My belief in Eguavoen..

My belief in Eguavoen remains steadfast. I refuse to be trigger-happy like those clamoring for a coaching change. We’ve already qualified, so that argument is moot. The real problem is the NFF, and everyone knows it. I have always completely rejected the idea of a foreign coach for our team. How can they keep Eguavoen as interim indefinitely? Either appoint your foreign coach or give the man a proper contract.

Let’s be honest with ourselves—our team isn’t made up of great players. At best, it’s an average team. Trust me, these guys are not as good as we overhype them to be. These are the same players who were playing nonsense during Rohr’s final days with the Super Eagles. Even Peseiro initially wanted to play a 4-4-2 but realized his players couldn’t execute it. He wisely decided to park the bus and almost won the AFCON. Why didn’t he stay with Nigeria? Because he wanted to make his money and realized the players were subpar.

We need to be humble—our players are not as good as we think. If we hire a foreign coach now, we will not qualify for the World Cup. That much, I am certain.
Re: My belief in Eguavoen..

Sharap da hell up dia joor! Did Rwanda, Benin and Libya have better players than we did when we played them? Kindly explain what the game plan was today. What did you see tactically? Where were the goals going to come from and who was to initiate attack in various parts of the field.

Your support of SE is strictly political, you don’t care if the team wins or lose. Please understand that a lot of CE consists of hardcore fans whose only interest is the advance of the team to a top tier world class team regardless of where the coach comes from. We believe we have the talent to be a top 10 team in the world. We believe We have the talent to be a WC semis team and we haven’t seem a Afcon we didn’t believe should win. We’ve put in years of support hoping this time could just be our time to shine, time after time.

Simply put, the performance of Eguavoen SE is an insult to the fan base. We have regressed to the point of irrelevance. We can’t put passes together vs Benin, Rwanda, Lesotho, SA and other minnows. I respect your right to advocate for a coach of a certain stock but if the result is rubbish, be man enough to admit it.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Nov 19, 2024 12:36 am Sharap da hell up dia joor! Did Rwanda, Benin and Libya have better players than we did when we played them? Kindly explain what the game plan was today. What did you see tactically? Where were the goals going to come from and who was to initiate attack in various parts of the field.

Your support of SE is strictly political, you don’t care if the team wins or lose. Please understand that a lot of CE consists of hardcore fans whose only interest is the advance of the team to a top tier world class team regardless of where the coach comes from. We believe we have the talent to be a top 10 team in the world. We believe We have the talent to be a WC semis team and we haven’t seem a Afcon we didn’t believe should win. We’ve put in years of support hoping this time could just be our time to shine, time after time.

Simply put, the performance of Eguavoen SE is an insult to the fan base. We have regressed to the point of irrelevance. We can’t put passes together vs Benin, Rwanda, Lesotho, SA and other minnows. I respect your right to advocate for a coach of a certain stock but if the result is rubbish, be man enough to admit it.
Yea I have been political for all these years? :roll: You're trying your very best to put me in a box which is proving challenging for you. We don't have the players as you think. Your master Rohr has been telling you this. You're not getting it thru your thick skull. You think our problem gets solved with a foreign coach- I disagree. I think our problem is a mixture of poor leadership(NFF) and a false sense of who we really are - an average team at best.

highbury wrote: Tue Nov 19, 2024 12:45 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Nov 19, 2024 12:36 am Sharap da hell up dia joor! Did Rwanda, Benin and Libya have better players than we did when we played them? Kindly explain what the game plan was today. What did you see tactically? Where were the goals going to come from and who was to initiate attack in various parts of the field.

