one heck of a bus tomorrow and try to get us on the counter. It’ll be extremely crucial that we not go into HT 0-0.

Who allowed this?

All I can say to you two old cloggers is:

Man bodi no be wood

Let the melons shake jare :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Until now I thought only the ayatollahs had anything against cleavages :P

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Sep 06, 2024 8:37 pm Rohr is going to park one heck of a bus tomorrow and try to get us on the counter. It’ll be extremely crucial that we not go into HT 0-0.
...like I said before, the formation should 11 attack, 11 defend.
They will get us in break away because some players will be lazy because they have been specifically detailed to one or certain job.
Benin may score first thru break away, and seriously park the bus.
I am afraid the lackadaisical approach will hurt us.