If I were the Nigerian President…
-I would have summoned the Libyan Ambassador to Aso Rock immediately
-While he arrives, I would mobilize the Army, DSS, And Police to completely surround the Libyan Embassies + High commissions in Lagos & Abuja
-Issue an Ultimatum that all Nigerian Personnel held at that very local Libyan airport be Airborne back to Nigeria in 2 hours or less, else all Libyan foreign attachés will be asked to leave Nigeria with immediate effect.
-Issue a direct communicate to the Nigerian Immigration service not to allow any Libyan passport holder entrance into Nigeria with immediate effect.
-Order a complete closure and evacuation of the Nigerian High commission in Benghazi with immediate effect if our demands to airlift our boys back home are not met.
-Notify CAF that Nigerian no longer recognizes Libya as a friendly nation and all football related activities between Nigeria and Libya are suspended till further notice.
Holding a National football team hostage should be seen as an act of foreign aggression! They are Nigerian citizens and hold the Nigerian passport and should be treated like ambassadors with utmost respect!
What Nonsense! What kind of spineless leaders do we have?! Almost 18hrs and we yet to get a response from the presidency?
-While he arrives, I would mobilize the Army, DSS, And Police to completely surround the Libyan Embassies + High commissions in Lagos & Abuja
-Issue an Ultimatum that all Nigerian Personnel held at that very local Libyan airport be Airborne back to Nigeria in 2 hours or less, else all Libyan foreign attachés will be asked to leave Nigeria with immediate effect.
-Issue a direct communicate to the Nigerian Immigration service not to allow any Libyan passport holder entrance into Nigeria with immediate effect.
-Order a complete closure and evacuation of the Nigerian High commission in Benghazi with immediate effect if our demands to airlift our boys back home are not met.
-Notify CAF that Nigerian no longer recognizes Libya as a friendly nation and all football related activities between Nigeria and Libya are suspended till further notice.
Holding a National football team hostage should be seen as an act of foreign aggression! They are Nigerian citizens and hold the Nigerian passport and should be treated like ambassadors with utmost respect!
What Nonsense! What kind of spineless leaders do we have?! Almost 18hrs and we yet to get a response from the presidency?
Re: If I were the Nigerian President…
That is why you are not the naija presidentBabalawo wrote: ↑Mon Oct 14, 2024 1:03 pm -I would have summoned the Libyan Ambassador to Aso Rock immediately
Glad that you are not Nigerian President, tbh. What has happened about having an Embassy?Babalawo wrote: ↑Mon Oct 14, 2024 1:03 pm -I would have summoned the Libyan Ambassador to Aso Rock immediately
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
This is the kind of ignorance and chest pounding that gets Nigerians in trouble.Babalawo wrote: ↑Mon Oct 14, 2024 1:03 pm -I would have summoned the Libyan Ambassador to Aso Rock immediately
See them softies, that’s why ordinary Libya is poking you in the eyes and locking up your national team like they stole candy in Sunday market.
Na vex Babalawo dey vex.Enugu II wrote: ↑Mon Oct 14, 2024 1:13 pmGlad that you are not Nigerian President, tbh. What has happened about having an Embassy?Babalawo wrote: ↑Mon Oct 14, 2024 1:03 pm -I would have summoned the Libyan Ambassador to Aso Rock immediately

What embassy? The toothless fellows who can’t get to an airport and evacuate its stranded National team?Enugu II wrote: ↑Mon Oct 14, 2024 1:13 pmGlad that you are not Nigerian President, tbh. What has happened about having an Embassy?Babalawo wrote: ↑Mon Oct 14, 2024 1:03 pm -I would have summoned the Libyan Ambassador to Aso Rock immediately
Funny how you guys don’t see the hands of the Libyan government in this!
So one thinks it’s ok to lock up citizens of a country in its airport, deny it’s cabin crew access to hotels because they are Nigerian, then allow the Pilot to go get a hotel because he is Tunisian?
Some of you have no shame and sense of National pride!
Tomorrow Ghana or Senegal will lock you guys at their own airports.
But would Libya have tried this nonsense under an OBJ government?
This kind of no action ball-less action is what makes people think you Nigerians are all loud mouths with little bite! Imagine if that was your child, brother or relative locked up in an airport like a common criminal because he chose to fly the green white green and yet your president has said nothing and his Ministers are busy releasing press statements rather than take decisive swift action to shake the Libyan government.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Mon Oct 14, 2024 1:24 pmThis is the kind of ignorance and chest pounding that gets Nigerians in trouble.Babalawo wrote: ↑Mon Oct 14, 2024 1:03 pm -I would have summoned the Libyan Ambassador to Aso Rock immediately
We deserve the kind of leaders we get. Spineless people spineless leaders.
Like I said left for me the Libyan embassy would have been cornered off by now with heavily armed men.
Chief, Vex is an under statement.Damunk wrote: ↑Mon Oct 14, 2024 1:41 pmNa vex Babalawo dey vex.Enugu II wrote: ↑Mon Oct 14, 2024 1:13 pmGlad that you are not Nigerian President, tbh. What has happened about having an Embassy?Babalawo wrote: ↑Mon Oct 14, 2024 1:03 pm -I would have summoned the Libyan Ambassador to Aso Rock immediately
What Nonsense! What kind of spineless leaders do we have?! Almost 18hrs and we yet to get a response from the presidency?![]()
Chai. See chest pounding, Naija style. The embassy of a Libya in Nigeria is a foreign territory. You will be invading another countryBabalawo wrote: ↑Mon Oct 14, 2024 1:03 pm -I would have summoned the Libyan Ambassador to Aso Rock immediately
- TonyTheTigerKiller
You need to get a grip. Every Nigerian ought to know, from prior North African antics, that even if you housed the Libyans in a five-star hotel, they’d still find an excuse to make you as uncomfortable as they can. So, why go out of your way to give them a genuine excuse to mistreat our players

