NFF should beg Rohr to reconsider coming back

Rohr didn't give us beautiful football but we played effective and pragmatic football under Gernot Rohr...i can't believe I'm even saying this right now but I'll take a return of Rohr to the NT right now. This man has got Benin Republic playing very solid football
Re: NFF should beg Rohr to reconsider coming back

Tobi17 wrote: Thu Nov 14, 2024 10:20 pm Rohr didn't give us beautiful football but we played effective and pragmatic football under Gernot Rohr...i can't believe I'm even saying this right now but I'll take a return of Rohr to the NT right now. This man has got Benin Republic playing very solid football
Baba no get time again. He’s going to the WC.

Foreign coach hustlers looking for a reason to hustle for their foreign coach

highbury wrote: Thu Nov 14, 2024 10:26 pm Foreign coach hustlers looking for a reason to hustle for their foreign coach
You’re saboteur of SE out to promote your nationalist nonsense on a football forum. You should start your own local coach forum so you can chat with Omoyedede and Eguavoen.
:laugh:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Nov 14, 2024 10:30 pm
highbury wrote: Thu Nov 14, 2024 10:26 pm Foreign coach hustlers looking for a reason to hustle for their foreign coach
You’re saboteur of SE out to promote your nationalist nonsense on a football forum. You should start your own local coach forum so you can chat with Omoyedede and Eguavoen.
Thank you Foreign coach invader

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

iworo wrote: Fri Nov 15, 2024 12:37 am
No foreign coach NFF stooges :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

highbury wrote: Fri Nov 15, 2024 12:39 am
A nationalist living in a foreign country, working for a foreign employer, and educating children abroad, yet adamantly opposed to his home country hiring a foreign coach. It does seem ironic, doesn’t it :lol:?

iworo wrote: Fri Nov 15, 2024 12:56 am
A nationalist living in a foreign country, working for a foreign employer, and educating children abroad, yet adamantly opposed to his home country hiring a foreign coach. It does seem ironic, doesn’t it :lol:?
Ok I hear you. :D No Foreign Coach for my National team. We are not slaves. No foreign coach. I reject it vehemently

highbury wrote: Fri Nov 15, 2024 1:17 am
Ok I hear you. :D No Foreign Coach for my National team. We are not slaves. No foreign coach. I reject it vehemently

All the Rohr haters don disappear again. Karma has given us one more critical date with him - a WCQ, and trust me he isn't done with us. It is clear to see which team is actually building stronger under the guidance of a real coach. Because he chose to be humble and not arrogant like some Nigerians, he got a lot of hate. Benin is the perfect team he needed to use to teach us a lesson.

greg wrote: Fri Nov 15, 2024 10:48 am All the Rohr haters don disappear again. Karma has given us one more critical date with him - a WCQ, and trust me he isn't done with us. It is clear to see which team is actually building stronger under the guidance of a real coach. Because he chose to be humble and not arrogant like some Nigerians, he got a lot of hate. Benin is the perfect team he needed to use to teach us a lesson.
Why won’t they disappear?
They rained all sorts of insults on the guy, before and after the ignominious sacking which contributed hugely to our non qualification for the last World Cup. We couldn’t even have the decency to let him go quietly. We had to send curses his way as he left.

But we are Nigerians.
We do stupid things and defend it all with full chest.
Rohr has got small Rep of Benin punching above their weight and they must be delighted.

I’m sure Eguavoen and our players have much more respect for the man than our flighty fans.

Damunk wrote: Fri Nov 15, 2024 12:17 pm
greg wrote: Fri Nov 15, 2024 10:48 am All the Rohr haters don disappear again. Karma has given us one more critical date with him - a WCQ, and trust me he isn't done with us. It is clear to see which team is actually building stronger under the guidance of a real coach. Because he chose to be humble and not arrogant like some Nigerians, he got a lot of hate. Benin is the perfect team he needed to use to teach us a lesson.
They rained all sorts of insults on the guy, before and after the ignominious sacking which contributed hugely to our non qualification for the last World Cup. We couldn’t even have the decency to let him go quietly. We had to send curses his way as he left.

But we are Nigerians.
Rohr has got small Rep of Benin punching above their weight and they must be delighted.

