SE' in the Europa/conference League today(Boniface scores and assist)
Re: SE' in the Europa/conference League today(Boniface scores and assist)
Bitter soul! It’s only you putting Boniface and Osimhen in competition just like you foolishly did with Success and Awoniyi!bushboy wrote: ↑Fri Sep 22, 2023 2:54 pm Boniface isn't the compliment to Osimhen, he is the replacement for him. Only a blind man will claim he cannot see he is a much better finisher, stronger on the ball, and more cerebral that Victor. It is not by force Osimhen must start every game for Naija. Whoever is in better form should play. Period!
I watched Osimhen's highlights from last season. All 26 goals, and not a single one makes you say "damn! That was something special"...Boni has already scored 2 goals out of 5 that even the great R9 would appreciate.
In your warped mind, you need to pull someone down in order to raise another!
Most fans want both of them to be successful, so that the SE can be the main beneficiary.
Yesterday, one of your so called bushmen, Terem Moffi, didn’t not have a good game but you didn’t see anyone running him down on the forum. Imagine if it was Osimhen, you would have had a field day pushing out your negative comments
Form is temporary. Class is permanent.Dammy wrote: ↑Sat Sep 23, 2023 10:25 amBitter soul! It’s only you putting Boniface and Osimhen in competition just like you foolishly did with Success and Awoniyi!bushboy wrote: ↑Fri Sep 22, 2023 2:54 pm Boniface isn't the compliment to Osimhen, he is the replacement for him. Only a blind man will claim he cannot see he is a much better finisher, stronger on the ball, and more cerebral that Victor. It is not by force Osimhen must start every game for Naija. Whoever is in better form should play. Period!
I watched Osimhen's highlights from last season. All 26 goals, and not a single one makes you say "damn! That was something special"...Boni has already scored 2 goals out of 5 that even the great R9 would appreciate.
In your warped mind, you need to pull someone down in order to raise another!
Most fans want both of them to be successful, so that the SE can be the main beneficiary.
Yesterday, one of your so called bushmen, Terem Moffi, didn’t not have a good game but you didn’t see anyone running him down on the forum. Imagine if it was Osimhen, you would have had a field day pushing out your negative comments
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
I'm not dealing with "ifs" and "buts" here bros, this is reality and if you can't tell the difference between ball in 90's and today then what can I say... And you really think Pep won the Premiership by "simply" floating the no 9 position?onovo wrote: ↑Sat Sep 23, 2023 1:10 amSunset wrote: ↑Fri Sep 22, 2023 5:09 pmSo you have to go all the way to the 90's to back up this idea? We're on 2023 bros you guys can't be acting like you haven’t see this team play. This isn't Man City with their Billion dollar projectonovo wrote: ↑Fri Sep 22, 2023 4:06 pmI disagree, because the defensive midfield is there and untouched, and will do their cover. You are only floating the position of the attacking midfield, in which one of the attackers would always fall into to become a three man midfield. Siasia used to play kinda similar to that.Sunset wrote: ↑Fri Sep 22, 2023 3:40 pmAny Half-decent side will pick us apart if we try any of these haphazard tactics, might look good on paper but this isn't a video gameonovo wrote: ↑Fri Sep 22, 2023 2:13 pmThis role may not be limited to a particular attacker. It may just be that one of the attackers except Osimhen, may have to step into the the midfield when necessary. Such responsibility should be shared by the remaining three attackers together without having to overlabour one person. My overall point is we may just have to evolve a role in order to maximize our loaded attack.marutimon wrote: ↑Fri Sep 22, 2023 9:58 amThis! But you need two midfield workhorses and an attacker willing to fall back and work his #$% off.onovo wrote: ↑Fri Sep 22, 2023 7:15 am Boniface, Moffi, Akpom, and Orban besides been goal scorers, are comfortable with the ball and are also good passers of the ball. When this is complimented with Osimhen, Lookman, and Chukwueze, it means we can afford to play a system that comprises a four man attack with two solid defensive midfielders such that one of the attackers must always fall into the midfield to support the midfield when necessary, thus creating a three man midfielder. This attacker could be termed a "false midfielder", etc. This would allow us to maximize our strength in the attack without sacrificing the midfield. I think Siasia use to play in similar position the 90's. We just have to evolve this role based on what we have.
BTW Boniface also made that fourth goal with a nice pre-assist.
You are funny, what is the difference between the quality of play in the 90's and today ? If a coach adopt the 90's tactics today and starts achieving results, other coaches would want to emulate, and it becomes/tagged a modern day pattern. Thus your definition of modern game is heavily subjective. Pep, for example won the premiership without a striker, by simply floating the no. 9 position. Even muller at Bayern floats as an attacking midfielder. I only used Siasia because it is Nigeria, I have seen Siasia floats as an attacking midfielder where he provides that extra man to support the midfield and the attack. We can float our attacking midfield position, such that one of the remaining 3 attackers besides Osmhen would always provide/complete that 3 man midfield when necessary and also provide an extra body to the attack. Currently, Boniface, Moffi, Lookman, Akpom, and Orban have the skills to do that. If we play with two solid defensive midfielders, the attacking midfield becomes a role for any of the remaining 3 attackers to fall into when necessary. At the end of the day, You technically still have your 3 man midfield intact but your attacking midfield is a float. Thus, we would have maximize our explosive attacking strength. Westerhof had done the same, you can call it 90's formation or whatever you like.