How presidential is this your action?Babalawo wrote: ↑Mon Oct 14, 2024 1:03 pm -I would have summoned the Libyan Ambassador to Aso Rock immediately
Internet is good ooo
wanaj0 wrote: ↑Mon Oct 14, 2024 2:44 pmHow presidential is this your action?Babalawo wrote: ↑Mon Oct 14, 2024 1:03 pm -I would have summoned the Libyan Ambassador to Aso Rock immediately
Internet is good ooo

Maybe Abacha style of Presidency.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Sani, na you be dis?Babalawo wrote: ↑Mon Oct 14, 2024 1:03 pm -I would have summoned the Libyan Ambassador to Aso Rock immediately
Jos like your money has been helping us from the grave you are telling us what you would have done if you were still alive.

- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
I actually agree with you.Babalawo wrote: ↑Mon Oct 14, 2024 1:46 pmWhat embassy? The toothless fellows who can’t get to an airport and evacuate its stranded National team?Enugu II wrote: ↑Mon Oct 14, 2024 1:13 pmGlad that you are not Nigerian President, tbh. What has happened about having an Embassy?Babalawo wrote: ↑Mon Oct 14, 2024 1:03 pm -I would have summoned the Libyan Ambassador to Aso Rock immediately
Funny how you guys don’t see the hands of the Libyan government in this!
So one thinks it’s ok to lock up citizens of a country in its airport, deny it’s cabin crew access to hotels because they are Nigerian, then allow the Pilot to go get a hotel because he is Tunisian?
Some of you have no shame and sense of National pride!
Tomorrow Ghana or Senegal will lock you guys at their own airports.
The Naijarian Super Eagles are representing Naijaria.
They should be treated as diplomats.
If the extension of the President (country) was this maltreated and we are just mealy-mouthed about it, believe me, others will follow suit.
Regular Naijarians are subject to maltreatment on a regular basis. We have learned to accept it.
Imagine if our diplomats were held hostage at a foreign airport for 13+ hours.
They are not on some personal (private) trip.
And folks don't even see why the reaction should be an overreaction? When a handshake reach elbow, e don turn to something else.
- YemiBrazil
Babalawo of the Universe!!! Me I dey your side o Baba

You are damn right!Lolly wrote: ↑Mon Oct 14, 2024 2:56 pmwanaj0 wrote: ↑Mon Oct 14, 2024 2:44 pmHow presidential is this your action?Babalawo wrote: ↑Mon Oct 14, 2024 1:03 pm -I would have summoned the Libyan Ambassador to Aso Rock immediately
Internet is good ooo![]()
Maybe Abacha style of Presidency.
Such Nonsense wouldn’t have happened under Abacha!
Mazi Ogbuefi, can you imagine ordinary Libya! Libya!! We have really suffered.Cellular wrote: ↑Mon Oct 14, 2024 3:19 pmSani, na you be dis?Babalawo wrote: ↑Mon Oct 14, 2024 1:03 pm -I would have summoned the Libyan Ambassador to Aso Rock immediately
Jos like your money has been helping us from the grave you are telling us what you would have done if you were still alive.
Oga Yemi! Left for me I would have sent in the Military in C-Jets and evacuated our boys commando style. Imagine ordinary Libya of yesterday to Dey hook us for blokos. Kai Nigeria , what a country!
E make sense die!! Up PresidoBabalawo wrote: ↑Mon Oct 14, 2024 1:03 pm -I would have summoned the Libyan Ambassador to Aso Rock immediately

Its not so much about Libya but also about sending a message to everyone out there including some of the players whom might be considering giving up international football completely. Its not everyone who's built for this kind of "hostage" life

The comms team of the NFF and the Nigerian Govt should be going into overdrive. Today its Libya wey detain Nigerian "diplomats", who will it be tomorrow?
We are too docile as a people which is why we have the type of leaders we have

"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)
- YemiBrazil
You have my vote anytime! Na real arrant nonsense. Libya finally went too far with their typical antics

Don't mind them. They are cowards. I would do worse than what you posted.konidafun Libya.