Eguavoen: ”It’s not fair on Iheanacho if Chelle makes a 39 man list & he isn’t involved. If it’s a 23 or 25 man list…

”It’s not fair on Kelechi Iheanacho if Eric Chelle makes a 39 man list and he isn’t involved. If it’s a 23 or 25 man list, that’s fine”

- NFF Technical Director, Austin Eguavoen on Iheanacho being listed in the Super Eagles provisional list on MNF!

Last edited by iworo on Tue Mar 11, 2025 2:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Eguavoen: ”It’s not fair on Iheanacho if Chelle makes a 39 man list & he isn’t involved. If it’s a 23 or 25 man list

iworo wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 4:11 amIt’s not fair on Kelechi Iheanacho if Eric Chelle makes a 39 man list and he isn’t involved. If it’s a 23 or 25 man list, that’s fine”

- NFF Technical Director, Austin Eguavoen on Iheanacho being listed in the Super Eagles provisional list on MNF!
its NEVER about Nigeria. Its always about them. Selfish b45t4rds.
Re: Eguavoen: ”It’s not fair on Iheanacho if Chelle makes a 39 man list & he isn’t involved. If it’s a 23 or 25 man list

iworo wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 4:11 am ”It’s not fair on Kelechi Iheanacho if Eric Chelle makes a 39 man list and he isn’t involved. If it’s a 23 or 25 man list, that’s fine”

So it's his birthright?
Austin Eguavoen should resign.

And people wonder why Nigeria is focked ?

People wonder why we don't want any Nigerian coaches.

They care more about the feelings of "senior men" like Musa and Iheanacho than the welfare of SE.

Get rid of the whole NFF and make it foreign for crying out loud. We don't want this mediocre bunch of crooks. They will lead us to destruction.

Criminals. That is your corrupt technical director who many wanted to coach SE.

The media are claiming Musa made the final list.

These bastsrds.

This '94 set again? They can unkindly fock off honestly, just leave our football alone along with your fangs.

Tobi17 wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 5:51 am This '94 set again? They can unkindly fock off honestly, just leave our football alone along with your fangs.
In as much we blame the 94 set and believe you me, we have enough blame to smear them. But truth be told, these guys have been instrumental to most of the titles & successes we have had as a country in your life time. Respectfully.

highbury wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 5:55 am
Tobi17 wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 5:51 am This '94 set again? They can unkindly fock off honestly, just leave our football alone along with your fangs.
In as much we blame the 94 set and believe you me, we have enough blame to smear them. But truth be told, these guys have been instrumental to most of the titles & successes we have had as a country in your life time. Respectfully.
Onikan, why do u refuse to see the light? If Rohr made the same comment you'd be calling us slaves. Does this make sense to you?

Is there any link to this? I am a genuinely perplexed at this statement.

And it’s not about the 39 players on the list. Iheanacho is competing for one of 3/4 spots on the team. And as of today, he is not in the top 4 of strikers or supporting strikers eligible to play for the SE.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
onovo

Post by onovo »

iworo wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 4:11 am ”It’s not fair on Kelechi Iheanacho if Eric Chelle makes a 39 man list and he isn’t involved. If it’s a 23 or 25 man list, that’s fine”

The god's must be cra8y

...the country is sick.
And like Fela will say, we are "Shuffering and Shmiling"

I would understand it if Eguavoen were commenting as an ex-player without any NFF role - it would be bizarre but I am all for differing opinions. I'm not sure he should make this comment as an NFF Technical Director.

Kaiii! The likes of Christantus, Tella, Arokodare etc etc stood no chance!

Every list comes out and people cry and cry and cry! But NOTHING was ever going to change. NOTHING! We were literally going to be in a situation where the same names were going to be picked no matter what because of friendship, fvcking or bribry. who knows.

It is also clear that Chelle picked his 23 and gave them the list and they filled it up to make it 39, to make their friends or boyfriends still feel wanted. And Like i said last week, those homebased on the list were put there so they can use it to find clubs - they will cal themselves - "Nigerian International."

This same demonic Eguavoen selected Tanimu, sold him to Div 3 in England and we didnt hear from Tanimu again. Not even in the top 39??!!!

And people say I am "seeing things." When I tell you the level of corruption, they say I am too harsh! When that journalist (cant remember his devilish name now) wrote an article about the beauty of Musa, 2 weeks before the list was released, and I told you it was a "paid-for" job, they said I was too harsh! When I tell you that there are fans, even on CE, who are being paid, you people do not believe.

Kaiii! Nigerians are sooooo weak! Na to bury your heads in the sand and keep quiet, thats all una sabi. :oops:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 6:14 am
highbury wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 5:55 am
Onikan, why do u refuse to see the light? If Rohr made the same comment you'd be calling us slaves. Does this make sense to you?
Because he is a typical Nigerian. This is how they are. They have suffered so much that they have found nomalcy in it. Go to Nigeria today and there are people still supporting Tinubu even though they have zero idea where their meal is coming from.

Shocking set of people. Like I always say - the worst fanbase in football.

Lolly wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 7:34 am Is there any link to this? I am a genuinely perplexed at this statement.

And it’s not about the 39 players on the list. Iheanacho is competing for one of 3/4 spots on the team. And as of today, he is not in the top 4 of strikers or supporting strikers eligible to play for the SE.
https://www.instagram.com/p/DHDVRyltUtX ... _copy_link

https://soccernet.ng/2025/03/kelechi-ih ... agles.html

I’m no fan of Eguavoen but from my understanding of his comments is that may be excluded from the final 23 but not the provisional list of 39

Dammy wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 4:27 pm I’m no fan of Eguavoen but from my understanding of his comments is that may be excluded from the final 23 but not the provisional list of 39
2 things - Iheanacho is a benchwarmer in Div 2, he is absolutely not good enough to evne make out 40 man list. Dont forget this list is not 39 strikers. Its 39 players (Goalkeepers, Defenders, Midfielders, Wingers and Strikers combines).

Also, his comment also calls into question the corruption involved in releasing a 39 man list last week and then cutting it down this week. What was the point?? Other than to make some players feel "part of the team" and help others use "Nigerian International" for their transfers.

Finally, his use of the word "fair" is disgusting. Fair?? Not merit??

danfo driver wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 4:38 pm
Dammy wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 4:27 pm I’m no fan of Eguavoen but from my understanding of his comments is that may be excluded from the final 23 but not the provisional list of 39
2 things - Iheanacho is a benchwarmer in Div 2, he is absolutely not good enough to evne make out 40 man list. Dont forget this list is not 39 strikers. Its 39 players (Goalkeepers, Defenders, Midfielders, Wingers and Strikers combines).

Also, his comment also calls into question the corruption involved in releasing a 39 man list last week and then cutting it down this week. What was the point?? Other than to make some players feel "part of the team" and help others use "Nigerian International" for their transfers.

Finally, his use of the word "fair" is disgusting. Fair?? Not merit??
There is no SE that I dislike as much as Eguavoen, he was absolutely useless in 94 WC. He hung on to SE longer than he should have, hence naturally he continues to see SE as a rehabilitation "facility" for players' dying career.

iworo wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 3:17 pm
Lolly wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 7:34 am Is there any link to this? I am a genuinely perplexed at this statement.

I am shocked. Egu is part of the problem.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 8:06 pm
iworo wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 3:17 pm

I am shocked. Egu is part of the problem.
Ditto!