It's really telling that you can easily mention our our options in attack while not a single mention of who would be these "two solid defensive midfielders" would be or the style of play. As I said its haphazard approach of which we'll spend the majority of time chasing possession which won't get the best out of any of those attackers. And at least in the SE Osimhen is the only attacker that's certified and that's inspite of our deficiencies (you're choosing to ignore).
My guy, am not here to argue with you. My overall point is that we have to find a way of maximizing our explosive attack which to me is one of the best in the world. I know for a fact that Westerhof had a way of playing with five attackers (Yekini, Amokachi, Siasia, Amunike, and Ffinidi) at the same time, without creating a burden in his midfield. I have even seen the big boss/skipper Keshi despite functioning as a libero/sweeper falling into the midfield when necessary to assist. I have seen Siasia fallen in to the midfield and winning a ball against the Almighty Argentina and initiating an attack with Yekini and Amokachi that crumbled a five man Argentina back line. My point remains, we can play with 4 man attack considering our strength in that area and two defensive midfielders in such a way we don't create a burden in our midfield. I have seen it work under Westerhof. You can call it 90's game, but the fact is our players of today are still struggling to be in the class of the 90's. We just have to be dynamic with our approach ! Bless you !
Sunset wrote: ↑Sat Sep 23, 2023 2:23 pmI'm not dealing with "ifs" and "buts" here bros, this is reality and if you can't tell the difference between ball in 90's and today then what can I say... And you really think Pep won the Premiership by "simply" floating the no 9 position?onovo wrote: ↑Sat Sep 23, 2023 1:10 amSunset wrote: ↑Fri Sep 22, 2023 5:09 pmSo you have to go all the way to the 90's to back up this idea? We're on 2023 bros you guys can't be acting like you haven’t see this team play. This isn't Man City with their Billion dollar projectonovo wrote: ↑Fri Sep 22, 2023 4:06 pmI disagree, because the defensive midfield is there and untouched, and will do their cover. You are only floating the position of the attacking midfield, in which one of the attackers would always fall into to become a three man midfield. Siasia used to play kinda similar to that.Sunset wrote: ↑Fri Sep 22, 2023 3:40 pmAny Half-decent side will pick us apart if we try any of these haphazard tactics, might look good on paper but this isn't a video gameonovo wrote: ↑Fri Sep 22, 2023 2:13 pmThis role may not be limited to a particular attacker. It may just be that one of the attackers except Osimhen, may have to step into the the midfield when necessary. Such responsibility should be shared by the remaining three attackers together without having to overlabour one person. My overall point is we may just have to evolve a role in order to maximize our loaded attack.
You are funny, what is the difference between the quality of play in the 90's and today ? If a coach adopt the 90's tactics today and starts achieving results, other coaches would want to emulate, and it becomes/tagged a modern day pattern. Thus your definition of modern game is heavily subjective. Pep, for example won the premiership without a striker, by simply floating the no. 9 position. Even muller at Bayern floats as an attacking midfielder. I only used Siasia because it is Nigeria, I have seen Siasia floats as an attacking midfielder where he provides that extra man to support the midfield and the attack. We can float our attacking midfield position, such that one of the remaining 3 attackers besides Osmhen would always provide/complete that 3 man midfield when necessary and also provide an extra body to the attack. Currently, Boniface, Moffi, Lookman, Akpom, and Orban have the skills to do that. If we play with two solid defensive midfielders, the attacking midfield becomes a role for any of the remaining 3 attackers to fall into when necessary. At the end of the day, You technically still have your 3 man midfield intact but your attacking midfield is a float. Thus, we would have maximize our explosive attacking strength. Westerhof had done the same, you can call it 90's formation or whatever you like.![]()
If football were that simple i'm sure CE alone would be crawling with World Class coaches.
It's really telling that you can easily mention our our options in attack while not a single mention of who would be these "two solid defensive midfielders" would be or the style of play. As I said its haphazard approach of which we'll spend the majority of time chasing possession which won't get the best out of any of those attackers. And at least in the SE Osimhen is the only attacker that's certified and that's inspite of our deficiencies (you're choosing to ignore).
- TonyTheTigerKiller
Yeah he used to be a midfielder he confirmed this in an interviewTobi17 wrote: ↑Fri Sep 22, 2023 1:49 am Boniface's ability to drop back in midfield to help in the build up phase, as well as his ability to dribble well in tight spaces and pick out some really decent passes will really come in handy for us, Osimhen/Awoniyi will really cook good with assists galore. Makes me wonder if Boniface played as a CAM at any point in his career?
