Liverpool FC - News, Developments and All Seasons
Re: Liverpool FC - News, Developments and All Seasons
Salah scores.
11 points ahead.
- danfo driver
We love it!

The b45t4rds will go inton hiding again. Its been a great weekend

Mohammed Salah, best African footballer of all time? Sentiment aside, pure facts. Very credible claim. Weah, Eto’o, Drogba, Yaya Toure. Holds his own against the lot.
- danfo driver

- Scipio Africanus
A dud on the African continent. Bottled two big games against Senegal. AFCON final and WC qualification games.
Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

- Scipio Africanus
Jeremy Ikedia doing his thing!
Ex nihilo nihil fit

- danfo driver
Imagine a brainless dvnce talking about bottling, when his b45tard club bottled the league 3 years in a row

- Scipio Africanus
Get your lube ready Sambo Driver! Slot will be looking to ... slot his something inside you tonight!

Ex nihilo nihil fit

Solid and professional performance.
Szoboslai!!!
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
@Africanus, regardless of what he’s done or failed to do at AfCON, history will look favourably on his everything else. Consistency (domestically) of the highest level for the best part of a decade. Every domestic accolade worth winning, won. Sentiment aside, who compares? Eto’o, Weah, Yaya Toure, Drogba. No one else is close. But again, the longevity of Salah put him there or thereabouts.
- danfo driver
Yea, history will look at his 3 league titles (2 of which are Swiss) and one CL.
M0r0n 

Coach wrote: ↑Sun Feb 23, 2025 7:19 pm @Africanus, regardless of what he’s done or failed to do at AfCON, history will look favourably on his everything else. Consistency (domestically) of the highest level for the best part of a decade. Every domestic accolade worth winning, won. Sentiment aside, who compares? Eto’o, Weah, Yaya Toure, Drogba. No one else is close. But again, the longevity of Salah put him there or thereabouts.
I hear you but without a Balon d'or or AFCON, it's a hard sell.
I'll take big George
- The YeyeMan
It's why I make a distinction between greatest and best. Eto'o for me is the greatest.txj wrote: ↑Sun Feb 23, 2025 8:00 pmCoach wrote: ↑Sun Feb 23, 2025 7:19 pm @Africanus, regardless of what he’s done or failed to do at AfCON, history will look favourably on his everything else. Consistency (domestically) of the highest level for the best part of a decade. Every domestic accolade worth winning, won. Sentiment aside, who compares? Eto’o, Weah, Yaya Toure, Drogba. No one else is close. But again, the longevity of Salah put him there or thereabouts.
I'll take big George
Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16
© The YeyeMan 2025
Weah, Eto’o, Toure, Drogba, Salah, arguably a cut above the rest. The case for Mo Salah cannot be easily dismissed. The longevity is astonishing. Incredible even. At 32 years of age, when many on that list were completely finished. Liverpool’s management of his miles in game, exemplary. Even more so when one considers Trent Alex-Arnold is behind him.
- danfo driver
Samu was on a different level. Not just his awards by performance across a long period of time and in different clubs.The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Sun Feb 23, 2025 8:25 pmIt's why I make a distinction between greatest and best. Eto'o for me is the greatest.txj wrote: ↑Sun Feb 23, 2025 8:00 pmCoach wrote: ↑Sun Feb 23, 2025 7:19 pm @Africanus, regardless of what he’s done or failed to do at AfCON, history will look favourably on his everything else. Consistency (domestically) of the highest level for the best part of a decade. Every domestic accolade worth winning, won. Sentiment aside, who compares? Eto’o, Weah, Yaya Toure, Drogba. No one else is close. But again, the longevity of Salah put him there or thereabouts.
I'll take big George
Certainly one of the greatest, without doubt. Top 5 in any arrangement. Congratulations to the Mersey Red, in truth it’s been as foregone a conclusion as the Amorim experiment.
Assuming Trent goes, will need replacing. Interestingly, Carragher suggested left-back needed strengthening, as well as attacking midfield. It seems the tide is turning on Andy Robertson, doesn’t seem to seen in the same vain as he was under Klopp’s chaos. Too many miles in the legs perhaps.
Coach wrote: ↑Sun Feb 23, 2025 10:46 pm Certainly one of the greatest, without doubt. Top 5 in any arrangement. Congratulations to the Mersey Red, in truth it’s been as foregone a conclusion as the Amorim experiment.
Still a lot of games to play....
As for the summer, Slot says they already know what positions they want to strengthen.
I'm expecting three additions, assuming all three contracts are renewed.
- danfo driver
I'll let go of Van Dijk and Trent. And see if I can extend Salah for 2 years. Trent will be very silly to give up Madrid for Liverpool, so I am sure he is gone. Van Dijk is 33 and he reminds me of those old players who are on their last hurray! You give him a contract extension and you'll have finished player on your hand. City is suffering the same thing with De Bruyne this season. Should have let him go last summer.txj wrote: ↑Sun Feb 23, 2025 11:00 pmCoach wrote: ↑Sun Feb 23, 2025 10:46 pm Certainly one of the greatest, without doubt. Top 5 in any arrangement. Congratulations to the Mersey Red, in truth it’s been as foregone a conclusion as the Amorim experiment.
Still a lot of games to play....
As for the summer, Slot says they already know what positions they want to strengthen.
I'm expecting three additions, assuming all three contracts are renewed.
I like Connor Bradley. Bringing in Ola Aina for free gives you one of the best RBs in the league, who has experience and for free
I'll let go of Tsimikas and bring in someone like Hincapie, who can play both CB and LB. Or Robinson from Fulham.
I'll see Kelleher for FFP purposes.
A top CB is needed.
I'll let go of Endo and bring in a top DM.
Then a World Class CF is a non-negotiable. I will sell Nunez. Unfortunately, it will be at a significant loss.
- The YeyeMan
I expect VVD and Mo to stay. VVD can go for another couple of years the way he's playing - the best CB in the league by a considerable distance.
I expect they'll bring in a starting LB and CF at the very least. Then 1 or 2 other additions for a CB and/or DM. And possibly a RB depending on whether Trent leaves.
Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16
© The YeyeMan 2025
- danfo driver
You gon' learn ....The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Mon Feb 24, 2025 12:48 pm I expect VVD and Mo to stay. VVD can go for another couple of years the way he's playing - the best CB in the league by a considerable distance.

As they say, nothing new under the sun. We have all seeing this pattern before, but in life, some people prefer to learn the hard way rather than learning from other people's mistakes.
In the mean time, we havent seeing you in the Chelsea thread. Still in the "title race?"

- Scipio Africanus
*seenSambo driver wrote: ↑Mon Feb 24, 2025 2:55 pmYou gon' learn ....The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Mon Feb 24, 2025 12:48 pm I expect VVD and Mo to stay. VVD can go for another couple of years the way he's playing - the best CB in the league by a considerable distance.
I expect they'll bring in a starting LB and CF at the very least. Then 1 or 2 other additions for a CB and/or DM. And possibly a RB depending on whether Trent leaves.![]()
As they say, nothing new under the sun. We have all seeing this pattern before, but in life, some people prefer to learn the hard way rather than learning from other people's mistakes.
In the mean time, we havent seeing you in the Chelsea thread. Still in the "title race?"![]()
Ex nihilo nihil fit