Wahala dey : How many yellow cards are needed before a player gets suspended during CAF WC qualifiers? Teboho Mokoena
Re: Wahala dey : How many yellow cards are needed before a player gets suspended during CAF WC qualifiers? Teboho Mokoen
Why haven’t any top journalist reported this?
Re: Wahala dey : How many yellow cards are needed before a player gets suspended during CAF WC qualifiers? Teboho Mokoen
I already took the case to a football journalist who has promised to look into it. However, I think the issue should be given more attention. Most of our people are waiting for who will bell the cat. If we don't act within this FIFA window and the next one month, the issue will be swept under the carpet.
Abeg make we win our match today first. I wouldn’t raise my hopes as the CAF President is from South Africa, and I remember how the case of Guinea fielding ineligible players in the Olympics football qualifier ended.
I think we should follow due process and ensure whoever raise the issue has jurisdiction to raise it. So, it's not thrown out.
https://x.com/fanstribehq/status/190446 ... yaUU92bPAQ
This is gaining steam. Pokey will be a legend if points are deducted.

Pokey still dey for H-town?
New meaning to Houston we got a praablem,
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Even if it fails, if it is legitimate, it might be a useful psychological blanket over their heads. I think we should emphasise it and populate it, if it is legitimate.Synopsis wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 10:17 am https://x.com/fanstribehq/status/190446 ... yaUU92bPAQ
This is gaining steam. Pokey will be a legend if points are deducted.![]()
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Thank you Bigpokey, I've also forwarded to the NFF. Let's hope they act fast.
https://api.spoleg.com/storage/regulati ... ns2S7M.pdf
19. Fielding ineligible player
1. If a player fielded in a match and/or competition is declared ineligible, the FIFA judicial bodies, taking into consideration the integrity of the competition concerned, may impose any appropriate disciplinary measures.
2. If a player fielded in a match is declared ineligible following a protest, the team to which the player belongs will be sanctioned by forfeiting the match and paying a minimum fine of CHF 6,000. The player may also be sanctioned.
3. The Disciplinary Committee may act ex officio.
19. Fielding ineligible player
1. If a player fielded in a match and/or competition is declared ineligible, the FIFA judicial bodies, taking into consideration the integrity of the competition concerned, may impose any appropriate disciplinary measures.
2. If a player fielded in a match is declared ineligible following a protest, the team to which the player belongs will be sanctioned by forfeiting the match and paying a minimum fine of CHF 6,000. The player may also be sanctioned.
3. The Disciplinary Committee may act ex officio.
EQ were deducted 6 points for playing Nsue.
Tried getting Ademola Olajire but his number was unavailable. Sent him a message instead.
Then spoke with and sent the posts and links to an NFF Board Member. He called back to say the TM said they have received the info yesterday and have put the relevant Departments to do all the needful.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
A protest is supposed to be lodged.
Who should lodge the protest: anyone in the group or Lesotho?
https://www.pulsesports.ng/football/sto ... 9253971973
The Super Eagles’ hopes of qualifying for the 2026 World Cup could receive a significant boost if FIFA decides to hammer the Bafana Bafana of South Africa with a sanction.
Boost for Nigeria as South Africa face points deduction
Nigeria currently face an uphill task of qualifying for the biggest showpiece on earth as they are four points behind leaders, South Africa, in their group with just five games left to play as of the time of writing this report.
https://www.afrik-foot.com/en-ng/advant ... -world-cup
The Super Eagles’ hopes of qualifying for the 2026 World Cup could receive a significant boost if FIFA decides to hammer the Bafana Bafana of South Africa with a sanction.
Boost for Nigeria as South Africa face points deduction
Nigeria currently face an uphill task of qualifying for the biggest showpiece on earth as they are four points behind leaders, South Africa, in their group with just five games left to play as of the time of writing this report.
https://www.afrik-foot.com/en-ng/advant ... -world-cup
This is usually a rare occurrence, so let's just have some controlled and little expectations. It takes an extremely negligent FAs to goof on matters like this.
Even FIFA usually gives heads-up to affected countries ahead of the next match. Remember, we lost 3 points to Algeria in the 2018 WCQs. Was just that we had enough points to absorb what could have been a catastrophic shock.
FIFA had sent an email to NFF, warning them that Shehu Abdullahi shouldn't be available for the Algeria match but NFF's excuse then was that the guy in chatge of the email handle had cardiac issues and I think he passed away eventually. But the question then was why should just one person be the sole custodian of a line of communication? Checking who's suspended should be top of to-do list ahead of key games. No one needs to tell an FA such things.
So, I'm just holding my breath on this.
Even FIFA usually gives heads-up to affected countries ahead of the next match. Remember, we lost 3 points to Algeria in the 2018 WCQs. Was just that we had enough points to absorb what could have been a catastrophic shock.
FIFA had sent an email to NFF, warning them that Shehu Abdullahi shouldn't be available for the Algeria match but NFF's excuse then was that the guy in chatge of the email handle had cardiac issues and I think he passed away eventually. But the question then was why should just one person be the sole custodian of a line of communication? Checking who's suspended should be top of to-do list ahead of key games. No one needs to tell an FA such things.
So, I'm just holding my breath on this.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Not a CAF decision but FIFA's and I doubt if FIFA anymore using corruption and FIFA in the same sentence.
Lesotho deserves their 3 points, oh boy make i go check Lesotho no use suspended player sef
for those who are double minded about this, regardless of the outcome, it will also ensure the NFF confirm we aren't breaking the rules as well
Ademola Olajire says NFF is already looking into it.
Meanwhile, I'm guessing one thing we need to look out for today if Teboho Mokoena plays or not, especially if he doesn't play. Then, probably something is amiss and South Africa, if they are aware a protest is in the offing, may likely be guilty.
anointed wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 10:43 am Tried getting Ademola Olajire but his number was unavailable. Sent him a message instead.

every CE must play their part for the good of our SE
i read yesterday he is likely not going to play vs Beninanointed wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 11:14 am Ademola Olajire says NFF is already looking into it.
So, it's likely they are aware and want to bolt the door after the horse left the barn.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 11:18 ami read yesterday he is likely not going to play vs Beninanointed wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 11:14 am Ademola Olajire says NFF is already looking into it.
Who drops one of his best players in a key game? There must be another reason.
South Africa coach Hugo Broos has come under scrutiny from their fans after the former Cameroon head coach suggested resting some of Bafana’s players against the Benin Republic on Tuesday.
Midfielder Teboho Mokoena has been a key player for Bafana Bafana across all competitions. However, coach Broos hinted he might rest him on Tuesday in Group C’s World Cup qualifier against Benin.
https://punchng.com/safricans-query-bro ... selection/