Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Man is still standing.

balo wrote: Tue Oct 08, 2024 4:53 pm
YemiBrazil wrote: Mon Oct 07, 2024 4:12 pm Is Ten Hag still the manager??
He is going to win some obscure trophy to convince Ineos Group.
Trophy is good, as other teams are also vying for those trophies and even the very best have to fall for you to win. Playing heart attack football and repeating the same mistakes week in week out is fraudulent :mrgreen:

wiseone wrote: Tue Oct 01, 2024 3:10 pm Luke Shaw has played a grand total of 12 Premier League matches in the last 2 years. His last appearance for Manchester United was 8 months ago. This is reaching Rojo levels.

El Nesyri's headed goal was for Fenerbahce on Thursday was the story of Lindelof's career. He conceded Victor Lindelof - traits:

-letting strikers run in behind him to head the ball into his goal
-losing aerial duels
-losing his striker
-getting caught under the ball
wiseone wrote: Thu Sep 26, 2019 5:17 pm This is a clip of Jose highlighting Lindelof's weaknesses because "he can be bullied in the 1 v 1 in the box and he is not especially good in the air"...so WTF did you sign him for 35 million then Jose when you had a promising young defender called Tuanzebe coming through?! ...and already had Bailly who can be rash and impetuous, but cannot be bullied.

I started to ask questions after we have gone over a bunch of managers. Do we really have players who can compete at the highest level? You can change managers over and over but if you don't have the personnel can you achieve success?

Lindelof is still making the same type of mistakes he made under Jose and Ole. A floated pass or cross over his head is like Kryptonite to that guy.
joplass wrote: Fri Oct 25, 2024 12:38 pm I started to ask questions after we have gone over a bunch of managers. Do we really have players who can compete at the highest level? You can change managers over and over but if you don't have the personnel can you achieve success?

benteke wrote: Mon Sep 30, 2024 12:07 am
benteke wrote: Wed Sep 04, 2024 5:07 am Long time gentlemen, how art thou.

Our friend Erik Ten Hag i think deploys suicidal tactics, his players especially middle of the field area are always too far from each other.
His midfielders always appear to be outnumbered even by midtable teams, and his defence is always isolated.
Did his Ajax use to play like that, i remember they looked good in Champions League, but i think they also used to concede a lot of goals.

Im now scratching my head, i wondsr if he can improve or change tactics.....
Hes been embarrased couple of times now, losing with big scores.

I wonder
I repeat.
How come United always seems so open and easy to cut through.

United is not set up to be a compact team
But worse still, it. doesnt score a lot of goals.

Is Ten Hag a tactically naive manager?
This fella might have been a good manager at Ajax, but he didn't do himself any favours at United.
He didn't seem to grasp the change of coming to United and EPL, his tactics usually seemed naive when taking into account the players he was deploying.

And as someone mentioned, a lot of those players are not good enough.
But then question comes back to him, he has overseen lack of improvement on player and squad quality.

I dont think he himself will be aggrieved with this sacking, it wasnt working out, that team now lacked morale, and need a new kick.

Strongly disagree with the bold part.

He got rid of De Gea and Henderson and "replaced" them with Onana who is a worse GK than both of them

Sold McTominay and kept Eriksen and Casemiro (both aged 32)

Bought Antony for 85 million and sold Anthony Elanga for 15 million

Got rid of Ronaldo, Cavani, and Martial, and "replaced" them with Wout Weghorst (who got relegated with Burnley), Hojlund, and Zirkzee

Got rid of AWB at a 35 million loss and bought Mazraoui
benteke wrote: Tue Oct 29, 2024 12:44 am
This fella might have been a good manager at Ajax, but he didn't do himself any favours at United.
He didn't seem to grasp the change of coming to United and EPL, his tactics usually seemed naive when taking into account the players he was deploying.

But then question comes back to him, he has overseen lack of improvement on player and squad quality.

I dont think he himself will be aggrieved with this sacking, it wasnt working out, that team now lacked morale, and need a new kick.

wiseone wrote: Tue Oct 29, 2024 12:54 am Strongly disagree with the bold part.

He got rid of De Gea and Henderson and "replaced" them with Onana who is a worse GK than both of them

Sold McTominay and kept Eriksen and Casemiro (both aged 32)

Bought Antony for 85 million and sold Anthony Elanga for 15 million

Got rid of Ronaldo, Cavani, and Martial, and "replaced" them with Wout Weghorst (who got relegated with Burnley), Hojlund, and Zirkzee

Got rid of AWB at a 35 million loss and bought Mazraoui
benteke wrote: Tue Oct 29, 2024 12:44 am

When we were saying Ronaldo is not the problem, many here were celebrating this manager humiliating him.
This team has struggled to score goals ever since.

He has blindsided a lot of people with his Ajax stint, i think even the United board still had some hope that he would recreate his nice Ajax sqaud that captured their attention, that may be why they kept him on again and allowed him to add more of his ex Ajax squad.

But football moves on very fast.

So no what does this Amorim fella promise for United :biggrin:

Sorry Benteke. I misread your prior post (missed the words “lack of” before player improvement). I thought you were saying that ETH improved the squad.

Shaw’s situation is becoming tragi-comic. He might as well start paying rent to hospitals 🏥 as he seems to live there.

If only Rashford could just sit up and get consistent.

Sick sleek move:

Glazers need to sell that club!

United "thanked" Ruud for his undefeated stint as interim manager by sacking him.

I do not like the idea of firing the entire coaching staff and replacing them with Amorim's Portuguese speaking staff. Manchester United did that before with Moyes (replaced a coaching team that had won multiple Champipns League and Premier League titles 🏆 with Everton's coaching staff who usually finished between 5th-7th).

Net result = United went from 1st to 7th.

The smartest decision made by Amorim.

And p.s-- Amorim and his staff speak English. About half of Europeans speak English as a second/foreign language (note - this does not include those who speak it as a native language. T
wiseone wrote: Mon Nov 11, 2024 6:19 pm United "thanked" Ruud for his undefeated stint as interim manager by sacking him.

I do not like the idea of firing the entire coaching staff and replacing them with Amorim's Portuguese speaking staff. Manchester United did that before with Moyes (replaced a coaching team that had won multiple Champipns League and Premier League titles 🏆 with Everton's coaching staff who usually finished between 5th-7th).

wiseone wrote: Mon Nov 11, 2024 6:19 pm United "thanked" Ruud for his undefeated stint as interim manager by sacking him.

Ruud is a typical Dutch loudmouth. He would have undermined Amorim. Good move by the Man U scum :woot:
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Scipio Africanus wrote: Mon Nov 11, 2024 8:07 pm

Ruud is a typical Dutch loudmouth. He would have undermined Amorim. Good move by the Man U scum :woot:
Wait o Scorpio and DD agree on something ? hmmm the world is coming to an end o :woot: :woot: :woot: