OKOYE may start v Benin Rep.
Re: OKOYE may start v Benin Rep.
Ahidjoahidjo2 wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 10:00 pmSorry sir, he is not undisputed unless there is a new meaning to that word. There is nothing to suggest that he is in any way better than Okoye. There is no coach that is worth his salt that will choose a south African based keeper ahead of Serie A starter irrespective of Nwabali's performance at AFCON. Nobody does that except sentimental Nigerians. Okoye conceded a goal against Tunisia and that was it but Nwabali conceded 8 in five straight games and nobody raised any eyebrow. Make una continue...highbury wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 5:41 pm1) He shouldn't be in goal because Nwabali is our undisputed #1 goalieahidjo2 wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 5:33 pmWhy shouldn't Okoye be in goal? He is currently the highest-ranking Nigerian goalkeeper. I ask again, why should he not be in goal?highbury wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 4:43 pmI’ve noticed that too. They're looking for ways to install Okoye as the number one. As long as Nwabali arrives before the first session, he should start. Aesthetically, they want Okoye to be in goal. I’ve also noticed how they’re trying to find faults in Nwabali, like accusing him of time-wasting and other nonsense.Lolly wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 3:25 pmOga, but the No. 1 has not arrived late nor broken any camp rules. When is the deadline to arrive in camp? Why the haste to demote him?Enugu II wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 3:20 pm Maduka Okoye's early arrival in camp should give him the leg up as starter v Benin Rep given that his competitor has not arrived camp based on current reports. Earlier, my view was that he would not start until the second game during this window but it appears to me that based on camp arricals, Okoye should have the inside track to starting. Why has the No. 1 goalkeeper not yet in camp? That is the question.
2) Again, I tell you that Nwabali is our undisputed # 1 goalie
You must not be following the team closely. Okoye was responsible for 2 goals in the 4-4 draw with Sierra Leone. Then he conceded the goal you mentioned against Tunisia. Thereafter, he conceded another trying to dribble an attacker. Those are the records.
Nevertheless, he has played well for his club but I do not buy the claim that his club makes him better than Nwabali. However, I can understand if he starts the next game given Nwabali's later arrival. Moreover, there are 2 games during this wondow with only one point needed to qualify. Thus, even if Okoye is not started against Benin, he SURELY will start the next game along with several reserves.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Yes, of course!!Damunk wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 8:41 pmIncredible.highbury wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 4:43 pmI’ve noticed that too. They're looking for ways to install Okoye as the number one. As long as Nwabali arrives before the first session, he should start. Aesthetically, they want Okoye to be in goal. I’ve also noticed how they’re trying to find faults in Nwabali, like accusing him of time-wasting and other nonsense.Lolly wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 3:25 pmOga, but the No. 1 has not arrived late nor broken any camp rules. When is the deadline to arrive in camp? Why the haste to demote him?Enugu II wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 3:20 pm Maduka Okoye's early arrival in camp should give him the leg up as starter v Benin Rep given that his competitor has not arrived camp based on current reports. Earlier, my view was that he would not start until the second game during this window but it appears to me that based on camp arricals, Okoye should have the inside track to starting. Why has the No. 1 goalkeeper not yet in camp? That is the question.
Who are ‘they’?
You really do have issues with skin color.
It’s always been obvious. Forever projecting.
Whaaat? “Aesthetics”.
You UK Cyber Grandpas have also had ESPN for a few decades, so must know the 'Eye Test' that some American talking heads like to pull up, when the facts don't back their position.
or as Babs, Robbynice's twin will say.
Feelings over fact.
PS. I'm not giving an opinion on this situation, I'm just clarifying the expression.
