2026 CAF WCQ: Nigeria vs Zimbabwe FT 1-1(Osimhen 73m. asst.Aina) Chirewa 90mins
Re: 2026 CAF WCQ: Nigeria vs Zimbabwe FT 1-1(Osimhen 73m. asst.Aina) Chirewa 90mins
Players who do not care!
Re: 2026 CAF WCQ: Nigeria vs Zimbabwe FT 1-1(Osimhen 73m. asst.Aina) Chirewa 90mins
We look so lost when Osimhen isn’t on the pitch
Re: 2026 CAF WCQ: Nigeria vs Zimbabwe 1HF 0-0
We dropped the ball.
Re: 2026 CAF WCQ: Nigeria vs Zimbabwe 2HF 1-1(Osimhen 73m. asst.Aina)
Actually the NFF is to blame.
Our players were clearly gassed.
Is there a reason the NFF again chose to play in the middle of the day ?
Senegal, Morocco are all playing 3 hours later when it is cooler. This isn't the first time the NFF has done this.
Re: 2026 CAF WCQ: Nigeria vs Zimbabwe 2HF 0-0
Because it's not Eguaveon
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.
- bret- hart
I took off work for this $#%. I'm done with the Super Eagles. At this point just call up the u17s abd the u20s and start over. How can Zimbabwe come to your house and hold us to a draw??? How???
We need a overhaul of the NFA as well as the team.. there is enough blame to go round regarding why we are in this situation and I will not want us to
Simplify it as being just a player issue..
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
I did not celebrate their invitation.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 6:31 pmThought you loved him? When i told you and you refused to listen. You cant have a retirement league player play for you.
We needed midfielders and our coach did not trust Al Hassan and Aribo. But youb guys celebrated their invite.
On Ekong, they tried to replace him but the replacement(s) didn't work so he is back.
But to lay this tie to one single player is being disingenuous.
The loss was on the coach. I had no idea what Lookman and Simon were still doing on the pitch.
This was not ATF. This was live during the match.
- airwolex
Ol boy Lookman was poor throughout the game, should have been off as well. What a let down.
When I said I was not impressed after the first game, sone people were saying its the coach first game in charge. You will know a smart coach by the way his lads play, Chelle's players don't look intelligent. Simon, Ekong, Iwobi have to all go. Plus some players need serious coaching hand to keep them playing disciplined football like Aina and Lookman.
Last edited by oscar52 on Tue Mar 25, 2025 6:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Massa, stop blaming the Sunvancity eagle wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 6:37 pmActually the NFF is to blame.
Senegal, Morocco are all playing 3 hours later when it is cooler. This isn't the first time the NFF has done this.
blame NEPA
5pm is middle of the day?vancity eagle wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 6:37 pmActually the NFF is to blame.

Look for another excuse
- green4life
Re: 2026 CAF WCQ: Nigeria vs Zimbabwe 2HF 1-0 (Osimhen 73m. asst.Aina)
I mentioned it as well. We needed one more midfielder in the midfield to cut out their passes and kill the game like he did against Rwanda. Not sure why he felt the need for Boniface when we needed a midfielder.
green4life wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 6:38 pmI mentioned it as well. We needed one more midfielder in the midfield to cut out their passes and kill the game like he did against Rwanda. Not sure why he felt the need for Boniface when we needed a midfielder.
Every makor tactical decision he made in this game was upside down.
An absolute clinic in poor management!!
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
- danfo driver

Is rather hw givs up the penalty than let a cross in thay close wtf.
That's his last game. That must surely be his last game. And I don't even tread lightly here.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
- airwolex
Truth is we didn't deserve to go. Game should have been wrapped up in the first half and they looked so nervous after the goal. Zimbabwe is a mediocre team, but we made them look good.
- maceo4

This all boils down to what Ikpeba was talking about, our current players have zero IQ, they aren’t the ones that understand ball per say, just the physical specimens that could withstand the rigors…how many bone headed plays in the final 3rd did we see today? It’s just dumbfounding how bad our players are in the ‘fine’ parts of the game…I watch Algeria/Morroco and see how coordinated they are in the final third, players making the obvious and correct pass, not holding on to the ball too much, quick decision making mixed with accurate passing and sufficient movement and understanding of spacing by the players, playing in triangles around their opponents and I wonder where our own players were the day they were teaching this at soccer school.. I don tiya for these useless players who flatter to decieve…
He wanted more goals. He need to see what our much touted strikers can do! How do you invite such WC players and you do not field them?green4life wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 6:38 pmI mentioned it as well. We needed one more midfielder in the midfield to cut out their passes and kill the game like he did against Rwanda. Not sure why he felt the need for Boniface when we needed a midfielder.
Only super eagles makes me feel like punching holes in my damn house. Out of all the things a person goes through in life...and to think this is the one thing.
Good night guys.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
This is what happens when there are no wingers on the bench to replace struggling wingers on the pitch. Shambolic team selection!Cellular wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 6:38 pmI did not celebrate their invitation.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 6:31 pmThought you loved him? When i told you and you refused to listen. You cant have a retirement league player play for you.
We needed midfielders and our coach did not trust Al Hassan and Aribo. But youb guys celebrated their invite.
On Ekong, they tried to replace him but the replacement(s) didn't work so he is back.
But to lay this tie to one single player is being disingenuous.
The loss was on the coach. I had no idea what Lookman and Simon were still doing on the pitch.
This was not ATF. This was live during the match.
There are other players we haven't tried, now there's no excuse not to try them. This current crop have had their chance and not covered themselves in glory. Six games in a group with Lesotho, Zimababwe, Rwanda etc and we have only ONE win, three coaches later! Nwabali is average too, often clowns around unnecessarily whenever we're ahead. The
Plates just didn't take their chances! Some tried to overdo when a simple last pass would have done.
A lion never dies it sleeps (Rip..Foe)
An Eagle never dies it soars Rip (Big Boss)