EDO QUEENS 2 -1 EQUALIZES IN LAST MINUTE AND SCORE WINNING GOAL
- imehjunior
Re: EDO QUEENS 2 -1 EQUALIZES IN LAST MINUTE AND SCORE WINNING GOAL
I assumed she was the team doctor or physio which upon reflection is even worse.
imehjunior wrote: ↑Sun Nov 17, 2024 11:08 amI assumed she was the team doctor or physio which upon reflection is even worse.

- packerland
Damunk wrote: ↑Sun Nov 17, 2024 12:05 pmimehjunior wrote: ↑Sun Nov 17, 2024 11:08 amI assumed she was the team doctor or physio which upon reflection is even worse.![]()

She is either the coach or the assistant coach. What’s up with the male coach that was trying to steal camera time from his players? I felt like he was doing too much. Maybe it’s just me.
Anyway, I am now a fan of Edo Queens.packerland wrote: ↑Sun Nov 17, 2024 12:21 pmDamunk wrote: ↑Sun Nov 17, 2024 12:05 pmimehjunior wrote: ↑Sun Nov 17, 2024 11:08 amI assumed she was the team doctor or physio which upon reflection is even worse.![]()
Oh heck nah! She can’t be the team doctor. She got too many camera time to be the team doctor or physio.
She is either the coach or the assistant coach. What’s up with the male coach that was trying to steal camera time from his players? I felt like he was doing too much. Maybe it’s just me.
I hope they have a fan club online.
I’ve not enjoyed watching a Nigerian team like I have with the EQs in a long time.
- packerland
I am a fan too. They outplayed the defending champion. The big lady is the assistant coach. See the link belowDamunk wrote: ↑Sun Nov 17, 2024 12:30 pmAnyway, I am now a fan of Edo Queens.packerland wrote: ↑Sun Nov 17, 2024 12:21 pmDamunk wrote: ↑Sun Nov 17, 2024 12:05 pmimehjunior wrote: ↑Sun Nov 17, 2024 11:08 amI assumed she was the team doctor or physio which upon reflection is even worse.![]()
Oh heck nah! She can’t be the team doctor. She got too many camera time to be the team doctor or physio.
I’ve not enjoyed watching a Nigerian team like I have with the EQs in a long time.
https://edoqueensfc.com/?sp_staff=kurah-grace-dakurobo
Thanks packerland!packerland wrote: ↑Sun Nov 17, 2024 12:40 pmI am a fan too. They outplayed the defending champion. The big lady is the assistant coach. See the link belowDamunk wrote: ↑Sun Nov 17, 2024 12:30 pmAnyway, I am now a fan of Edo Queens.packerland wrote: ↑Sun Nov 17, 2024 12:21 pmDamunk wrote: ↑Sun Nov 17, 2024 12:05 pmimehjunior wrote: ↑Sun Nov 17, 2024 11:08 amI assumed she was the team doctor or physio which upon reflection is even worse.![]()
https://edoqueensfc.com/?sp_staff=kurah-grace-dakurobo

See joy.
She wan run comot stadium like Forest Gump!
After last minute equaliser.
At the final whistle
She wan run comot stadium like Forest Gump!