Yea I have been political for all these years? :roll: You're trying your very best to put me in a box which is proving challenging for you. We don't have the players as you think. Your master Rohr has been telling you this. You're not getting it thru your thick skull. You think our problem gets solved with a foreign coach- I disagree. I think our problem is a mixture of poor leadership(NFF) and a false sense of who we really are - an average team at best.
Ode! Barely 8 months ago the same team was the talk of Afcon. Who made them average?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Nov 19, 2024 12:48 am

Ode! Barely 8 months ago the same team was the talk of Afcon. Who made them average?
Barely! Did they win or did they not win? Respectable performance but they did not win. Oloshi, I no accept your foreign coach. E dey pain you? :taunt: :D

highbury wrote: Tue Nov 19, 2024 12:54 am

Barely! Did they win or did they not win? Respectable performance but they did not win. Oloshi, I no accept your foreign coach. E dey pain you? :taunt: :D
Average teams don’t make Afcon final. Who made the SE average?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Nov 19, 2024 1:07 am
highbury wrote: Tue Nov 19, 2024 12:54 am

Average teams don’t make Afcon final. Who made the SE average?
You answer own stupid question

highbury wrote: Mon Nov 18, 2024 11:22 pm My belief in Eguavoen remains steadfast. I refuse to be trigger-happy like those clamoring for a coaching change. We’ve already qualified, so that argument is moot. The real problem is the NFF, and everyone knows it. I have always completely rejected the idea of a foreign coach for our team. How can they keep Eguavoen as interim indefinitely? Either appoint your foreign coach or give the man a proper contract.

Let’s be honest with ourselves—our team isn’t made up of great players. At best, it’s an average team. Trust me, these guys are not as good as we overhype them to be. These are the same players who were playing nonsense during Rohr’s final days with the Super Eagles. Even Peseiro initially wanted to play a 4-4-2 but realized his players couldn’t execute it. He wisely decided to park the bus and almost won the AFCON. Why didn’t he stay with Nigeria? Because he wanted to make his money and realized the players were subpar.

We need to be humble—our players are not as good as we think. If we hire a foreign coach now, we will not qualify for the World Cup. That much, I am certain.
Dude, he no dey tire you :D?

iworo wrote: Tue Nov 19, 2024 4:05 am
highbury wrote: Mon Nov 18, 2024 11:22 pm My belief in Eguavoen remains steadfast. I refuse to be trigger-happy like those clamoring for a coaching change. We’ve already qualified, so that argument is moot. The real problem is the NFF, and everyone knows it. I have always completely rejected the idea of a foreign coach for our team. How can they keep Eguavoen as interim indefinitely? Either appoint your foreign coach or give the man a proper contract.

Dude, he no dey tire you :D?
My brother, I’ve realized that the people pushing this foreign coach narrative have been doing so for decades without opposition. They’ve created a climate that makes it easier for others to accept that junk. I’ve made it my mission to always counter their lies. Abeg no vex. No be for you. The people know themselves: lol:

You have a point about how average the SE is. The records over the years support that view whether it was under Rohr, Peseiro, Egu, or whoever. However, because many CE guys watch Euro soccer they have come to believe in its gigantic superiority over football played elsewhere. Yet, results continue to indicate otherwise. While Euro soccer provides an advantage, it is not as huge as many concoct. Nigeria, particularly, is made up of many rather average players from Europe that include none regulars, inconsequential starters, and the like. Besides the mercurial Osimhen and Lookman, Nigeria is not that much TBH. Furthermore, many discount advantages bestowed on teams that develop long term chemistry playing together.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Tue Nov 19, 2024 4:37 am

You have a point about how average the SE is. The records over the years support that view whether it was under Rohr, Peseiro, Egu, or whoever. However, because many CE guys watch Euro soccer they have come to believe in its gigantic superiority over football played elsewhere. Yet, results continue to indicate otherwise. While Euro soccer provides an advantage, it is not as huge as many concoct. Nigeria, particularly, is made up of many rather average players from Europe that include none regulars, inconsequential starters, and the like. Besides the mercurial Osimhen and Lookman, Nigeria is not that much TBH. Furthermore, many discount advantages bestowed on teams that develop long term chemistry playing together.
Rohr, Peseiro, Egu are now elite coaches?

Onikan, stop being political