SE v Benin line up
According to OGN
Nwakali
Esho- Troost - Bassey
Aina ----Ndidi- Iwobi- Onyemachi
Nacho-----Osimhen-------Lookman
Hmmm, Esho walks straight into the lineup. He must have really impressed.
Nwakali
Esho- Troost - Bassey
Re: SE v Benin line up
How on earth is Nacho starting above Chuks and Simon on the wings ?
If true Egu is truly retarded.
What is with all these coaches and the bias for "elder players"
We will go nowhere with this clown.
Rwanda vs Libya 0-0 . SE 45 mins away from qualification if the results remain the same
Who be Esho?EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Thu Nov 14, 2024 5:21 pm According to OGN
Nwakali
Esho- Troost - Bassey
Own Goal don score another own goal?
Abi na you?

If correct, this is a 3-4-1-2, with Lookman behind Osimhen and Iheanacho. He must have probably looked at the fact that we have wing-backs that can bomb forward and act as wingers. He also wants a middle that has bodies. I hope it plays out well. Osho should play well and seal the spot.
It is amazing how people complain and complain. My own is that I will support our team
Iheanacho has no business in this line-up. This is very poor of Eguavoen. As for Aina, he seems more effective as a LWB compared to right. I have watched him play LWB under Rohr, and his former Club Torino. Aina is our best LWB.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Thu Nov 14, 2024 5:21 pm According to OGN
Nwakali
Esho- Troost - Bassey
Aina plays RWB for NFonovo wrote: ↑Thu Nov 14, 2024 5:47 pmIheanacho has no business in this line-up. This is very poor of Eguavoen. As for Aina, he seems more effective as a LWB compared to right. I have watched him play LWB under Rohr, and his former Club Torino. Aina is our best LWB.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Thu Nov 14, 2024 5:21 pm According to OGN
Nwakali
Esho- Troost - Bassey
At the last ANC Aina played as RWB.
Why should we now deploy him in a position he hasn’t played recently when we are not short of a LWB?
Back to the Topic at hand….. I didn’t know we have a keeper called Nwakili, who be that?
I like the formation, Nacho is playing in his Natural position, a supporting striker from the Right with a dangerous left foot! We need someone with the brains who can actually pass and cross the ball, something Chukwueze struggles to do!
We have Bruno and Aina supporting from the Rear flanks. Egu seems to be driving his play from the middle with occasional rear flank build up.
Problem is Iwobi plays CM and might play deep in the midfield.
I wish the team the best.
Last edited by Babalawo on Thu Nov 14, 2024 5:59 pm, edited 2 times in total.
- COOKING SPOON
They seek him here.
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon
I saw a report that Iheanacho looked very sharp in training -more so than the others. Perhaps we should let the coach who saw the players up-close make and live with his decisions.onovo wrote: ↑Thu Nov 14, 2024 5:47 pmIheanacho has no business in this line-up. This is very poor of Eguavoen. As for Aina, he seems more effective as a LWB compared to right. I have watched him play LWB under Rohr, and his former Club Torino. Aina is our best LWB.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Thu Nov 14, 2024 5:21 pm According to OGN
Nwakali
Esho- Troost - Bassey
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?
LIVE: Rwanda vs LibyaBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Thu Nov 14, 2024 5:27 pm Rwanda vs Libya 0-0 . SE 45 mins away from qualification if the results remain the same
Last edited by iworo on Thu Nov 14, 2024 6:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Abi ooooooGoalgetter wrote: ↑Thu Nov 14, 2024 5:56 pmI saw a report that Iheanacho looked very sharp in training -more so than the others. Perhaps we should let the coach who saw the players up-close make and live with his decisions.onovo wrote: ↑Thu Nov 14, 2024 5:47 pmIheanacho has no business in this line-up. This is very poor of Eguavoen. As for Aina, he seems more effective as a LWB compared to right. I have watched him play LWB under Rohr, and his former Club Torino. Aina is our best LWB.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Thu Nov 14, 2024 5:21 pm According to OGN
Nwakali
Esho- Troost - Bassey

Oh please.Goalgetter wrote: ↑Thu Nov 14, 2024 5:56 pmI saw a report that Iheanacho looked very sharp in training -more so than the others. Perhaps we should let the coach who saw the players up-close make and live with his decisions.onovo wrote: ↑Thu Nov 14, 2024 5:47 pmIheanacho has no business in this line-up. This is very poor of Eguavoen. As for Aina, he seems more effective as a LWB compared to right. I have watched him play LWB under Rohr, and his former Club Torino. Aina is our best LWB.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Thu Nov 14, 2024 5:21 pm According to OGN
Nwakali
Esho- Troost - Bassey
We always have these same reports of whatever favored player "looking sharp" only for them to stink up the joint.
Nacho shouldn't even be in the squad , let alone starting out of position.
This is complete nonsense from Eguavoen.