So where does “aesthetics” come into play?highbury wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 8:58 pmNa lie! Speak for yourself. I had already stated that some are favoring a player over another based on the club/country they play for instead of the player's performance for the National team when called upon. Na you dey see color. Don't drag me in your color warDamunk wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 8:41 pmIncredible.highbury wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 4:43 pmI’ve noticed that too. They're looking for ways to install Okoye as the number one. As long as Nwabali arrives before the first session, he should start. Aesthetically, they want Okoye to be in goal. I’ve also noticed how they’re trying to find faults in Nwabali, like accusing him of time-wasting and other nonsense.Lolly wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 3:25 pmOga, but the No. 1 has not arrived late nor broken any camp rules. When is the deadline to arrive in camp? Why the haste to demote him?Enugu II wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 3:20 pm Maduka Okoye's early arrival in camp should give him the leg up as starter v Benin Rep given that his competitor has not arrived camp based on current reports. Earlier, my view was that he would not start until the second game during this window but it appears to me that based on camp arricals, Okoye should have the inside track to starting. Why has the No. 1 goalkeeper not yet in camp? That is the question.
Who are ‘they’?
Whaaat? “Aesthetics”.
What’s the connection?

I’m still trying to understand.truetalk wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 10:36 pmYes, of course!!Damunk wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 8:41 pmIncredible.highbury wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 4:43 pmI’ve noticed that too. They're looking for ways to install Okoye as the number one. As long as Nwabali arrives before the first session, he should start. Aesthetically, they want Okoye to be in goal. I’ve also noticed how they’re trying to find faults in Nwabali, like accusing him of time-wasting and other nonsense.Lolly wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 3:25 pmOga, but the No. 1 has not arrived late nor broken any camp rules. When is the deadline to arrive in camp? Why the haste to demote him?Enugu II wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 3:20 pm Maduka Okoye's early arrival in camp should give him the leg up as starter v Benin Rep given that his competitor has not arrived camp based on current reports. Earlier, my view was that he would not start until the second game during this window but it appears to me that based on camp arricals, Okoye should have the inside track to starting. Why has the No. 1 goalkeeper not yet in camp? That is the question.
Who are ‘they’?
Whaaat? “Aesthetics”.
You UK Cyber Grandpas have also had ESPN for a few decades, so must know the 'Eye Test' that some American talking heads like to pull up, when the facts don't back their position.
or as Babs, Robbynice's twin will say.
Feelings over fact.
PS. I'm not giving an opinion on this situation, I'm just clarifying the expression.
Kindly oblige.
P.S. American Sports TV is almost nonexistent in the UK, so there’s probably something you’re referencing that we have no knowledge of here.
Dude You are not guilty but your are however subliminally deceived by basing reality on an internalized event that has nothing to do with now or the future which is what most average person does that - the one percenters never do. The implications are that you never take risks nor try something different from your routine hence you go to same job every day and come back thinking that this is all there 's to life.highbury wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 10:18 pmSorry, sir, but "undisputed" means that it is generally agreed upon that Nwabali is our #1. That’s why he has been our goalkeeper since AFCON. Can you deny that? Most people agree with this, which is why there’s no outcry when Nwabali is in goal. Isn’t that clear, unless you have an agenda?ahidjo2 wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 10:00 pmSorry sir, he is not undisputed unless there is a new meaning to that word. There is nothing to suggest that he is in any way better than Okoye. There is no coach that is worth his salt that will choose a south African based keeper ahead of Serie A starter irrespective of Nwabali's performance at AFCON. Nobody does that except sentimental Nigerians. Okoye conceded a goal against Tunisia and that was it but Nwabali conceded 8 in five straight games and nobody raised any eyebrow. Make una continue...highbury wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 5:41 pm1) He shouldn't be in goal because Nwabali is our undisputed #1 goalieahidjo2 wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 5:33 pmWhy shouldn't Okoye be in goal? He is currently the highest-ranking Nigerian goalkeeper. I ask again, why should he not be in goal?highbury wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 4:43 pmI’ve noticed that too. They're looking for ways to install Okoye as the number one. As long as Nwabali arrives before the first session, he should start. Aesthetically, they want Okoye to be in goal. I’ve also noticed how they’re trying to find faults in Nwabali, like accusing him of time-wasting and other nonsense.Lolly wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 3:25 pmOga, but the No. 1 has not arrived late nor broken any camp rules. When is the deadline to arrive in camp? Why the haste to demote him?Enugu II wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 3:20 pm Maduka Okoye's early arrival in camp should give him the leg up as starter v Benin Rep given that his competitor has not arrived camp based on current reports. Earlier, my view was that he would not start until the second game during this window but it appears to me that based on camp arricals, Okoye should have the inside track to starting. Why has the No. 1 goalkeeper not yet in camp? That is the question.
