RWANDA vs Nigeria (Rd. 5 Group C) FT: 0-2 (Osimhen (2 goals)- Lookman/Samu assist)

Re: RWANDA vs Nigeria (Rd. 5 Group C) 2HF: 0-2 (Osimhen (2 goals)- Lookman/Samu assist)

naijaguy wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:33 pm Tolu has not lived up to expectation in this match. He already collected yellow card. Nawaoo
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: You are not a serious person and clearly you have never played football before.
Re: RWANDA vs Nigeria (Rd. 5 Group C) 2HF: 0-2 (Osimhen (2 goals)- Lookman/Samu assist)

Cellular wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:37 pm Congratulations to the boys.

Well done.

I no tok am, as long as we have Victor Osimhen.

Way dat noisemaking Creekite... :veryangry: :curse: :curse:
but but but . . . we have other strikers :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Congratulations to Osimhen and the team. This does not change his record in the 15 games prior to this game.
Cellular wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:37 pm Congratulations to the boys.

Well done.

I no tok am, as long as we have Victor Osimhen.

Way dat noisemaking Creekite... :veryangry: :curse: :curse:

green4life wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:38 pm
txj wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:30 pmSimon is gassed...
Lol. Iwobi was practically crawling at the end. Aina was finished after 60 mins :lol:
yup! weather was very bad. And the amount of running they did in the first half, clearly most of them have not run like that in their entire life :lol: :lol: :lol:

It tells you what we need to be excited about! Just imagine after he has had time with these guys
Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

metalalloy wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:06 pm Hmm Ola Aina off? Didnt look like he was struggling. Samu off too
He was struggling..
NIGERIAN BADBOY!
Re: RWANDA vs Nigeria (Rd. 5 Group C) 1HF: 0-0

fabio wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:40 pm
Lolly wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 4:31 pm
fabio wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 4:29 pm I will not watch game.

All the WCQ games, I watched ended with draws and a defeat.

So, if I don't watch SE will win 3 - 0.
Good. Come back and celebrate with us when we win.
Congratulations... Where can I watch the highlights?

I will avoid the Zimbabwe match as well.
We will see you here when we win again.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Re: RWANDA vs Nigeria (Rd. 5 Group C) FT: 0-2 (Osimhen (2 goals)- Lookman/Samu assist)

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Re: RWANDA vs Nigeria (Rd. 5 Group C) 1HF: 0-0

jette1 wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:41 pm
fabio wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:40 pm
Lolly wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 4:31 pm
fabio wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 4:29 pm I will not watch game.

All the WCQ games, I watched ended with draws and a defeat.

So, if I don't watch SE will win 3 - 0.
Good. Come back and celebrate with us when we win.
Congratulations... Where can I watch the highlights?

I will avoid the Zimbabwe match as well.
Utube
Link.....
Re: RWANDA vs Nigeria (Rd. 5 Group C) FT: 0-2 (Osimhen (2 goals)- Lookman/Samu assist)

Thus we beat Rwanda in their backyard, eh? This is very good for me to hear. I feel good, indeed
onovo

Post by onovo »

danfo driver wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:40 pm
naijaguy wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:34 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:33 pm Nigeria has really improved in defending crosses and corners into the box. There was time any ball into the area was met with a rise in blood pressure .:: how many yellow cards now???
I noticed this.
When you have a real coach, you see these basics. Thats what makes me happy! We werent amazing. Not by a long short at all, but you saw the basics, just after 3 days.

- pressing with intensity
- a clear system
- set pieces - attacking and defending
- reacting to intelligent subs - in other eras some people will wait until 88th minute to make clear and obvious subs
- players clearly playing to instruction. after onyedika came in, you saw the system change and there was an effort to kill the game
Yeah :thumb:

The only bad news was South Africa beating Lesotho to go top. Still 4 points between us and them. But they play Benin away on Tuesday. If they draw or lose and we win, then gap reduces.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
olumide

Post by olumide »

Good win. Realistically, 4 wins out of 5 is the minimum this team needs after a wretched start. 4 wins would likely see them as one of the best 2nd place sides. We might need five wins to take the group, and that maybe not be enough depending on how Bafana perform. I believe in Chelle and in Osimhen, but we have left ourselves up against it.

