WCQs CAF Group C Watch
Re: WCQs CAF Group C Watch
I think a draw is highly likely.theDunamis wrote: ↑Thu Mar 20, 2025 5:20 pm Anything but a draw on Tuesday between Benin vs South Africa is a terrible result for Nigeria.
Central African that beat us at home few years ago were walloped 4-1 by Madagascar. We were never serious. Qualifying matches was treated as holidays and get together activities. We need to learn from the North Africans. They are very ruthless with minnows !
Tbh Zim have been playing better overall, it’s just that their defense is rubbish.
- bret- hart
That Zim goal looked offside but i will take it. 1 or 2 more goals from my Ex Girlfriend's country abeg.
These teams play open against each other but park the bus against us.
Completely different type of game.
Not excusing our uselessness though, just a bit of context.
Zimbabwe have the same football culture as SA and Zambia. They will dazzle with fine footy and dominate possession. Benin will score more..This is a match tailor-made for Rhor.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?
S Africa are on the rise. The only NT playing as well is Morocco.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Thu Mar 20, 2025 5:23 pmI think a draw is highly likely.theDunamis wrote: ↑Thu Mar 20, 2025 5:20 pm Anything but a draw on Tuesday between Benin vs South Africa is a terrible result for Nigeria.
I wasn’t expecting much from Zimbabwe, in this world cup qualifying window if the following happen then it’s good for Nigeria
Benin beats Zimbabwe – 3pts
Benin draws against south Africa – 1pt
Total pts for Benin – 11pts
South Africa beats Lesotho – 3pts
South Africa draws against Benin – 1pt
Total pts for south Africa – 11pts
Nigeria beats Rwanda – 3pts
Nigeria beats Zimbabwe – 3pts
Total pts for Nigeria – 9pts
If Nigeria beats both Benin and South Africa in the reverse fixture and we beat everybody else
Then we should be ahead of these two by a point which means see you all in North America.
Common Naija
Benin beats Zimbabwe – 3pts
Benin draws against south Africa – 1pt
Total pts for Benin – 11pts
South Africa beats Lesotho – 3pts
South Africa draws against Benin – 1pt
Total pts for south Africa – 11pts
Nigeria beats Rwanda – 3pts
Nigeria beats Zimbabwe – 3pts
Total pts for Nigeria – 9pts
If Nigeria beats both Benin and South Africa in the reverse fixture and we beat everybody else
Then we should be ahead of these two by a point which means see you all in North America.
Common Naija
vancity eagle wrote: ↑Thu Mar 20, 2025 5:25 pmThese teams play open against each other but park the bus against us.
Completely different type of game.
Not excusing our uselessness though, just a bit of context.
[/quo
Valid point and i hope the new coach implements a system were we can easily breakdown teams that park the bus.
Benin has Uzoho at goal
Zimbabwe just made a remarkable comeback, erasing a two-goal deficit to level the score.
Zimbabwe 2 Benin 2
Guys, awa own don finish o! We’ve dumped the calculator for cheering for a Zim win. How low can you go?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Thu Mar 20, 2025 6:01 pm Guys, awa own don finish o! We’ve dumped the calculator for cheering for a Zim win. How low can you go?![]()

Benin goalie is not good at all

Wow, Nigeria is in trouble
Zimbabwe should be leading by at least three goals by now if they had better finishers. They are playing beautiful football, though it’s also possible that Benin is simply having a poor game today.