Gametime temperature in Abidjan:
80 F/27 C very high humidity
Will be a factor as the game wears on especially if we’re behind
80 F/27 C very high humidity
Will be a factor as the game wears on especially if we’re behind
IN OUR CASE, THERE IS NO TIME. NO SERIOUS COACH WILL TAKE THIS JOB
Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.
Rwanda vs Libya 0-1 (83 min)Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Thu Nov 14, 2024 5:27 pm Rwanda vs Libya 0-0 . SE 45 mins away from qualification if the results remain the same
- TonyTheTigerKiller
The mindless bias against Iheanacho ignores all the salient facts in order to maintain an unconvincing narrative. The fact is that Iheanacho started in two of the last three games for Sevilla and looked very impressive… but that, of course, does not suit the agenda of some on CEGoalgetter wrote: ↑Thu Nov 14, 2024 5:56 pmI saw a report that Iheanacho looked very sharp in training -more so than the others. Perhaps we should let the coach who saw the players up-close make and live with his decisions.onovo wrote: ↑Thu Nov 14, 2024 5:47 pmIheanacho has no business in this line-up. This is very poor of Eguavoen. As for Aina, he seems more effective as a LWB compared to right. I have watched him play LWB under Rohr, and his former Club Torino. Aina is our best LWB.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Thu Nov 14, 2024 5:21 pm According to OGN
Nwakali
Esho- Troost - Bassey
totally agree with you on this.....vancity eagle wrote: ↑Thu Nov 14, 2024 6:17 pmOh please.Goalgetter wrote: ↑Thu Nov 14, 2024 5:56 pmI saw a report that Iheanacho looked very sharp in training -more so than the others. Perhaps we should let the coach who saw the players up-close make and live with his decisions.onovo wrote: ↑Thu Nov 14, 2024 5:47 pmIheanacho has no business in this line-up. This is very poor of Eguavoen. As for Aina, he seems more effective as a LWB compared to right. I have watched him play LWB under Rohr, and his former Club Torino. Aina is our best LWB.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Thu Nov 14, 2024 5:21 pm According to OGN
Nwakali
Esho- Troost - Bassey
We always have these same reports of whatever favored player "looking sharp" only for them to stink up the joint.
Nacho shouldn't even be in the squad , let alone starting out of position.
This is complete nonsense from Eguavoen.
Iheanacho has no business in the team let alone starts.....thats how we have ppl that think that form does not get you into the team just who you are close too...
no one here can remember Kels last good game for the SE.....
i have always said....Egu will win games but against a good team thats well organised, he will come short and the call up of iheanacho and Collins proves this....
if ur playing wingbacks, play bright on the right and Aina on the left...
onyeamachi is good defensively but not great going forward...
until SE gets a real coach..... the team is going nowhere fast unfortunately
Most the people here on CE know nothing about football.TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Thu Nov 14, 2024 6:25 pmThe mindless bias against Iheanacho ignores all the salient facts in order to maintain an unconvincing narrative. The fact is that Iheanacho started in two of the last three games for Sevilla and looked very impressive… but that, of course, does not suit the agenda of some on CEGoalgetter wrote: ↑Thu Nov 14, 2024 5:56 pmI saw a report that Iheanacho looked very sharp in training -more so than the others. Perhaps we should let the coach who saw the players up-close make and live with his decisions.onovo wrote: ↑Thu Nov 14, 2024 5:47 pmIheanacho has no business in this line-up. This is very poor of Eguavoen. As for Aina, he seems more effective as a LWB compared to right. I have watched him play LWB under Rohr, and his former Club Torino. Aina is our best LWB.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Thu Nov 14, 2024 5:21 pm According to OGN
Nwakali
Esho- Troost - Bassey
I hope Kele isn't starting on the right. He's average at best in that position. Any of the wingers on the team will offer more in that position. Play him as a striker or keep him on the bench.
he started against Las Rozas and Leganes....was good not impressive against Rozas in the cup (5th tier team), was poor against leganes and was subbed offTonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Thu Nov 14, 2024 6:25 pmThe mindless bias against Iheanacho ignores all the salient facts in order to maintain an unconvincing narrative. The fact is that Iheanacho started in two of the last three games for Sevilla and looked very impressive… but that, of course, does not suit the agenda of some on CEGoalgetter wrote: ↑Thu Nov 14, 2024 5:56 pmI saw a report that Iheanacho looked very sharp in training -more so than the others. Perhaps we should let the coach who saw the players up-close make and live with his decisions.onovo wrote: ↑Thu Nov 14, 2024 5:47 pmIheanacho has no business in this line-up. This is very poor of Eguavoen. As for Aina, he seems more effective as a LWB compared to right. I have watched him play LWB under Rohr, and his former Club Torino. Aina is our best LWB.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Thu Nov 14, 2024 5:21 pm According to OGN
Nwakali
Esho- Troost - Bassey