Lolly wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:49 pm The only bad news was South Africa beating Lesotho to go top. Still 4 points between us and them. But they play Benin away on Tuesday. If they draw or lose and we win, then gap reduces.
If Nigeria win all the remaining games, I do not see how they would fail to qualify

Lolly wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:49 pm The only bad news was South Africa beating Lesotho to go top. Still 4 points between us and them. But they play Benin away on Tuesday. If they draw or lose and we win, then gap reduces.
They are playing their "away" match in South Africa.

We need Benin to win. Rohr owes us this favor.

Odas wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:41 pm
Rawlings wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:37 pm
Odas wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:31 pm
Rawlings wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:27 pm Naija do well
Now, time to watch Ghana massacre Chad 8-0
Reverend Rawlings, I believe we've won this game against Rwanda. From such perspective, what do you have to say about my men?
Naija still has a long way to go to the glory days of Okocha-Kanu-the Bull-West etc
It seems to be always "one step forward two steps back"
If u beat Zimbabwe, then u are on your way to qualification
General Rawlings, we will beat Zimbabwe. Perhaps you don't know it, but even the Zimbabweans already knew of it
I don't trust WE can beat Zimbabwe.
Anyhow, enjoy the ride for now. Sit back and watch Ghana destroy Chad 8-0

ANC wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:55 pm
If Nigeria win all the remaining games, I do not see how they would fail to qualify
South Africa only have to win 4 out of their remaining 5 matches and lose one to get 22 points. If we win all our remaining 5 games, the maximum we can get is 21 points. So we would lose out.

So we really need Benin to hold or beat SA on Tuesday and then we must beat SA on their ground in September. Big ask but not impossible.

olumide wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:54 pm Good win. Realistically, 4 wins out of 5 is the minimum this team needs after a wretched start. 4 wins would likely see them as one of the best 2nd place sides. We might need five wins to take the group, and that maybe not be enough depending on how Bafana perform. I believe in Chelle and in Osimhen, but we have left ourselves up against it.
We need to win all 6 Hanes and hope SA drop points before we meet them.

vancity eagle wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:56 pm
They are playing their "away" match in South Africa.

We need Benin to win. Rohr owes us this favor.
Wow. I forgot that. So the best we can expect is a draw from Benin.

Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

MODERATORS, WHY IS CE STILL CRASHING DURING GAMES? IF UNA NEED US TO CONTRIBUTE MONEY FOR SERVER, MAKE UNA TALK NOW. THIS HAS BEEN GOING ON FOR 20 YEARS. IF WE CAN'T FIX THIS PROBLEM, WE HAVE NO BUSINESS YABBING NAIJA POLITICIANS
NIGERIAN BADBOY!

Lolly wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:59 pm
South Africa only have to win 4 out of their remaining 5 matches and lose one to get 22 points. If we win all our remaining 5 games, the maximum we can get is 21 points. So we would lose out.

So we really need Benin to hold or beat SA on Tuesday and then we must beat SA on their ground in September. Big ask but not impossible.
you are correct.
Now I see why Bigpokey gave up on SE.

Very controller performance
Good start , now on to secure the other three points this month
No stones unturned and no over celebration
The prize is the WC ticket

Schillachi wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 7:04 pm MODERATORS, WHY IS CE STILL CRASHING DURING GAMES? IF UNA NEED US TO CONTRIBUTE MONEY FOR SERVER, MAKE UNA TALK NOW. THIS HAS BEEN GOING ON FOR 20 YEARS. IF WE CAN'T FIX THIS PROBLEM, WE HAVE NO BUSINESS YABBING NAIJA POLITICIANS
I didn’t experience any buffering or crashes during the game. Are you still using a modem :D ?

ANC wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 7:04 pm
Lolly wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 6:59 pm

you are correct.
Now I see why Bigpokey gave up on SE.
I have given up on the world cup too o. I am just enjoying the games with no stress.

I know we won today but I didn’t like how we played. We just didn’t look smooth and decisive. Some players looked timid, some looked confused. But the good thing is we stopped the Rwandans from playing their game. So we can say it worked.