Pepe and City

Re: Pepe and City

Coach wrote: Mon Feb 03, 2025 2:22 pm ^so deep is that sleep, they don’t wake when the fishes do.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Mon Feb 03, 2025 3:10 pm
Coach wrote: Mon Feb 03, 2025 2:22 pm ^so deep is that sleep, they don’t wake when the fishes do.

we can't expect coach to know any Godfather references.

King Futcha wrote: Mon Feb 03, 2025 3:23 pm

Its a literary masterpiece, I am sure he knows it :lol:

danfo driver wrote: Mon Feb 03, 2025 3:58 pm
King Futcha wrote: Mon Feb 03, 2025 3:23 pm

Its a literary masterpiece, I am sure he knows it :lol:
good point

Gonzalez in. All the king’s horses. Thoroughbreds from stables from the four corners of the globe. Wonderful work. Busy, busy, busy. Spend, spend, spend. Hopefully the Bookies will be as cognitively impaired as the dot com dullards citing TikTok conjecture as irrefutable fact. Stretch the odds against them, the longer the more lolly, cash, wonga for the wallet.

@Africanus, 20 goals conceded in the next 4 games. May go up to 23 in light of all the shopping on eke market day. Busy, busy, busy. Spend, spend, spend.

Coach wrote: Tue Feb 04, 2025 11:40 am Gonzalez in. All the king’s horses. Thoroughbreds from stables from the four corners of the globe. Wonderful work. Busy, busy, busy. Spend, spend, spend. Hopefully the Bookies will be as cognitively impaired as the dot com dullards citing TikTok conjecture as irrefutable fact. Stretch the odds against them, the longer the more lolly, cash, wonga for the wallet.

@Africanus, 20 goals conceded in the next 4 games. May go up to 23 in light of all the shopping on eke market day. Busy, busy, busy. Spend, spend, spend.

Nico Gonzalez is a good signing; has come a long way since being surplus at Barca. His pathway reminds one a bit of Casemiro, who also went the Porto route.

He's young and will be both an understudy for Rodri as well as able to play with him..

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Nico has no idea what he’s walking into. City needed more than Nico Gonzalez, he’ll be overworked and under-supported. None of the CBs brought in are Premier League ready, meaning they’ll continue to rely on a back 4 that, is 2 parts spent, 1 part defensively inept (Gvardiol) and the other, utterly incompetent (Nunes).

Neither Kovacic, Silva or Gundogan have the legs to give chase on the counter or to get into position on transition. They’re a mess. February will show them no favours.

^And the Oscar for chameleon of the decade goes to ChelChesterPool fan, the dark web dullard, the P.Diddy of primary school photo albums, Monsieur .:.

Coach wrote: Thu Feb 06, 2025 1:22 pm ^And the Oscar for chameleon of the decade goes to ChelChesterPool fan, the dark web dullard, the P.Diddy of primary school photo albums, Monsieur .:.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :woot: :woot: :woot:

Oya Sambo Driver, dem dey call you o! Come ansa ya name!! :woot: :woot:
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Welcome to England Nico. Full blooded challenge by the boys from the Orient and the half-bake b*stard is carried off on a stretcher. The Brazilian chap at the back, being bullied. The Uzbek, nowhere to be seen. City being bested by League One Leyton Orient.

The Brazilian bottlejob yanked. Not ready. Nowhere near. Absolutely ravaged.

City all over the place. Deflection draws them level. Labouring with the Eastenders. Marmoush, an hour in and looking more Mo Farah than Mo Salah.

De Bruyne and Foden out. City needing the best of their bench. @Africanus, may up the ante and go for Real to hit 10. Wingers, wingers, wingers. Back, back, back.

De Bruyne off the bench spares the full blushes. Absolute garbage all round. Proper advert for the beauty of the brilliant game in the lower leagues. Reducers. Well ins. 50/50s. Headers. Long throws. Gorgeous.

Ogbuefi Guardiola names 5 centrebacks in the starting line-up. No doubt had a lengthy chat with Prof Pulis before going into this one. Is it enough? Weak midfield, not an Abdoulaye or Amdy in sight. Is there enough Etherington in Savinho? Who’s on the long throws? Is Erling big enough to play the Ricky Fuller role?

Right phone call, wrong transfer window. If Viana had any sense, he’d have gone “all in” in Dakar. Jet black, 6 foot 6, two pair and a cheeky little Fadiga to pull the strings.

@Coach

How many dem go chop today?
Ex nihilo nihil fit

@Africanus, wise words from the Professional Professor of the Sciences will have shored them up a tad. The failure to follow the instructions and fill the shopping trolley with Senegalese however, will prove their undoing. 8 goals across the two legs. Would’ve gone for 8 tonight were it not for the call.

City already all over the place defensively.

What is happening to City???
Madrid could’ve been easily been up
by two already

Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Feb 11, 2025 7:55 pm @Coach

Much less than the number of gbola you dey chop on a regular basis. :lol: Cretin.

Sambo driver wrote: Tue Feb 11, 2025 8:56 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Feb 11, 2025 7:55 pm @Coach

Much less than the number of gbola you dey chop on a regular basis. :lol: Cretin.
I see your bhutt is 5t1ll hurting! :rotf:
Ex nihilo nihil fit

4 minute VAR review rules Ricardo Fuller online. City ahead after soaking up blows. Meaty challenges going in. Crowd roaring in approval. Not too late for a reducer. Akanji needs to go through Vinicius. Entirely. Unwritten rule “you’re allowed one”.

Still going for 8 across the two-legs. Up the wager.