I’m sure Eguavoen and our players have much more respect for the man than our flighty fans.
One hopes that you checked what the poster stated after SE beat Rohr and Benin Eepublic 3-0 recently.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
BAP

Post by BAP »

Tobi17 wrote: Thu Nov 14, 2024 10:20 pm Rohr didn't give us beautiful football but we played effective and pragmatic football under Gernot Rohr...i can't believe I'm even saying this right now but I'll take a return of Rohr to the NT right now. This man has got Benin Republic playing very solid football
Ahem we played Benin in 2021 while Rhor was our OGA and we only managed to beat them 2-1 in Uyo . And we had to come from behind to beat them, They were just as enterprising then as they are now

Most minnows play pack the bus against us but some like Benin tend to play with flair and reckless abandon against us and they look good doing it

Enugu II wrote: Fri Nov 15, 2024 12:22 pm
Damunk wrote: Fri Nov 15, 2024 12:17 pm

But we are Nigerians.

One hopes that you checked what the poster stated after SE beat Rohr and Benin Eepublic 3-0 recently.
It doesn’t matter to me what he said.
My point is, I just find it unacceptable how fans completely lose their faculties when things don’t go well for the national team. That’s when we make irrational decisions.

Whether Rohr, Keshi, Peseiro and now Eguavoen, we burn bridges.
Our worst nightmare (and probably his greatest joy) would be if Rohr stops us from reaching the World Cup.

God forbid - but that’s what I said about Trump. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

You WOWOs always try to obfuscate the issue. Wether or not highbury is a nationalist is totally irrelevant. All Nigerian fans should care about is wether foreign coaches bring any added value to the SuperEagles. So far, that is doubtful and not assured🤔❗️

Guys I think the problem is We forget where Benin Republic is located (they are essentially Nigerians and not Kenyans), simply because its a tiny nation outside Nigeria to the WEST hence we under rate them but we never ever under rate Cameroon right next door to our EAST. Shine your eyes next time, has nothing to do with Rohr

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

The topic of this thread is almost not worth discussing because it concedes to the argument
that we can never have a local coach with the acumen to lead our SE to success. For those
who believe that, why not go further and invite King Charles to again recolonize our space?

The same issues that adversely affect our politics can be observed in our sports. In short,
those who have the ability to lead and guide the way to success are not given the chance.
Our past successes were not led by incompetent and selfish folks claiming to be stakeholders
of departments that belong to the nation.

Finally, sports is like a dessert and victory is not guaranteed. Individuals and teams need to
show up with focus, purpose and discipline to be acclaimed. Those are what our SE lacks, and
money cannot buy that.

If Rohr knocks us out of the WC it’ll be the nd greatest comeback after Trump’s re-election . It was clear for all to see yesterday who the real tactician was between him and Eguavoen. It wasn’t even close.

joao wrote: Fri Nov 15, 2024 7:51 pm The topic of this thread is almost not worth discussing because it concedes to the argument
that we can never have a local coach with the acumen to lead our SE to success. For those
who believe that, why not go further and invite King Charles to again recolonize our space?

The same issues that adversely affect our politics can be observed in our sports. In short,
those who have the ability to lead and guide the way to success are not given the chance.
Our past successes were not led by incompetent and selfish folks claiming to be stakeholders
of departments that belong to the nation.

Finally, sports is like a dessert and victory is not guaranteed. Individuals and teams need to
show up with focus, purpose and discipline to be acclaimed. Those are what our SE lacks, and
money cannot buy that.
Correct Sir! :thumbs:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Nov 15, 2024 8:04 pm If Rohr knocks us out of the WC it’ll be the nd greatest comeback after Trump’s re-election . It was clear for all to see yesterday who the real tactician was between him and Eguavoen. It wasn’t even close.
Go and sleep with your outdated and antiquated idea that nothing good can come from a Nigerian coach. By the way, when Nigeria beat Rohr’s team 3-0 without Osimhen, what do you have to say to that? You can keep saying it till the cows come home, but we will always reject that garbage.

Didn’t he lose 3:0 to us some weeks ago? Abi na him Brother?

highbury wrote: Fri Nov 15, 2024 8:18 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Nov 15, 2024 8:04 pm If Rohr knocks us out of the WC it’ll be the nd greatest comeback after Trump’s re-election . It was clear for all to see yesterday who the real tactician was between him and Eguavoen. It wasn’t even close.
Go and sleep with your outdated and antiquated idea that nothing good can come from a Nigerian coach. By the way, when Nigeria beat Rohr’s team 3-0 without Osimhen, what do you have to say to that? You can keep saying it till the cows come home, but we will always reject that garbage.
Don’t mind him a coach that has won nothing in over 30 years of coaching! If was that good he won't be coaching Benin