OFFICIAL: Eric Chelle (former Mali coach) is SE New Coach

Pending an official statement by the NFF, this looks already a done deal according to the reports from Malian sources

https://x.com/Mike_ThePundit/status/1876630019050791011
Last edited by Tobi17 on Tue Jan 07, 2025 8:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Eric Chelle (former Mali coach) will be announced as SE new coach

Wow

Hope it would not cause a diplomatic row... As Mali don leave ECOWAS and joined with Burkina Faso and Niger forming new group.

Hope the decision makers took this into consideration.

fabio wrote: Tue Jan 07, 2025 3:46 pm Hope it would not cause a diplomatic row... As Mali don leave ECOWAS and joined with Burkina Faso and Niger forming new group.

Hope the decision makers took this into consideration.
He is Ivorian, no?

Well, looking forward to a pleasant surprise.

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 so this bobo better pass all the coaches wey dey niaja..ok.. why not the SA coach that coached Ahly,
i no go lie this is some funny ish , if this bobo is the coach . with all the mouth talking from peakmilk

I have warned and i don tell una proverb , yall better focus on AFCON 2025, AFCON 2029 WCQs 2030. If you people think this current SE can win 6 matches or even score more than one goal a match, wake me up. You do not drop 4 points at home and think you will walk easily to the WC, we don't have the likes of KANU, Okocha, AmoTaxi, Oliseh, Amunike, Ikpeba, Uche, Egu, Rufi, Finito, Baba, etc players that can make ish happen with or without a coach. Once again , yall should start accepting the pain so that by the time october lands yall do not feel anthing . After the loss to Rwanda, i accepted it . nah dem Boniface una dey hope on ? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

This is unjustifiable if true. A real shocker! :shock:

The only places he’s ever coached are on remote French island and Mali where he did nothing. Look at his resume for God’s sake. I guess the Black panthers fought till the end. Even I can’t justify him over Amunike.

https://www.transfermarkt.com/eric-chel ... eprospiel/

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Jan 07, 2025 4:35 pm This is unjustifiable if true. A real shocker! :shock:

The only places he’s ever coached at on remote French island and Mali where he did nothing. Look at his resume for God’s sake. I guess the Black panthers fought till the end. Even I can’t justify him over Amunike.

You want a foreign coach. You have one, get on with it.

NFF is really trolling yall. You people are proper mumus :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: The funny thing, una just want a foreign coach , you people do not really care about the SE. You just want anything from outside Nigeria. You've all been brain washed. My goodness this is the coach we've all been waiting for since AFCON/ Are you freaking kidding me?

In May 2021 was appointed head coach of US Boulogne.[1] He was dismissed by Boulogne on 11 December 2021, after the club gained three points in preceding ten games.[2]

In 2022, Chelle was appointed manager of Mali.[3] He was dismissed on 13 June 2024.

The foreign coach hustlers should be happy that they are about to get their coach. I hear some disappointment from some of them. Why so? He is foreign na. Oh I see they just want an Oyinbo.
Instead of focusing internally, they are shopping outside our shores. We are not a serious country.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Jan 07, 2025 4:35 pm This is unjustifiable if true. A real shocker! :shock:

The only places he’s ever coached are on remote French island and Mali where he did nothing. Look at his resume for God’s sake. I guess the Black panthers fought till the end. Even I can’t justify him over Amunike.

Be quiet, you wuru-wuru person. You got your foreign coach after all, didn’t you? Anyone but a Nigerian. That’s exactly what you were praying for🤔❗️

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jan 07, 2025 4:52 pm In May 2021 was appointed head coach of US Boulogne.[1] He was dismissed by Boulogne on 11 December 2021, after the club gained three points in preceding ten games.[2]

In 2022, Chelle was appointed manager of Mali.[3] He was dismissed on 13 June 2024.
Excellent CV for the SE job. He speaks English and French, he has coached abroad and has experience of African football.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jan 07, 2025 4:48 pm NFF is really trolling yall. You people are proper mumus :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: The funny thing, una just want a foreign coach , you people do not really care about the SE. You just want anything from outside Nigeria. You've all been brain washed. My goodness this is the coach we've all been waiting for since AFCON/ Are you freaking kidding me?
Chill dude…. It could be fake news.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Jan 07, 2025 4:57 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jan 07, 2025 4:48 pm NFF is really trolling yall. You people are proper mumus :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: The funny thing, una just want a foreign coach , you people do not really care about the SE. You just want anything from outside Nigeria. You've all been brain washed. My goodness this is the coach we've all been waiting for since AFCON/ Are you freaking kidding me?
i hope so, this is very upsetting

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jan 07, 2025 5:00 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Jan 07, 2025 4:57 pm
i hope so, this is very upsetting

The link said there’re “reports” the Chelle will be the coach, it’s not first hand info. According to “reports”, we had 4 coaches this yr. Let’s hope this is not true.

Smoke and mirrors, in a corrupt system. How does this encourage the players?

I hope this is fake news. This Chille guy is a bum. Ammunike sef is a better option. I dont get this NFF. They can never get the basic things right. Simple tasks like hiring a competent manager is too much for them.

...all them corrupt folks will get their wish.

Gassau just said the new coach will take over the Chan team. I don’t see Conceicao or any decent coach agreeing to that. Not looking good.

https://owngoalnigeria.com/2025/01/07/n ... gunmodede/

“But the basic thing is that it is going to be very very soon because we are all concerned and we want whoever is going to take charge of the team to start immediately and that is why we came up with a policy, that whichever coach we appoint to manage the Super Eagles will be the one to manage the CHAN Eagles.‘

Definitely crying wolf based on a tweet from some dude who just woke up and typed whatever nonsense on his mind on X (while still yawning).

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Jan 07, 2025 6:08 pm Gassau just said the new coach will take over the Chan team. I don’t see Conceicao or any decent coach agreeing to that. Not looking good.

“But the basic thing is that it is going to be very very soon because we are all concerned and we want whoever is going to take charge of the team to start immediately and that is why we came up with a policy, that whichever coach we appoint to manage the Super Eagles will be the one to manage the CHAN Eagles.‘
Excellent decision by the NFF. The coach should be in charge of the CHAN.

fabio wrote: Tue Jan 07, 2025 6:11 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Jan 07, 2025 6:08 pm Gassau just said the new coach will take over the Chan team. I don’t see Conceicao or any decent coach agreeing to that. Not looking good.

Excellent decision by the NFF. The coach should be in charge of the CHAN.
How many failures will it take for you to understand that changing a coach a month before a major tournament will always fail. We’ve been doing it since 98 with zero success. The players on the Chan team are not going to be SE players anytime soon, why bother?