Thankfully, you did state your agenda: a Serie A starter must start over a South African-based player without judging them on their performances for the national team. I like Okoye, and I support all our players, but the truth is, I don’t care what you do in your club—it’s about what you do for my national team. Being invited shows a player meets the quality standard for the team. Retention, however, is based on performance for the team.
Last edited by jette1 on Wed Nov 13, 2024 5:12 am, edited 2 times in total.
"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Oga, you whine a lot. Gosh!highbury wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 8:58 pmNa lie! Speak for yourself. I had already stated that some are favoring a player over another based on the club/country they play for instead of the player's performance for the National team when called upon. Na you dey see color. Don't drag me in your color warDamunk wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 8:41 pmIncredible.highbury wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 4:43 pmI’ve noticed that too. They're looking for ways to install Okoye as the number one. As long as Nwabali arrives before the first session, he should start. Aesthetically, they want Okoye to be in goal. I’ve also noticed how they’re trying to find faults in Nwabali, like accusing him of time-wasting and other nonsense.Lolly wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 3:25 pmOga, but the No. 1 has not arrived late nor broken any camp rules. When is the deadline to arrive in camp? Why the haste to demote him?Enugu II wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 3:20 pm Maduka Okoye's early arrival in camp should give him the leg up as starter v Benin Rep given that his competitor has not arrived camp based on current reports. Earlier, my view was that he would not start until the second game during this window but it appears to me that based on camp arricals, Okoye should have the inside track to starting. Why has the No. 1 goalkeeper not yet in camp? That is the question.
Who are ‘they’?
Whaaat? “Aesthetics”.
Ok. Close your eyes and ears. That should helpNigerianDiamond wrote: ↑Wed Nov 13, 2024 3:52 amOga, you whine a lot. Gosh!highbury wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 8:58 pmNa lie! Speak for yourself. I had already stated that some are favoring a player over another based on the club/country they play for instead of the player's performance for the National team when called upon. Na you dey see color. Don't drag me in your color warDamunk wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 8:41 pmIncredible.highbury wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 4:43 pmI’ve noticed that too. They're looking for ways to install Okoye as the number one. As long as Nwabali arrives before the first session, he should start. Aesthetically, they want Okoye to be in goal. I’ve also noticed how they’re trying to find faults in Nwabali, like accusing him of time-wasting and other nonsense.Lolly wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 3:25 pmOga, but the No. 1 has not arrived late nor broken any camp rules. When is the deadline to arrive in camp? Why the haste to demote him?Enugu II wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 3:20 pm Maduka Okoye's early arrival in camp should give him the leg up as starter v Benin Rep given that his competitor has not arrived camp based on current reports. Earlier, my view was that he would not start until the second game during this window but it appears to me that based on camp arricals, Okoye should have the inside track to starting. Why has the No. 1 goalkeeper not yet in camp? That is the question.
Who are ‘they’?
Whaaat? “Aesthetics”.

Thank you sir!ahidjo2 wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 10:00 pmSorry sir, he is not undisputed unless there is a new meaning to that word. There is nothing to suggest that he is in any way better than Okoye. There is no coach that is worth his salt that will choose a south African based keeper ahead of Serie A starter irrespective of Nwabali's performance at AFCON. Nobody does that except sentimental Nigerians. Okoye conceded a goal against Tunisia and that was it but Nwabali conceded 8 in five straight games and nobody raised any eyebrow. Make una continue...highbury wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 5:41 pm1) He shouldn't be in goal because Nwabali is our undisputed #1 goalieahidjo2 wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 5:33 pmWhy shouldn't Okoye be in goal? He is currently the highest-ranking Nigerian goalkeeper. I ask again, why should he not be in goal?highbury wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 4:43 pmI’ve noticed that too. They're looking for ways to install Okoye as the number one. As long as Nwabali arrives before the first session, he should start. Aesthetically, they want Okoye to be in goal. I’ve also noticed how they’re trying to find faults in Nwabali, like accusing him of time-wasting and other nonsense.Lolly wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 3:25 pmOga, but the No. 1 has not arrived late nor broken any camp rules. When is the deadline to arrive in camp? Why the haste to demote him?Enugu II wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 3:20 pm Maduka Okoye's early arrival in camp should give him the leg up as starter v Benin Rep given that his competitor has not arrived camp based on current reports. Earlier, my view was that he would not start until the second game during this window but it appears to me that based on camp arricals, Okoye should have the inside track to starting. Why has the No. 1 goalkeeper not yet in camp? That is the question.
