Soccer Africa Show - South African take on Tebogo Mokoena situation
Interesting take on the SA situation regarding unauthorized player.
Panel, including Raymond Hack (ex CAF and FIFA head of disciplinary committee) gives his take on the rules and regulations.
He pretty much confirmed that SA will be docked 3 pts and forfeit the game. Not only that, there will likely be a financial penalty to be paid as well as an additional suspension for the player.
Re: Soccer Africa Show - South African take on Tebogo Mokoena situation
What difference does it make? If we can't beat Zimbabwe at home, what makes us thing we can beat Lesotho and South Africa away, or even Benin at home?
Otitokoro wrote: ↑Mon Mar 31, 2025 10:24 pm
Panel, including Raymond Hack (ex CAF and FIFA head of disciplinary committee) gives his take on the rules and regulations.
He pretty much confirmed that SA will be docked 3 pts and forfeit the game. Not only that, there will likely be a financial penalty to be paid as well as an additional suspension for the player.
- bret- hart
We are so rubbish just like Rivers United or your short-lived football agency business. So sad.1naija wrote: ↑Mon Mar 31, 2025 10:41 pm What difference does it make? If we can't beat Zimbabwe at home, what makes us thing we can beat Lesotho and South Africa away, or even Benin at home?

- danfo driver
bret- hart wrote: ↑Mon Mar 31, 2025 10:53 pmWe are so rubbish just like Rivers United or your short-lived football agency business. So sad.1naija wrote: ↑Mon Mar 31, 2025 10:41 pm What difference does it make? If we can't beat Zimbabwe at home, what makes us thing we can beat Lesotho and South Africa away, or even Benin at home?
He pretty much confirmed that SA will be docked 3 pts and forfeit the game. Not only that, there will likely be a financial penalty to be paid as well as an additional suspension for the player.![]()

- danfo driver
the madness I see is the inability to separate SA's actions from Nigeria's past a future performance. Both have zero to do with each other and the fact that some people are simply incapable of separating them tells a lot about their lack of education or in some instances, absence of a frontal lobe.
Nigeria is sh1t, yes. No one cares. That has nothing to do with whether another country that broke the law should be penalized. It is two completely different issues. You break the law, you are penalized. The conversation ends there... no one is saying "you break the law, you are penalized and Nigeria qualifies for the world cup."

Please explain what the heck you just wrote got to do with a team breaking the rules? I guess nah only naija
dey the group..smh
1naija wrote: ↑Mon Mar 31, 2025 10:41 pm What difference does it make? If we can't beat Zimbabwe at home, what makes us thing we can beat Lesotho and South Africa away, or even Benin at home?
chei, dem yab us no be small , wow... this is serious finishing, I hope those SE players watch this and let them know how SA folks done use dem clean toilet . From Super Chickens to only one stadiumOtitokoro wrote: ↑Mon Mar 31, 2025 10:24 pm
1naija,
But it really should not be about prospects of SE qualifying or not. If the rules are flouted, then there should be repercussion for it.
1naija wrote: ↑Mon Mar 31, 2025 10:41 pm What difference does it make? If we can't beat Zimbabwe at home, what makes us thing we can beat Lesotho and South Africa away, or even Benin at home?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
- Undertaker
We should stop playing in UYO! That place is cursed! I would rather play in Kano and Kaduna than play ever again in UYO!
- theDunamis
danfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Mar 31, 2025 11:00 pm the madness I see is the inability to separate SA's actions from Nigeria's past a future performance. Both have zero to do with each other and the fact that some people are simply incapable of separating them tells a lot about their lack of education or in some instances, absence of a frontal lobe.
Nigeria is sh1t, yes. No one cares. That has nothing to do with whether another country that broke the law should be penalized. It is two completely different issues. You break the law, you are penalized. The conversation ends there... no one is saying "you break the law, you are penalized and Nigeria qualifies for the world cup."![]()
The highlighted captures the convolution very well. The inability to separate issues is one that plagues so many people and leads to so many problems.
In this World Cup Q, that is the only approved venue in the country. If Nigeria, does not host games there, then options will be in the Ivory Coast!!! LOL.Undertaker wrote: ↑Tue Apr 01, 2025 1:27 am We should stop playing in UYO! That place is cursed! I would rather play in Kano and Kaduna than play ever again in UYO!
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
In this World Cup Q, that is the only approved venue in the country. If Nigeria does not host games there, then options will be in the Ivory Coast!!! LOL.Undertaker wrote: ↑Tue Apr 01, 2025 1:27 am We should stop playing in UYO! That place is cursed! I would rather play in Kano and Kaduna than play ever again in UYO!
- Undertaker
Then let's go play in CIV! We have won one out of the last 6 matches played in UYO! There was a period when Nigeria didn't lose a match at home for 20 years! Uyo is cursed!Enugu II wrote: ↑Tue Apr 01, 2025 2:30 amIn this World Cup Q, that is the only approved venue in the country. If Nigeria does not host games there, then options will be in the Ivory Coast!!! LOL.Undertaker wrote: ↑Tue Apr 01, 2025 1:27 am We should stop playing in UYO! That place is cursed! I would rather play in Kano and Kaduna than play ever again in UYO!
You guys said the same about Lagos and Abuja stadiums.Undertaker wrote: ↑Tue Apr 01, 2025 1:27 am We should stop playing in UYO! That place is cursed! I would rather play in Kano and Kaduna than play ever again in UYO!
"They were cursed"
We moved to Uyo where THE PITCH WAS SUPERIOR TO THE OTHER 2.
We were playing well in Uyo, especially during the Rohr era.
I dont think it's the stadiums that are cursed.
IT IS NIGERIA THAT IS CURSED.
If everything had panned out well for both teams, SA would have maintained their 4-point lead. Defeating Zim would have made no difference. A 3-point penalty for SA would be such a major reset of the group that even dropping 2 points at home still leaves us with better prospects than when we started MD5.
Our away record is currently superior to our home record. I wouldn't dismiss what we can achieve on the road based on our home record. BTW, the last time we played Benin at home (Sept 2024), it was 3-0.
We needed to win the last 6 games in the WCQers but there was always the likelihood that we would drop some points. Hopefully, we've dropped those points and it is behind us.
Our away record is currently superior to our home record. I wouldn't dismiss what we can achieve on the road based on our home record. BTW, the last time we played Benin at home (Sept 2024), it was 3-0.
We needed to win the last 6 games in the WCQers but there was always the likelihood that we would drop some points. Hopefully, we've dropped those points and it is behind us.
We have only won one game in 6, that is just not good enough, Im not engaging in this debate unless its in favor of Rwanda... Nigeria deserves nothing with their performance so far
- danfo driver
I just heard a collective cry of anguish around Nigeria because Akamoke will not engage in this debate.

- The YeyeMan
But TonyThePussycatLicker said we shouldn't complain to FIFA.Otitokoro wrote: ↑Mon Mar 31, 2025 10:24 pm
Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16
© The YeyeMan 2025
i never imagined I would live to see Nigeria try do qualify via "tactical"
Is this really what we think is the main issue we need to be addressing?Undertaker wrote: ↑Tue Apr 01, 2025 1:27 am We should stop playing in UYO! That place is cursed! I would rather play in Kano and Kaduna than play ever again in UYO!
Really now?