2026 CAF WCQ: Nigeria vs Zimbabwe FT 1-1(Osimhen 73m. asst.Aina) Chirewa 90mins
Re: 2026 CAF WCQ: Nigeria vs Zimbabwe 2HF 1-1(Osimhen 73m. asst.Aina)
No Musa to blame.
No Iheanacho to blame
No Finidi to blame
No NFF to blame for this
Same same
No Iheanacho to blame
No Finidi to blame
No NFF to blame for this
Same same

- airwolex
Ekong was so slowfooted there, he was favorite for the ball. I guess this is it?
- danfo driver
Na now una wa phase them out? When we were inviting regtirement ekong and shi1 league AL Hassan and relegation battler Aribo, there were people here who supported it and celebrated.
WIthout Osimhen we would have lost both games, easy!

What of Papa something, why is he not playing?
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.
Wtf was Ekong doing there.
That was not as dangerous an opportunity as it seemed. Ekojg had no business being beaten there.
Wtf.
That was not as dangerous an opportunity as it seemed. Ekojg had no business being beaten there.
Wtf.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
- green4life
we needed that calm defending in the box by Ekong especially with Rwanda drawing... massive fcuuuk up
- The YeyeMan
Hope y'all see why I typically haven't bothered with the national team for the past 5 years plus.
Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16
© The YeyeMan 2025
Re: 2026 CAF WCQ: Nigeria vs Zimbabwe 2HF 0-0
...these guys are not serious at all. And abeg make una no blame the coach.
- maceo4
What about the open net they missed? They kept easily getting in behind us yet the coach did not make changes in the back to close up shop…he was just hoping time would run out…this one is on the coach abeg…green4life wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 6:31 pm Ekong cost us any real chance of a WC... Horrible defending in the box. Amatuerish
- airwolex
Re: 2026 CAF WCQ: Nigeria vs Zimbabwe FT 1-1(Osimhen 73m. asst.Aina) Chirewa 90mins
Once they started trying to knock the ball around instead of going for the jugular i knew we were vulnerable!
We looked better than we ever have.
But the defending once Zimbabwe decided to attack was horrific. They even missed an open net and we were still not warned.
We have been chopping useless goals all competition.
- danfo driver
Thats not why they invited him. They just needed him to have his "Nigeria International" on his name

These b45ta4rds know what they are doing
Re: 2026 CAF WCQ: Nigeria vs Zimbabwe FT 1-1(Osimhen 73m. asst.Aina) Chirewa 90mins
They should have brought Aribo in for Osimhen.
- TonyTheTigerKiller
We have average players BUT we always pretend as if there is one FANTASTIC player that is missing that could have made a difference.
Apart from Osimhen, Lukman and Nwabali, there is little or no difference in any other player we pick.
Mace
We are done for sure. We can heap all blames on the managers but what about the players? They are supposedly from Europe leagues. Not so? I want to know how many players from Lesotho and Zimbabwe are from such leagues. WE really got to get a grip on focusing on leagues and focus on type of players that we have.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
- green4life
The guy was already in the penalty box, so Ekong had to be careful not to give away a penalty.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
- TonyTheTigerKiller
Never in my entire life have I been on the keyboard reacting to a ball faster than s defender. I literally saw the challenge that should have been made and Ekong just casually watches the ball as if he would rather someone else deal with it.
That is a career ending tackle I'm afraid. That's it.
Great service to the nation, but that's it.
That should be the last game for him.
I don't want to see him in green again.
That is a career ending tackle I'm afraid. That's it.
Great service to the nation, but that's it.
That should be the last game for him.
I don't want to see him in green again.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
- imehjunior
Congratulations South Africa.
- airwolex
Yep Ekong was afraid to give up the penalty. Sign of an aging player that knows he is heavy footed. But the attitude after the goal was diabolical.
on to the next, we were rubbish , we do not deserve it . We cannot win a freaking game at home . all that labor for nothing . abeg make them begin focus for 2030..smh .. CAF has 9 WC teams, and Nigeria no dey ..chei