I have been saying this for months now! Okoye is our true #1. Nwabali has conceded more goals than Okoye, especially the head scratchers against Benin Republic.
I don’t understand Nigerians and their fascination with Nwabali, I thinks it’s the shape of his head or something.
Nigeria Must Be Great Again
We’ve seen Okoye before and he never gave us the same confidence that we are currently getting from Nwabali. So it’s not the shape of his head, it’s his performance on the pitch in the GWG.Babalawo wrote: ↑Wed Nov 13, 2024 6:21 amThank you sir!ahidjo2 wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 10:00 pmSorry sir, he is not undisputed unless there is a new meaning to that word. There is nothing to suggest that he is in any way better than Okoye. There is no coach that is worth his salt that will choose a south African based keeper ahead of Serie A starter irrespective of Nwabali's performance at AFCON. Nobody does that except sentimental Nigerians. Okoye conceded a goal against Tunisia and that was it but Nwabali conceded 8 in five straight games and nobody raised any eyebrow. Make una continue...highbury wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 5:41 pm1) He shouldn't be in goal because Nwabali is our undisputed #1 goalieahidjo2 wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 5:33 pmWhy shouldn't Okoye be in goal? He is currently the highest-ranking Nigerian goalkeeper. I ask again, why should he not be in goal?highbury wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 4:43 pmI’ve noticed that too. They're looking for ways to install Okoye as the number one. As long as Nwabali arrives before the first session, he should start. Aesthetically, they want Okoye to be in goal. I’ve also noticed how they’re trying to find faults in Nwabali, like accusing him of time-wasting and other nonsense.Lolly wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 3:25 pmOga, but the No. 1 has not arrived late nor broken any camp rules. When is the deadline to arrive in camp? Why the haste to demote him?Enugu II wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 3:20 pm Maduka Okoye's early arrival in camp should give him the leg up as starter v Benin Rep given that his competitor has not arrived camp based on current reports. Earlier, my view was that he would not start until the second game during this window but it appears to me that based on camp arricals, Okoye should have the inside track to starting. Why has the No. 1 goalkeeper not yet in camp? That is the question.
I have been saying this for months now! Okoye is our true #1. Nwabali has conceded more goals than Okoye, especially the head scratchers against Benin Republic.
I don’t understand Nigerians and their fascination with Nwabali, I thinks it’s the shape of his head or something.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Okoye should start but Nwabali is still our No 1
Babalawo,Babalawo wrote: ↑Wed Nov 13, 2024 6:21 amThank you sir!ahidjo2 wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 10:00 pmSorry sir, he is not undisputed unless there is a new meaning to that word. There is nothing to suggest that he is in any way better than Okoye. There is no coach that is worth his salt that will choose a south African based keeper ahead of Serie A starter irrespective of Nwabali's performance at AFCON. Nobody does that except sentimental Nigerians. Okoye conceded a goal against Tunisia and that was it but Nwabali conceded 8 in five straight games and nobody raised any eyebrow. Make una continue...highbury wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 5:41 pm1) He shouldn't be in goal because Nwabali is our undisputed #1 goalieahidjo2 wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 5:33 pmWhy shouldn't Okoye be in goal? He is currently the highest-ranking Nigerian goalkeeper. I ask again, why should he not be in goal?highbury wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 4:43 pmI’ve noticed that too. They're looking for ways to install Okoye as the number one. As long as Nwabali arrives before the first session, he should start. Aesthetically, they want Okoye to be in goal. I’ve also noticed how they’re trying to find faults in Nwabali, like accusing him of time-wasting and other nonsense.Lolly wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 3:25 pmOga, but the No. 1 has not arrived late nor broken any camp rules. When is the deadline to arrive in camp? Why the haste to demote him?Enugu II wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 3:20 pm Maduka Okoye's early arrival in camp should give him the leg up as starter v Benin Rep given that his competitor has not arrived camp based on current reports. Earlier, my view was that he would not start until the second game during this window but it appears to me that based on camp arricals, Okoye should have the inside track to starting. Why has the No. 1 goalkeeper not yet in camp? That is the question.