After last minute equaliser.
At the final whistle
Talented players on display for the Falcons. If na the ex Oyibo coach, non of these players will be considered for the national team. They will tell you they are home based.
ohenhen1,
TRUE WORD. However, I am beginning to think that some of these managers use that as a convenient excuse given that they are not based in Nigeria, in any case, and we are expecting them to call up players based in Nigeria. It is not going to happen until they reside in the country and have the real opportunity to scout players based locally. Why invite a player that you have not scouted? That is the real question. Thus, the claim by most of these foreign coaches is simply borne out of convenience.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
How many of the South Africans that just got dethroned by Edo Queens feature for the BANANA BANANAS -The current Wafcon defending champions ? Answer is Zero. So its nothing particular about Nigerian foreign coaches. Yes these girls age good but Its completely a different ball game when you pitch these girls against US or Canada.Enugu II wrote: ↑Sun Nov 17, 2024 5:19 pmohenhen1,
TRUE WORD. However, I am beginning to think that some of these managers use that as a convenient excuse given that they are not based in Nigeria, in any case, and we are expecting them to call up players based in Nigeria. It is not going to happen until they reside in the country and have the real opportunity to scout players based locally. Why invite a player that you have not scouted? That is the real question. Thus, the claim by most of these foreign coaches is simply borne out of convenience.
"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Kpom.jette1 wrote: ↑Sun Nov 17, 2024 6:06 pmHow many of the South Africans that just got dethroned by Edo Queens feature for the BANANA BANANAS -The current Wafcon defending champions ? Answer is Zero. So its nothing particular about Nigerian foreign coaches. Yes these girls age good but Its completely a different ball game when you pitch these girls against US or Canada.Enugu II wrote: ↑Sun Nov 17, 2024 5:19 pmohenhen1,
Man don taya for this matta.
There is always an agenda. Like you say, these girls re good, but does that mean they should almost all be called up to the Super Falcons?
The SF should be about la crème de La crème , which means the coach looks at everything at his disposal globally, not just in Naija, and not just abroad. He then makes his choices.
Many of these girls are already in our junior national teams and sooner rather than later some foreign scout will give them a ticket, they will enter plane and fly out. Bye-bye NWFL.
Even now, we are seeing lots of ex Edo Queens and Rivers Angels players regularly pushing through. The EQ keeper Oyono is a case in point. She’s been excellent. But good as she is, is she going to displace Nnadozie right now? Or even Oluehi? That’s the level we are demanding nowadays. Basically, ‘levels don change’.

Like you rightly said, we are talking about global competitiveness here, not ‘local champion’ level.
The standard is getting higher and higher, which means they will be plucked out of their nests before they are even mature enough to force their way into the highly competitive Super Falcons A team.
- green4life
Classic smash and grab. Congrats to Edo Queen ladies and good luck in the semifinals
- imehjunior
How many of the outstanding ones will remain homebased in a year?
Zero?!!!!jette1 wrote: ↑Sun Nov 17, 2024 6:06 pmHow many of the South Africans that just got dethroned by Edo Queens feature for the BANANA BANANAS -The current Wafcon defending champions ? Answer is Zero. So it’s nothing particular about Nigerian foreign coaches. Yes these girls age good but Its completely a different ball game when you pitch these girls against US or Canada.

SIX OF THOSE MAMELODI SUNDOWNS PLAYERS WERE IN SA’s 2023 WORLD CUP SQUAD, including three of the starting back four at the WC (Ramalepe, Gamede, and Mbane), and whom played every single minute of Bayana Bayana’s WC games (with the exception of Ramalepe who was subbed off in added time of their last WC). 16 of the 23 players in the Bayana 2023 WC were home-based, while 18 of the 26 players in that South African squad that won your referenced WAFCON 2022 were home-based players from SA’s Hollywood Bet Women’s League that is so lopsided that Sundowns won it this year with an almost 30-point margin from UWC in second place - with the Sundowns GK yesterday voted consensus WAFCON 2022 GK of the tournament. So, yessiree bob, it’s something PARTICULAR about Nigeria’s foreign coaches. SMH
How’s that a problem?imehjunior wrote: ↑Sun Nov 17, 2024 9:52 pmHow many of the outstanding ones will remain homebased in a year?
How many (eg) “outstanding” Brazilian players remain home-based in a year? The more, the MERRIER jare!
Last edited by Gotti on Mon Nov 18, 2024 5:37 am, edited 1 time in total.
Which Oluehi Abegi?!Damunk wrote: ↑Sun Nov 17, 2024 6:47 pmKpom.
Man don taya for this matta.
There is always an agenda. Like you say, these girls re good, but does that mean they should almost all be called up to the Super Falcons?
The SF should be about la crème de La crème , which means the coach looks at everything at his disposal globally, not just in Naija, and not just abroad. He then makes his choices.
Many of these girls are already in our junior national teams and sooner rather than later some foreign scout will give them a ticket, they will enter plane and fly out. Bye-bye NWFL.
Even now, we are seeing lots of ex Edo Queens and Rivers Angels players regularly pushing through. The EQ keeper Oyono is a case in point. She’s been excellent. But good as she is, is she going to displace Nnadozie right now? Or even Oluehi? That’s the level we are demanding nowadays. Basically, ‘levels don change’.
Like you rightly said, we are talking about global competitiveness here, not ‘local champion’ level.
The standard is getting higher and higher, which means they will be plucked out of their nests before they are even mature enough to force their way into the highly competitive Super Falcons A team.