Didn’t you watch Thiery Henry when growing up? Be like say you be Gen Z! That's was a classical Henry move plus he does that often. Alonso even cals it the "Boni trick"TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Fri Sep 20, 2024 11:14 amThe pass was so good and sublime that I still can’t tell if it was intended or not; notice how he swung his right foot after the pass
Good point! This is the main challenge, Pasiero failed massively in this regard, we had no business playing unsustainable defensive football with that squad. Notice the team is more creative when Boniface plays as the number 9, when Osimhen comes in, they become lazy and start playing route 1 long balls to Osimhen. We need to find a way to effectively accomodate Boni, Osimhen and Lookman in our squad.onovo wrote: ↑Sun Sep 24, 2023 11:30 am My guy, am not here to argue with you. My overall point is that we have to find a way of maximizing our explosive attack which to me is one of the best in the world. I know for a fact that Westerhof had a way of playing with five attackers (Yekini, Amokachi, Siasia, Amunike, and Ffinidi) at the same time, without creating a burden in his midfield. I have even seen the big boss/skipper Keshi despite functioning as a libero/sweeper falling into the midfield when necessary to assist. I have seen Siasia fallen in to the midfield and winning a ball against the Almighty Argentina and initiating an attack with Yekini and Amokachi that crumbled a five man Argentina back line. My point remains, we can play with 4 man attack considering our strength in that area and two defensive midfielders in such a way we don't create a burden in our midfield. I have seen it work under Westerhof. You can call it 90's game, but the fact is our players of today are still struggling to be in the class of the 90's. We just have to be dynamic with our approach ! Bless you !
Sunset wrote: ↑Sat Sep 23, 2023 2:23 pmI'm not dealing with "ifs" and "buts" here bros, this is reality and if you can't tell the difference between ball in 90's and today then what can I say... And you really think Pep won the Premiership by "simply" floating the no 9 position?onovo wrote: ↑Sat Sep 23, 2023 1:10 amSunset wrote: ↑Fri Sep 22, 2023 5:09 pmSo you have to go all the way to the 90's to back up this idea? We're on 2023 bros you guys can't be acting like you haven’t see this team play. This isn't Man City with their Billion dollar projectonovo wrote: ↑Fri Sep 22, 2023 4:06 pmI disagree, because the defensive midfield is there and untouched, and will do their cover. You are only floating the position of the attacking midfield, in which one of the attackers would always fall into to become a three man midfield. Siasia used to play kinda similar to that.Sunset wrote: ↑Fri Sep 22, 2023 3:40 pmAny Half-decent side will pick us apart if we try any of these haphazard tactics, might look good on paper but this isn't a video gameonovo wrote: ↑Fri Sep 22, 2023 2:13 pm
This role may not be limited to a particular attacker. It may just be that one of the attackers except Osimhen, may have to step into the the midfield when necessary. Such responsibility should be shared by the remaining three attackers together without having to overlabour one person. My overall point is we may just have to evolve a role in order to maximize our loaded attack.
You are funny, what is the difference between the quality of play in the 90's and today ? If a coach adopt the 90's tactics today and starts achieving results, other coaches would want to emulate, and it becomes/tagged a modern day pattern. Thus your definition of modern game is heavily subjective. Pep, for example won the premiership without a striker, by simply floating the no. 9 position. Even muller at Bayern floats as an attacking midfielder. I only used Siasia because it is Nigeria, I have seen Siasia floats as an attacking midfielder where he provides that extra man to support the midfield and the attack. We can float our attacking midfield position, such that one of the remaining 3 attackers besides Osmhen would always provide/complete that 3 man midfield when necessary and also provide an extra body to the attack. Currently, Boniface, Moffi, Lookman, Akpom, and Orban have the skills to do that. If we play with two solid defensive midfielders, the attacking midfield becomes a role for any of the remaining 3 attackers to fall into when necessary. At the end of the day, You technically still have your 3 man midfield intact but your attacking midfield is a float. Thus, we would have maximize our explosive attacking strength. Westerhof had done the same, you can call it 90's formation or whatever you like.![]()
If football were that simple i'm sure CE alone would be crawling with World Class coaches.
gochino wrote: ↑Fri Sep 20, 2024 1:11 pmDidn’t you watch Thiery Henry when growing up? Be like say you be Gen Z! That's was a classical Henry move plus he does that often. Alonso even cals it the "Boni trick"TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Fri Sep 20, 2024 11:14 amThe pass was so good and sublime that I still can’t tell if it was intended or not; notice how he swung his right foot after the pass
No one is talking about Boniface's overall play on the day.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
- packerland
What about it?
- packerland
That pass is sweet but it looks like something if not executed perfectly could have his ACL give out. Make em take am easy
Below average. The best thing he did on the pitch was the disguised pass.