Which headscratchers? A goalkeeper would be fortunate to save those 1 v 1s, as I recall. Those cannot be assigned as GK errors. In fact, one is an error by Bassey that led to a 1 v 1 as I recall.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Nwabali is our No.1 until the day he retires.
CE is not dead because of lack of topics. It's dead because we allowed rif-rafs to drive the discussions here.
Enugu II wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 4:57 pmThere is no post that does not have an agenda except when someone fails to think or has no goal prior to posting. Going by that, ALL my posts have an agenda.1naija wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 4:52 pm Uncle EII, isn't this what they call agenda post?
Enugu II wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 3:20 pm Maduka Okoye's early arrival in camp should give him the leg up as starter v Benin Rep given that his competitor has not arrived camp based on current reports. Earlier, my view was that he would not start until the second game during this window but it appears to me that based on camp arricals, Okoye should have the inside track to starting. Why has the No. 1 goalkeeper not yet in camp? That is the question.
For this particular post, the agenda is to generate controversial discussion and make CE lively. I hope you noticed how dead CE is these days.
kpom, just look at that useless thread tobi opened , about Ndidi, kele and co... let them continue to yeye eagles nest, man sef don dey bored from the same recycled crap from tobi 24/71naija wrote: ↑Wed Nov 13, 2024 1:24 pm CE is not dead because of lack of topics. It's dead because we allowed rif-rafs to drive the discussions here.
Enugu II wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 4:57 pmThere is no post that does not have an agenda except when someone fails to think or has no goal prior to posting. Going by that, ALL my posts have an agenda.1naija wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 4:52 pm Uncle EII, isn't this what they call agenda post?
Enugu II wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 3:20 pm Maduka Okoye's early arrival in camp should give him the leg up as starter v Benin Rep given that his competitor has not arrived camp based on current reports. Earlier, my view was that he would not start until the second game during this window but it appears to me that based on camp arricals, Okoye should have the inside track to starting. Why has the No. 1 goalkeeper not yet in camp? That is the question.
For this particular post, the agenda is to generate controversial discussion and make CE lively. I hope you noticed how dead CE is these days.
CE is dead because Nigeria happened to it! The quality of the conversations has reduced drastically and it’s now agenda driven.1naija wrote: ↑Wed Nov 13, 2024 1:24 pm CE is not dead because of lack of topics. It's dead because we allowed rif-rafs to drive the discussions here.
When I joined during the 2000 Olympics, we had interesting and robust debates on how to improve the SE. Now the forum is divided into camps i.e. foreign coach v local coach, foreign born players v local players etc and the different camps dig in!
That’s why so many of the people that made the forum interesting in those days no longer comment. One cannot even be non-aligned to any camp, you will end up being labelled by the camps as belonging to their opposition. We hardly discuss tactics, formations etc. anymore.
In the past, threads would have been opened on the best formation based on the players in camp and it will be debated robustly.
Innuendo, insults, personal attacks, dumbing down, bullying, stalking, daft questions etc. is now the order of the day. Superior logic has no place on the forum, no wonder it’s considered dead!
- bret- hart
CE is dead because of empty air for brains members...like you.1naija wrote: ↑Wed Nov 13, 2024 1:24 pm CE is not dead because of lack of topics. It's dead because we allowed rif-rafs to drive the discussions here.
And what would be the reason to start another goalie ahead of the number 1 goalkeeper?
See what I mean about riff raffs?
bret- hart wrote: ↑Wed Nov 13, 2024 2:41 pmCE is dead because of empty air for brains members...like you.1naija wrote: ↑Wed Nov 13, 2024 1:24 pm CE is not dead because of lack of topics. It's dead because we allowed rif-rafs to drive the discussions here.
