RWANDA vs Nigeria (Rd. 5 Group C) FT: 0-2 (Osimhen (2 goals)- Lookman/Samu assist)
Re: RWANDA vs Nigeria (Rd. 5 Group C) 2HF: 0-2 (Osimhen (2 goals)- Lookman/Samu assist)
I’m getting tired just watching the work rate of Osimhen. Does that man have a double lung?
I thought he was giving his all during the AFCON but his finishing was off. Today it seems he’s putting even in more work but is razor sharp on his finishing.
Now they have to add two more and keep a clean sheet.
I thought he was giving his all during the AFCON but his finishing was off. Today it seems he’s putting even in more work but is razor sharp on his finishing.
Now they have to add two more and keep a clean sheet.
- danfo driver
Re: RWANDA vs Nigeria (Rd. 5 Group C) 1HF: 0-2 (Osimhen (2 goals)- Lookman/Samu assist)
I'll happily play him there, but I think it has to be one of him or Simon, not bothtxj wrote: ↑Fri Mar 21, 2025 5:36 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Fri Mar 21, 2025 5:33 pm Rwanda having a good 5-8 minutes at the end of the first half was fine. They are playing at home and they were top of the table for a reason. So, we should not expect to come in and dominate the 90 minutes.
I am happy we went through that and showed that we can suffer and be dangerous on the counter. Shows character.
That said ----
We are still making some of the silly mistakes from before, like Aina and Bassey being careless in possession. Thats fine. With time, Chelle will work out those issues.
Rwanda are now woking on attacking us from the wings. Its clear that when they saw our line up, they didnt know we will play narrow. So now they made a change in personnel and tactics. We should combat that.
I am not too pleased with Chukwueze. I will give him some more minutes and may think to bring in Onyedika to bring more control to the midfield
Agreed on Samu; not strong in possession. But he was influential coming into central MF.
- green4life
Re: RWANDA vs Nigeria (Rd. 5 Group C) 2HF: 0-2 (Osimhen (2 goals)- Lookman/Samu assist)
We need better midfield control to professionally consolidate the 3 points
That was a nasty one on Osimhen .. deserved yellow.
A foot outside the box.
Come on guy punish them here
A foot outside the box.
Come on guy punish them here
Last edited by Sleaky72 on Fri Mar 21, 2025 5:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- danfo driver
Re: RWANDA vs Nigeria (Rd. 5 Group C) 1HF: 0-1 (Osimhen- Lookman assist)
Okay. Me, i prefer the mentality, pressing, intensity and overall desire of this team.
Also, we are playing away from home. In a hot weather, against the number 1 team in the group. With only 3 days of training.
Hard foul on Vic by Bizimana. Setpiece for Nigeria
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Cmon Ade better delivery mate.
You’re so much better than that.
Careless from Ndidi. Now gets a YC
Lol was that a retaliation for the foul on Osimhen by Ndidi? He goes into the book
Yep. We need to replace Chukwueze with a natural midfielder.green4life wrote: ↑Fri Mar 21, 2025 5:44 pm We need better midfield control to professionally consolidate the 3 points
Osimhen has to be careful.
Good thing he hurdled that tackle.
That man came into two footed and sliding
Good thing he hurdled that tackle.
That man came into two footed and sliding
Osayi goes close; punched by GK and corner
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
These lookman corner deliveries are so good!
Okay I’m nit picking but it seems that these Rwandans are winning far more second ball duels and fifty-fifty chances. That was a dangerous one.
Ref calls foul on Nwabali
- danfo driver
Bassey is very childish and I am hopeful over time, Chelle will beat it out of him
need more composure in MF
Good save by Nwabali.
Our midfield is being overrun
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
We are getting a bit too sloppy in the middle.
- green4life
Osayi has been horrible passing out of the back.
Iwobi needs to get into this game in a big way
- danfo driver
I am a bit annoyed. They are attacking the wings and Chelle should have handled that at half time.
We need a CM in
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Smart smart move from lookman to win that fk