Five lessons from the Nigeria vs Zimbabwe match…
- danfo driver
Re: Five lessons from the Nigeria vs Zimbabwe match…
if you do not have a better replacement for a sh1t footballer like Ekong, who is now playing in a retirement league, then we deserve to never play WC ever again.proclaimjesus02 wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 8:30 pmDo we have better replacements for these players you have listed?ANC wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 7:20 pm I was waiting after the "victory" to nominate players that should be urgently ejected from the team (Bright Osayi-Samuel, Moses and Chukwueze). The team actually needs a complete overhaul. Start rebuilding now, forget the WC.
Iwobi, Ekong, Bassey, Aina, and Ndidi have served well.
A guy is sitting in Auxere, watching us play on TV, while a sh1t footballer whose best days were at Watford is wearing the captains armband. disgusting
It’s not about the number of coaches but the quality of the coaches. If you keep on recruiting poor coaches, you will get the same result. It’s not rocket science.gochino wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 8:14 pmI think its time we rebuild this team and look for new players! We have had 4 coaches in the last 2 years but still use the same old under performing players and expect change. We need to rebuild our team with intelligent and hungry players like Osimhen, in fact, it doesn't even matter where they play. I just don't understand why we have to stick to the same unproductive clueless wingers.TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 6:51 pm 1) The SuperEagles should never play in Uyo. A stadium named after a sec offender is nothing but bad luck
2) Our players are awfully substandard. The weakest team in the group had ver little trouble containing them
3) Playing in Europe doesn’t mean a whole lot in the African context
4) Our defense needs a drastic overhaul
5) Eric Chelle is obviously not it. Finidi George should have been allowed to try and salvage his bad start
Rohr who was a pretty average coach never failed to qualify for tournaments. But look at those we’ve replaced him with. I had high hopes for Finidi but he failed his exam. He was out of his depth. Eguavoen is old school with glaring inadequacies. Peseiro is a poor coach. We are not serious enough about winning matches and qualifying for tournaments.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Interesting. Gone are the days when Naija lineup will be: Juventus, Inter, PSG, Everton, Arsenal, Real madrid etcdanfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 9:30 pm
GK - in South Africa
RB - in Turkey - Benchwarmer
RCB - Saudi arabia - retirement
LCB - Fulham
LB - Nottingham Forrest
DM - Leicester - relegation fighter
RCM - Milan - 6th choice for 9th placed team
LCM - Fulham
AM - France - Relegation fighter
ST - Turkey
ST - Atalanta
I am sorry, but look at the list up and tell me what is so "Europe" about it. Most of our players play for either mid table clubs, are fighting relegation or are in retirement leagues.
Naija is finished.
- TonyTheTigerKiller
… and the great Eric Chelle is your solution? The Rohr you’re hyping just got tattooed by South Africa. Foreign coaches are not the answer and have never been. You guys should come to the realization that Nigeria’s national interests outweigh your personal agendasLolly wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 9:56 pmIt’s not about the number of coaches but the quality of the coaches. If you keep on recruiting poor coaches, you will get the same result. It’s not rocket science.gochino wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 8:14 pmI think its time we rebuild this team and look for new players! We have had 4 coaches in the last 2 years but still use the same old under performing players and expect change. We need to rebuild our team with intelligent and hungry players like Osimhen, in fact, it doesn't even matter where they play. I just don't understand why we have to stick to the same unproductive clueless wingers.TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 6:51 pm 1) The SuperEagles should never play in Uyo. A stadium named after a sec offender is nothing but bad luck
2) Our players are awfully substandard. The weakest team in the group had ver little trouble containing them
5) Eric Chelle is obviously not it. Finidi George should have been allowed to try and salvage his bad start
Rohr who was a pretty average coach never failed to qualify for tournaments. But look at those we’ve replaced him with. I had high hopes for Finidi but he failed his exam. He was out of his depth. Eguavoen is old school with glaring inadequacies. Peseiro is a poor coach. We are not serious enough about winning matches and qualifying for tournaments.
The coach who "tattooed Rohr" was he not foreign ?TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Wed Mar 26, 2025 7:08 am… and the great Eric Chelle is your solution? The Rohr you’re hyping just got tattooed by South Africa. Foreign coaches are not the answer and have never been. You guys should come to the realization that Nigeria’s national interests outweigh your personal agendasLolly wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 9:56 pmIt’s not about the number of coaches but the quality of the coaches. If you keep on recruiting poor coaches, you will get the same result. It’s not rocket science.gochino wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 8:14 pmI think its time we rebuild this team and look for new players! We have had 4 coaches in the last 2 years but still use the same old under performing players and expect change. We need to rebuild our team with intelligent and hungry players like Osimhen, in fact, it doesn't even matter where they play. I just don't understand why we have to stick to the same unproductive clueless wingers.TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 6:51 pm 1) The SuperEagles should never play in Uyo. A stadium named after a sec offender is nothing but bad luck
Read my posts on Chelle. I said it on Friday that I was not impressed.TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Wed Mar 26, 2025 7:08 am… and the great Eric Chelle is your solution? The Rohr you’re hyping just got tattooed by South Africa. Foreign coaches are not the answer and have never been. You guys should come to the realization that Nigeria’s national interests outweigh your personal agendasLolly wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 9:56 pmIt’s not about the number of coaches but the quality of the coaches. If you keep on recruiting poor coaches, you will get the same result. It’s not rocket science.gochino wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 8:14 pmI think its time we rebuild this team and look for new players! We have had 4 coaches in the last 2 years but still use the same old under performing players and expect change. We need to rebuild our team with intelligent and hungry players like Osimhen, in fact, it doesn't even matter where they play. I just don't understand why we have to stick to the same unproductive clueless wingers.TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 6:51 pm 1) The SuperEagles should never play in Uyo. A stadium named after a sec offender is nothing but bad luck
And it’s not about foreign or local coaches. Just do your own work and get the right coach.
Meanwhile. It was foreign coaches that led their teams to draws in Nigeria (South Africa, Zimbabwe) and a loss in Abidjan (Benin), against your African coaches.