Good goalkeepers save 1-on-1’s all the time! Those are the kind of saves that mark you out as an outstanding goalkeeper from an average one!Enugu II wrote: ↑Wed Nov 13, 2024 10:56 amBabalawo,Babalawo wrote: ↑Wed Nov 13, 2024 6:21 amThank you sir!ahidjo2 wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 10:00 pmSorry sir, he is not undisputed unless there is a new meaning to that word. There is nothing to suggest that he is in any way better than Okoye. There is no coach that is worth his salt that will choose a south African based keeper ahead of Serie A starter irrespective of Nwabali's performance at AFCON. Nobody does that except sentimental Nigerians. Okoye conceded a goal against Tunisia and that was it but Nwabali conceded 8 in five straight games and nobody raised any eyebrow. Make una continue...highbury wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 5:41 pm1) He shouldn't be in goal because Nwabali is our undisputed #1 goalieahidjo2 wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 5:33 pmWhy shouldn't Okoye be in goal? He is currently the highest-ranking Nigerian goalkeeper. I ask again, why should he not be in goal?highbury wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 4:43 pmI’ve noticed that too. They're looking for ways to install Okoye as the number one. As long as Nwabali arrives before the first session, he should start. Aesthetically, they want Okoye to be in goal. I’ve also noticed how they’re trying to find faults in Nwabali, like accusing him of time-wasting and other nonsense.
Which headscratchers? A goalkeeper would be fortunate to save those 1 v 1s, as I recall. Those cannot be assigned as GK errors. In fact, one is an error by Bassey that led to a 1 v 1 as I recall.
Again Okoye had a good run as SE #1 until the blunder against Tunisia & that was it, the Male folks who couldn’t stand the fact that the ladies were all over and crushing on him went overdrive to make sure he was nailed on the cross. Okoye’s problem was partly Tunisia and partly Jealousy from Nigerian men.
Nigeria Must Be Great Again
You just proved 1naija's point. He didn't even call your name. Na WA ooobret- hart wrote: ↑Wed Nov 13, 2024 2:41 pmCE is dead because of empty air for brains members...like you.1naija wrote: ↑Wed Nov 13, 2024 1:24 pm CE is not dead because of lack of topics. It's dead because we allowed rif-rafs to drive the discussions here.

Interesting. Tell me moreBabalawo wrote: ↑Wed Nov 13, 2024 2:52 pmGood goalkeepers save 1-on-1’s all the time! Those are the kind of saves that mark you out as an outstanding goalkeeper from an average one!Enugu II wrote: ↑Wed Nov 13, 2024 10:56 amBabalawo wrote: ↑Wed Nov 13, 2024 6:21 amThank you sir!ahidjo2 wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 10:00 pmSorry sir, he is not undisputed unless there is a new meaning to that word. There is nothing to suggest that he is in any way better than Okoye. There is no coach that is worth his salt that will choose a south African based keeper ahead of Serie A starter irrespective of Nwabali's performance at AFCON. Nobody does that except sentimental Nigerians. Okoye conceded a goal against Tunisia and that was it but Nwabali conceded 8 in five straight games and nobody raised any eyebrow. Make una continue...highbury wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 5:41 pm1) He shouldn't be in goal because Nwabali is our undisputed #1 goalieahidjo2 wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 5:33 pmWhy shouldn't Okoye be in goal? He is currently the highest-ranking Nigerian goalkeeper. I ask again, why should he not be in goal?highbury wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 4:43 pm
I’ve noticed that too. They're looking for ways to install Okoye as the number one. As long as Nwabali arrives before the first session, he should start. Aesthetically, they want Okoye to be in goal. I’ve also noticed how they’re trying to find faults in Nwabali, like accusing him of time-wasting and other nonsense.
Babalawo,
Again Okoye had a good run as SE #1 until the blunder against Tunisia & that was it, the Male folks who couldn’t stand the fact that the ladies were all over and crushing on him went overdrive to make sure he was nailed on the cross. Okoye’s problem was partly Tunisia and partly Jealousy from Nigerian men.