RWANDA vs Nigeria (Rd. 5 Group C) FT: 0-2 (Osimhen (2 goals)- Lookman/Samu assist)

Re: RWANDA vs Nigeria (Rd. 5 Group C) 2HF: 0-2 (Osimhen (2 goals)- Lookman/Samu assist)

danfo driver wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:29 pm This is how you see off a game. I truly like Onyedika.
Yes. Very Professional work. I like it just as much as scoring.
Re: RWANDA vs Nigeria (Rd. 5 Group C) 2HF: 0-2 (Osimhen (2 goals)- Lookman/Samu assist)

Ref blow the whistle

Great win. Went and handled business!

naijaguy wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:33 pm Tolu has not lived up to expectation in this match. He already collected yellow card. Nawaoo
Rash conclusion, dude obviously is having his first ever debut in a highly charged game...mistakes like this aren't farfetched.

FT.

Professional performance...

A few things to improve, but a good start.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Showboy

Post by Showboy »

Job done! Onto the next one
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)

Well done Eric Chelle.
Congratulations Super Eagles. Unto the next one

txj wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:36 pm FT.

Hope you saw why a tiring team holding on to a lead doesn’t play a high defensive line
Re: RWANDA vs Nigeria (Rd. 5 Group C) FT: 0-2 (Osimhen (2 goals)- Lookman/Samu assist)

I saw just the last 20 minutes and I liked what I saw. Well done SE

Odas wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:31 pm
Rawlings wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:27 pm Naija do well
Now, time to watch Ghana massacre Chad 8-0
Reverend Rawlings, I believe we've won this game against Rwanda. From such perspective, what do you have to say about my men?
Naija still has a long way to go to the glory days of Okocha-Kanu-the Bull-West etc
It seems to be always "one step forward two steps back"
If u beat Zimbabwe, then u are on your way to qualification

Congratulations to the boys.

Well done.

I no tok am, as long as we have Victor Osimhen.

Way dat noisemaking Creekite... :veryangry: :curse: :curse:

Sleaky72 wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:37 pm
txj wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:36 pm FT.

Hope you saw why a tiring team holding on to a lead doesn’t play a high defensive line

:???: :???: :???:

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:30 pmSimon is gassed...
Lol. Iwobi was practically crawling at the end. Aina was finished after 60 mins :lol:
Re: RWANDA vs Nigeria (Rd. 5 Group C) FT: 0-2 (Osimhen (2 goals)- Lookman/Samu assist)

I saw just the last 20 minutes and I liked what I saw. Well done SE
Spicyee

Post by Spicyee »

Job done. 3 huge points. Congrats to the team!
Let's get to Uyo and focus on the next one.

Chell wins first game

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
eyan

Post by eyan »

Love what I see from the Oshimen Sub, can control ball, hold ball, has physical presence like Oshimen, seems like ball playing 9. He will only get better.
Re: RWANDA vs Nigeria (Rd. 5 Group C) 1HF: 0-0

Lolly wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 4:31 pm
fabio wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 4:29 pm I will not watch game.

All the WCQ games, I watched ended with draws and a defeat.

So, if I don't watch SE will win 3 - 0.
Good. Come back and celebrate with us when we win.
Congratulations... Where can I watch the highlights?

I will avoid the Zimbabwe match as well.

naijaguy wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:34 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:33 pm Nigeria has really improved in defending crosses and corners into the box. There was time any ball into the area was met with a rise in blood pressure .:: how many yellow cards now???
I noticed this.
When you have a real coach, you see these basics. Thats what makes me happy! We werent amazing. Not by a long short at all, but you saw the basics, just after 3 days.

- pressing with intensity
- a clear system
- set pieces - attacking and defending
- reacting to intelligent subs - in other eras some people will wait until 88th minute to make clear and obvious subs
- players clearly playing to instruction. after onyedika came in, you saw the system change and there was an effort to kill the game
icee

Post by icee »

Tobi17 wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:36 pm
naijaguy wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:33 pm Tolu has not lived up to expectation in this match. He already collected yellow card. Nawaoo
Rash conclusion, dude obviously is having his first ever debut in a highly charged game...mistakes like this aren't farfetched.
I was initially frustrated with him. Didn't seem to see the forward pass, always back to goal, passing back to reset. I then sensed that he was probably playing to instructions. Keep possession, conserve energy as we have a game on Tuesday. Need to win that one too to really see where we stand. Step 1 is done but job is not done yet. Good thing, step 1 wasn't ruined.

I am very concerned about the distractions in Uyo especially after a win and how it gets easy to be distracted. Chelle MUST up discipline - this is really when we need it. Governors, commissioners can come congratulate after the next win. They don't need speeches from anybody but the coach. No social media pshychos.

Very controlled performance and a brilliant win. Victor Osimhen is razor sharp. I felt Lookman was far too tentative including Daddy Simon, taking far too long to pull the trigger. The defence was impressive and although Chukwueze delivered an assist to Osimhen, he made far too many unforced errors in the middle. Very impressed with Emmanuel Tolu Arokodare. There is much more to come from him and I expect him to already be an EPL target. We need to rise up the table in the coming matches. Good job today.
You can control your choice, but not necessarily the consequences

Rawlings wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:37 pm
Odas wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:31 pm
Rawlings wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:27 pm Naija do well
Now, time to watch Ghana massacre Chad 8-0
Reverend Rawlings, I believe we've won this game against Rwanda. From such perspective, what do you have to say about my men?
Naija still has a long way to go to the glory days of Okocha-Kanu-the Bull-West etc
It seems to be always "one step forward two steps back"
If u beat Zimbabwe, then u are on your way to qualification
General Rawlings, we will beat Zimbabwe. Perhaps you don't know it, but even the Zimbabweans already knew of it
Re: RWANDA vs Nigeria (Rd. 5 Group C) 1HF: 0-0

fabio wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:40 pm
Lolly wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 4:31 pm
fabio wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 4:29 pm I will not watch game.

All the WCQ games, I watched ended with draws and a defeat.

So, if I don't watch SE will win 3 - 0.
Good. Come back and celebrate with us when we win.
Congratulations... Where can I watch the highlights?

I will avoid the Zimbabwe match as well.
Utube

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."