Argentina vs Brazil (4-1)
on one of those Spanish Channels
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Wed Mar 26, 2025 2:35 am, edited 4 times in total.
Re: Argentina vs Brazil (1-0)
brazil sef
Alvarez is something else
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
2-0
Re: Argentina vs Brazil (2-0)
Enzo Chelsea boyyyyyyyy 2 kondo
WTF does Doriva expect with two donkeys in central MF
Re: Argentina vs Brazil (2-0)
Cunha pulls one back
Re: Argentina vs Brazil (2-1)
Re: Argentina vs Brazil (3-1)
Murillo has been a disaster
The Monumental is rocking
I see Ghana making minced meat of the Argies
Re: Argentina vs Brazil (4-1)
Brazil are just a glorified dance troupe in a fancy football kit. The scattered seeds of the conquistadors are doing as their ancestors will do any given Sunday and thrice on the sabbath. Bish. Bash. Boshinõ.
Last edited by Coach on Wed Mar 26, 2025 12:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.
A bit harsh. They are rebuilding and came up against a WC champion that has actually improved since winning in Qatar...
Although it should be said, the pace of improvement under Doriva's been at snail pace at best.
His love for donkeys in central midfield is going to be his undoing.
I think he's a dead man walking...
Last edited by txj on Wed Mar 26, 2025 1:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- bret- hart
Brazil will still do well at the world cup. Less pressure, less expectations. It will be like 1994 for them. Wont be surprised if they win it.
No. They. Won’t. They will be pummelled, disgraced and humiliated. Football has moved on from the days of bonita. Nowadays all the bonitas are in the crowd, of ample architecture, marvellously mounded and picked out with eagle-eye precision by the camera’s lens, like a game of Where’s Wally, or rather where’s the Wibbly Wobblies. And by George do they wibble wobble. Phwoarrrr!
- Scipio Africanus
I see Argentina went retro as well jersey wise. 1978
Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

But why is Brazil so weak nowadays? It used to be the undisputed No1 nation in football. They still have good players in attack Rodrygo Vini Ralhinias who shine in club football though but are not excellent under Brazil shirt. Tactically they seem to have regressed. Most nation in the South America WQ have Argentinian coaches. But nowhere in the world you find brazilian coaches abroadtxj wrote: ↑Wed Mar 26, 2025 12:52 pm
A bit harsh. They are rebuilding and came up against a WC champion that has actually improved since winning in Qatar...
Although it should be said, the pace of improvement under Doriva's been at snail pace at best.
His love for donkeys in central midfield is going to be his undoing.
I think he's a dead man walking...
In short, tactical regression and a top heavy conveyor belt. The loss of Paddy Power Paqueta, exposes the nonsense of their development system all the more. They’re simply not producing a balance of players. It would come as no surprise were Everton’s James Garner to be hurried into their midfield after unverified reports of his great grandfather having a bit of bombalayo in Botafago during the Great War.
Coach wrote: ↑Thu Mar 27, 2025 7:45 am In short, tactical regression and a top heavy conveyor belt. The loss of Paddy Power Paqueta, exposes the nonsense of their development system all the more. They’re simply not producing a balance of players. It would come as no surprise were Everton’s James Garner to be hurried into their midfield after unverified reports of his great grandfather having a bit of bombalayo in Botafago during the Great War.
The highlighted is what I feel as well. Brazil no longer produces great players. Good, but not great.
I stay the best right now is Vini. No way as good as Neymar. Usually the best Brazilians are a bet to be the best of their generation. Not this outfit...not even 1 so far.
A Brazilian friend told me their league has many foreigners. And many young players go to Europe too early. Busting. Again, sorry to say, but European club football has hurt everybody else.
I've never seen Brazil so ordinary in my life. I turn 60 next year.

Brazil has regressed for sure ; but Europe has also improved. Europe invented total football and that has changed the sport. Before the 90s Europe was not producing the Zidane,Mbappe or Line Yamal. Yet I have not seen any european team at the level of Brazil 2002mate wrote: ↑Thu Mar 27, 2025 1:51 pmCoach wrote: ↑Thu Mar 27, 2025 7:45 am In short, tactical regression and a top heavy conveyor belt. The loss of Paddy Power Paqueta, exposes the nonsense of their development system all the more. They’re simply not producing a balance of players. It would come as no surprise were Everton’s James Garner to be hurried into their midfield after unverified reports of his great grandfather having a bit of bombalayo in Botafago during the Great War.
The highlighted is what I feel as well. Brazil no longer produces great players. Good, but not great.
I stay the best right now is Vini. No way as good as Neymar. Usually the best Brazilians are a bet to be the best of their generation. Not this outfit...not even 1 so far.
A Brazilian friend told me their league has many foreigners. And many young players go to Europe too early. Busting. Again, sorry to say, but European club football has hurt everybody else.
camex wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 2:48 pmBrazil has regressed for sure ; but Europe has also improved. Europe invented total football and that has changed the sport. Before the 90s Europe was not producing the Zidane,Mbappe or Line Yamal. Yet I have not seen any european team at the level of Brazil 2002mate wrote: ↑Thu Mar 27, 2025 1:51 pmCoach wrote: ↑Thu Mar 27, 2025 7:45 am In short, tactical regression and a top heavy conveyor belt. The loss of Paddy Power Paqueta, exposes the nonsense of their development system all the more. They’re simply not producing a balance of players. It would come as no surprise were Everton’s James Garner to be hurried into their midfield after unverified reports of his great grandfather having a bit of bombalayo in Botafago during the Great War.
True. Europe has upped the ante. Pushed it to new levels.
I still feel it is because of the big 5. And that a decent league is needed to compete. Even South America.