Some of you CE people will kill person with lafta! HMV, as I said various times before the 2023 WWC, our collective prayers should be that Nnadozie doesn’t get injured because Oluehi (whom I have watched SEVERAL TIMES in the Saudi female on DAZN), while still decent is frankly no longer an international-class GK. She remains a “locker-room leader” (and veritable prayer warrior) in the SFs but at this point is substantively little more than the SF’s version of what Ahmed Musa was/is.
Btw, the same Chiamaka Nnadozie that you’re now venerating was a home-based player when she was called up for the SFs and wrestled the starting role away from your pal Oluehi at the 2019 WC - disproving the professional (in the case of foreign coaches) and frankly intellectual LAZINESS and drivel that substantively equates location with ability. SMDH
The STARTING BACK-FOUR for South Africa’s Bayana Bayana in the narrow 1-2 away loss to England in England last month are in this Mamelodi Sundowns team - Mbane, Ramalepe, Makhubela, and Dhlamini.Damunk wrote: ↑Sun Nov 17, 2024 6:47 pmLike you rightly said, we are talking about global competitiveness here, not ‘local champion’ level.
Global ko, local ni!!

Damunk wrote: ↑Sun Nov 17, 2024 12:05 pmimehjunior wrote: ↑Sun Nov 17, 2024 11:08 amI assumed she was the team doctor or physio which upon reflection is even worse.![]()

See as una wan use laffta kill me.
Anyway I believe she's an assistant coach. Moses Aduku is actually the coach and doing a fine job.
Surprised to learn that Aduku reportedly doesn’t have the necessary minimum CAF coaching license requirements for this competition (I think it’s the CAF B license) to be on the sidelines…mystic wrote: ↑Mon Nov 18, 2024 12:11 amDamunk wrote: ↑Sun Nov 17, 2024 12:05 pmimehjunior wrote: ↑Sun Nov 17, 2024 11:08 amI assumed she was the team doctor or physio which upon reflection is even worse.![]()
Anyway I believe she's an assistant coach. Moses Aduku is actually the coach and doing a fine job.
Oh dear. Hope it’s not going to cost the girls any sanctions?Gotti wrote: ↑Mon Nov 18, 2024 5:34 amSurprised to learn that Aduku reportedly doesn’t have the necessary minimum CAF coaching license requirements for this competition (I think it’s the CAF B license) to be on the sidelines…mystic wrote: ↑Mon Nov 18, 2024 12:11 amDamunk wrote: ↑Sun Nov 17, 2024 12:05 pmimehjunior wrote: ↑Sun Nov 17, 2024 11:08 amI assumed she was the team doctor or physio which upon reflection is even worse.![]()
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Gotti wrote: ↑Sun Nov 17, 2024 10:41 pmHow’s that a problem?imehjunior wrote: ↑Sun Nov 17, 2024 9:52 pmHow many of the outstanding ones will remain homebased in a year?
How many (eg) “outstanding” Brazilian players remain home-based in a year? The more, the MERRIER jare!

It is like asking how many of current SE players will remain at their current clubs at the next invitation. It is irrelevant. If a HB player at moment is good then invite her and her moving to another club, home or abroad, is irrelevant. What is important is inviting a deserving player.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics