Super Eagles coach lists key positions needed for new team
- bret- hart
Re: Super Eagles coach lists key positions needed for new team
I agree there is need for more competition but i dont like it when people scapegoat the innit boys as if it's their fault the whole team is bad. Ndidi has been rubbish for 4 years now. Is he an innit boy? Musa refuses to retire and keeps lingering around the team like a bad body odor. Is he innit? Ihenacho is fat and lazy. Is he innit? Boniface is fat and lazy with a bad attitude. Is he innit? The whole team needs an overhaul. Several players that keep getting call ups should never be called up again. This has nothing to do with where they were born. We need guys that can give us the same effort and commitment Osimhen gives us. If they born in Naija or overseas that's fine. Bassey was born in Italy but he fights for the team. We need players who are ready to die for that shirt regardless of where their papa and mama born them.Tobi17 wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 5:20 pmAina is good but he needs competition, I can bet my life savings that there are academy boys in Beyond limits etc who are more skillful and well rounded on the ball than Aina in his position, na just useless scouting and laziness dey kill our football.bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 5:17 pmIs Ndidi an innit boy?? He has been one of the worst players in the team for 4 years straight. Most goals we concede is because of him. Stop singing out the innit boys.
The only innit boys I'll give a pass right now are Dele-Bashiru and Aina, the rest can fock off at this point tbh
There is this thing called regression to the mean. People can regress to the average of the players around them if those players are bad. Ndidi is not my fav player but if played in the right position, he can ball with the best of them in the world. I cant say same about Aina, Ekong, and Bassey. Ndidi is doing anyhow because he shines in a really poor team where for years Rohr was not holding him accountable for his errors and others like Ekong and Bassey are making just as many if not worse anyway, hence the regression to the mean thing might be a factor.bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 5:17 pmIs Ndidi an innit boy?? He has been one of the worst players in the team for 4 years straight. Most goals we concede is because of him. Stop singing out the innit boys.
- bret- hart
oscar52 wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 7:42 pmThere is this thing called regression to the mean. People can regress to the average of the players around them if those players are bad. Ndidi is not my fav player but if played in the right position, he can ball with the best of them in the world. I cant say same about Aina, Ekong, and Bassey. Ndidi is doing anyhow because he shines in a really poor team where for years Rohr was not holding him accountable for his errors and others like Ekong and Bassey are making just as many if not worse anyway, hence the regression to the mean thing might be a factor.bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 5:17 pmIs Ndidi an innit boy?? He has been one of the worst players in the team for 4 years straight. Most goals we concede is because of him. Stop singing out the innit boys.
Bro you are talking nonsense. Ndidi is the same age as Aina yet Ndidi looks like he is done while Aina is playing like some hitting his stride. Stop hating on the innit boys. You sound ridiculous.
Not hate, just opinion. Ndidi is better than Aina by a mile in my opinion. The team is not winning and they dont pass the eye test either and in my opinion its the too many innit boys. You cant ask people to give what they haven't got. A more rigorous system produced Ndidi, Osimhen, and Iheanacho. You cant compare a sample of players taken from a pool of 230m people in a Nigeria to a sample of players taken from a give or take 1m Nigerians in the UK. Peak excellence is when talent + nurture meet. In the innit boys, its mostly nurture and that can only get you so far without the deep talent pool. One or two of the best innit boys is ok but you assemble 11 starting players and pick 5 from a pool of 230m and pick 6 from a pool of 1m, it doesn't even make sense. You scaling youself down to the likes of lesotho doing that. Population is an asset but you leaving the larger population and picking from a population the size of lesotho is short changing yaself and thats why no difference btw the current SE and Lesotho. The senior national team sets the standard in sport and when they suck so much, it affects every team all the way down to youth soccer. Moi opinion!bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 8:28 pmoscar52 wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 7:42 pmThere is this thing called regression to the mean. People can regress to the average of the players around them if those players are bad. Ndidi is not my fav player but if played in the right position, he can ball with the best of them in the world. I cant say same about Aina, Ekong, and Bassey. Ndidi is doing anyhow because he shines in a really poor team where for years Rohr was not holding him accountable for his errors and others like Ekong and Bassey are making just as many if not worse anyway, hence the regression to the mean thing might be a factor.bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 5:17 pmIs Ndidi an innit boy?? He has been one of the worst players in the team for 4 years straight. Most goals we concede is because of him. Stop singing out the innit boys.
Bro you are talking nonsense. Ndidi is the same age as Aina yet Ndidi looks like he is done while Aina is playing like some hitting his stride. Stop hating on the innit boys. You sound ridiculous.
With all due respect, your opinion sucks.oscar52 wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 10:13 pmNot hate, just opinion. Ndidi is better than Aina by a mile in my opinion. The team is not winning and they dont pass the eye test either and in my opinion its the too many innit boys. You cant ask people to give what they haven't got. A more rigorous system produced Ndidi, Osimhen, and Iheanacho. You cant compare a sample of players taken from a pool of 230m people in a Nigeria to a sample of players taken from a give or take 1m Nigerians in the UK. Peak excellence is when talent + nurture meet. In the innit boys, its mostly nurture and that can only get you so far without the deep talent pool. One or two of the best innit boys is ok but you assemble 11 starting players and pick 5 from a pool of 230m and pick 6 from a pool of 1m, it doesn't even make sense. You scaling youself down to the likes of lesotho doing that. Population is an asset but you leaving the larger population and picking from a population the size of lesotho is short changing yaself and thats why no difference btw the current SE and Lesotho. The senior national team sets the standard in sport and when they suck so much, it affects every team all the way down to youth soccer. Moi opinion!bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 8:28 pmoscar52 wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 7:42 pmThere is this thing called regression to the mean. People can regress to the average of the players around them if those players are bad. Ndidi is not my fav player but if played in the right position, he can ball with the best of them in the world. I cant say same about Aina, Ekong, and Bassey. Ndidi is doing anyhow because he shines in a really poor team where for years Rohr was not holding him accountable for his errors and others like Ekong and Bassey are making just as many if not worse anyway, hence the regression to the mean thing might be a factor.bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 5:17 pmIs Ndidi an innit boy?? He has been one of the worst players in the team for 4 years straight. Most goals we concede is because of him. Stop singing out the innit boys.
The 26-man Morocco squad that got to the World Cup semifinals had just 12 players born in Morocco.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
- danfo driver
When he disrespected Ola Aina - a player that Man City, Liverpool and Chelsea want - I decided not to take his posts seriously. Na una dey take am seriously.Lolly wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 10:44 pmWith all due respect, your opinion sucks.oscar52 wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 10:13 pmNot hate, just opinion. Ndidi is better than Aina by a mile in my opinion. The team is not winning and they dont pass the eye test either and in my opinion its the too many innit boys. You cant ask people to give what they haven't got. A more rigorous system produced Ndidi, Osimhen, and Iheanacho. You cant compare a sample of players taken from a pool of 230m people in a Nigeria to a sample of players taken from a give or take 1m Nigerians in the UK. Peak excellence is when talent + nurture meet. In the innit boys, its mostly nurture and that can only get you so far without the deep talent pool. One or two of the best innit boys is ok but you assemble 11 starting players and pick 5 from a pool of 230m and pick 6 from a pool of 1m, it doesn't even make sense. You scaling youself down to the likes of lesotho doing that. Population is an asset but you leaving the larger population and picking from a population the size of lesotho is short changing yaself and thats why no difference btw the current SE and Lesotho. The senior national team sets the standard in sport and when they suck so much, it affects every team all the way down to youth soccer. Moi opinion!bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 8:28 pmoscar52 wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 7:42 pmThere is this thing called regression to the mean. People can regress to the average of the players around them if those players are bad. Ndidi is not my fav player but if played in the right position, he can ball with the best of them in the world. I cant say same about Aina, Ekong, and Bassey. Ndidi is doing anyhow because he shines in a really poor team where for years Rohr was not holding him accountable for his errors and others like Ekong and Bassey are making just as many if not worse anyway, hence the regression to the mean thing might be a factor.bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 5:17 pmIs Ndidi an innit boy?? He has been one of the worst players in the team for 4 years straight. Most goals we concede is because of him. Stop singing out the innit boys.
The 26-man Morocco squad that got to the World Cup semifinals had just 12 players born in Morocco.
danfo driver wrote: ↑Fri Apr 04, 2025 12:28 amWhen he disrespected Ola Aina - a player that Man City, Liverpool and Chelsea want - I decided not to take his posts seriously. Na una dey take am seriously.Lolly wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 10:44 pmWith all due respect, your opinion sucks.oscar52 wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 10:13 pmNot hate, just opinion. Ndidi is better than Aina by a mile in my opinion. The team is not winning and they dont pass the eye test either and in my opinion its the too many innit boys. You cant ask people to give what they haven't got. A more rigorous system produced Ndidi, Osimhen, and Iheanacho. You cant compare a sample of players taken from a pool of 230m people in a Nigeria to a sample of players taken from a give or take 1m Nigerians in the UK. Peak excellence is when talent + nurture meet. In the innit boys, its mostly nurture and that can only get you so far without the deep talent pool. One or two of the best innit boys is ok but you assemble 11 starting players and pick 5 from a pool of 230m and pick 6 from a pool of 1m, it doesn't even make sense. You scaling youself down to the likes of lesotho doing that. Population is an asset but you leaving the larger population and picking from a population the size of lesotho is short changing yaself and thats why no difference btw the current SE and Lesotho. The senior national team sets the standard in sport and when they suck so much, it affects every team all the way down to youth soccer. Moi opinion!bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 8:28 pmNduidi > Ainaoscar52 wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 7:42 pmThere is this thing called regression to the mean. People can regress to the average of the players around them if those players are bad. Ndidi is not my fav player but if played in the right position, he can ball with the best of them in the world. I cant say same about Aina, Ekong, and Bassey. Ndidi is doing anyhow because he shines in a really poor team where for years Rohr was not holding him accountable for his errors and others like Ekong and Bassey are making just as many if not worse anyway, hence the regression to the mean thing might be a factor.bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 5:17 pmIs Ndidi an innit boy?? He has been one of the worst players in the team for 4 years straight. Most goals we concede is because of him. Stop singing out the innit boys.![]()
They won back to back CHAN in 2018 and 2020 , first country to ever do it. So its their golden generation of local players. Not just won but walloping teams including Nigeria by large margins. Semi is cool but they were oozing with confidence with that generation, maybe they could have won the worldcup with 100% local players ?Lolly wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 10:44 pmWith all due respect, your opinion sucks.oscar52 wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 10:13 pmNot hate, just opinion. Ndidi is better than Aina by a mile in my opinion. The team is not winning and they dont pass the eye test either and in my opinion its the too many innit boys. You cant ask people to give what they haven't got. A more rigorous system produced Ndidi, Osimhen, and Iheanacho. You cant compare a sample of players taken from a pool of 230m people in a Nigeria to a sample of players taken from a give or take 1m Nigerians in the UK. Peak excellence is when talent + nurture meet. In the innit boys, its mostly nurture and that can only get you so far without the deep talent pool. One or two of the best innit boys is ok but you assemble 11 starting players and pick 5 from a pool of 230m and pick 6 from a pool of 1m, it doesn't even make sense. You scaling youself down to the likes of lesotho doing that. Population is an asset but you leaving the larger population and picking from a population the size of lesotho is short changing yaself and thats why no difference btw the current SE and Lesotho. The senior national team sets the standard in sport and when they suck so much, it affects every team all the way down to youth soccer. Moi opinion!bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 8:28 pmoscar52 wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 7:42 pmThere is this thing called regression to the mean. People can regress to the average of the players around them if those players are bad. Ndidi is not my fav player but if played in the right position, he can ball with the best of them in the world. I cant say same about Aina, Ekong, and Bassey. Ndidi is doing anyhow because he shines in a really poor team where for years Rohr was not holding him accountable for his errors and others like Ekong and Bassey are making just as many if not worse anyway, hence the regression to the mean thing might be a factor.bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 5:17 pmIs Ndidi an innit boy?? He has been one of the worst players in the team for 4 years straight. Most goals we concede is because of him. Stop singing out the innit boys.

This has got to be one of ; if not the dumbest sh1t I've had the painstaking displeasure of reading.oscar52 wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 10:13 pmNot hate, just opinion. Ndidi is better than Aina by a mile in my opinion. The team is not winning and they dont pass the eye test either and in my opinion its the too many innit boys. You cant ask people to give what they haven't got. A more rigorous system produced Ndidi, Osimhen, and Iheanacho. You cant compare a sample of players taken from a pool of 230m people in a Nigeria to a sample of players taken from a give or take 1m Nigerians in the UK. Peak excellence is when talent + nurture meet. In the innit boys, its mostly nurture and that can only get you so far without the deep talent pool. One or two of the best innit boys is ok but you assemble 11 starting players and pick 5 from a pool of 230m and pick 6 from a pool of 1m, it doesn't even make sense. You scaling youself down to the likes of lesotho doing that. Population is an asset but you leaving the larger population and picking from a population the size of lesotho is short changing yaself and thats why no difference btw the current SE and Lesotho. The senior national team sets the standard in sport and when they suck so much, it affects every team all the way down to youth soccer. Moi opinion!bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 8:28 pmoscar52 wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 7:42 pmThere is this thing called regression to the mean. People can regress to the average of the players around them if those players are bad. Ndidi is not my fav player but if played in the right position, he can ball with the best of them in the world. I cant say same about Aina, Ekong, and Bassey. Ndidi is doing anyhow because he shines in a really poor team where for years Rohr was not holding him accountable for his errors and others like Ekong and Bassey are making just as many if not worse anyway, hence the regression to the mean thing might be a factor.bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 5:17 pmIs Ndidi an innit boy?? He has been one of the worst players in the team for 4 years straight. Most goals we concede is because of him. Stop singing out the innit boys.
- danfo driver
Tobi17 wrote: ↑Fri Apr 04, 2025 3:12 amThis has got to be one of ; if not the dumbest sh1t I've had the painstaking displeasure of reading.oscar52 wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 10:13 pmNot hate, just opinion. Ndidi is better than Aina by a mile in my opinion. The team is not winning and they dont pass the eye test either and in my opinion its the too many innit boys. You cant ask people to give what they haven't got. A more rigorous system produced Ndidi, Osimhen, and Iheanacho. You cant compare a sample of players taken from a pool of 230m people in a Nigeria to a sample of players taken from a give or take 1m Nigerians in the UK. Peak excellence is when talent + nurture meet. In the innit boys, its mostly nurture and that can only get you so far without the deep talent pool. One or two of the best innit boys is ok but you assemble 11 starting players and pick 5 from a pool of 230m and pick 6 from a pool of 1m, it doesn't even make sense. You scaling youself down to the likes of lesotho doing that. Population is an asset but you leaving the larger population and picking from a population the size of lesotho is short changing yaself and thats why no difference btw the current SE and Lesotho. The senior national team sets the standard in sport and when they suck so much, it affects every team all the way down to youth soccer. Moi opinion!bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 8:28 pmoscar52 wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 7:42 pmThere is this thing called regression to the mean. People can regress to the average of the players around them if those players are bad. Ndidi is not my fav player but if played in the right position, he can ball with the best of them in the world. I cant say same about Aina, Ekong, and Bassey. Ndidi is doing anyhow because he shines in a really poor team where for years Rohr was not holding him accountable for his errors and others like Ekong and Bassey are making just as many if not worse anyway, hence the regression to the mean thing might be a factor.bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 5:17 pmIs Ndidi an innit boy?? He has been one of the worst players in the team for 4 years straight. Most goals we concede is because of him. Stop singing out the innit boys.

Kpom!bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 6:26 pmI agree there is need for more competition but i dont like it when people scapegoat the innit boys as if it's their fault the whole team is bad. Ndidi has been rubbish for 4 years now. Is he an innit boy? Musa refuses to retire and keeps lingering around the team like a bad body odor. Is he innit? Ihenacho is fat and lazy. Is he innit? Boniface is fat and lazy with a bad attitude. Is he innit? The whole team needs an overhaul. Several players that keep getting call ups should never be called up again. This has nothing to do with where they were born. We need guys that can give us the same effort and commitment Osimhen gives us. If they born in Naija or overseas that's fine. Bassey was born in Italy but he fights for the team. We need players who are ready to die for that shirt regardless of where their papa and mama born them.Tobi17 wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 5:20 pmAina is good but he needs competition, I can bet my life savings that there are academy boys in Beyond limits etc who are more skillful and well rounded on the ball than Aina in his position, na just useless scouting and laziness dey kill our football.bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 5:17 pmIs Ndidi an innit boy?? He has been one of the worst players in the team for 4 years straight. Most goals we concede is because of him. Stop singing out the innit boys.
The only innit boys I'll give a pass right now are Dele-Bashiru and Aina, the rest can fock off at this point tbh
It’s a real mindffokk how some people just revert to primal instincts when trying to solve complex problems.
‘Innitism’ is now the problem despite one of the Innit Boys being the current APOY and another winning Player of the Tournament at the last AFCON - by pushing himself to the absolute limit to perform way above his level.
Innitism is the new tribalism in our football, with redrawn geographical boundaries, new stereotypes and new reasons to hate.
God forbid.

Sorry bro.oscar52 wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 7:42 pmThere is this thing called regression to the mean. People can regress to the average of the players around them if those players are bad. Ndidi is not my fav player but if played in the right position, he can ball with the best of them in the world. I cant say same about Aina, Ekong, and Bassey. Ndidi is doing anyhow because he shines in a really poor team where for years Rohr was not holding him accountable for his errors and others like Ekong and Bassey are making just as many if not worse anyway, hence the regression to the mean thing might be a factor.bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 5:17 pmIs Ndidi an innit boy?? He has been one of the worst players in the team for 4 years straight. Most goals we concede is because of him. Stop singing out the innit boys.
You are scapegoating and excusing.
I just can’t figure out why - yet.
Wow.oscar52 wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 10:13 pmNot hate, just opinion. Ndidi is better than Aina by a mile in my opinion. The team is not winning and they dont pass the eye test either and in my opinion its the too many innit boys. You cant ask people to give what they haven't got. A more rigorous system produced Ndidi, Osimhen, and Iheanacho. You cant compare a sample of players taken from a pool of 230m people in a Nigeria to a sample of players taken from a give or take 1m Nigerians in the UK. Peak excellence is when talent + nurture meet. In the innit boys, its mostly nurture and that can only get you so far without the deep talent pool. One or two of the best innit boys is ok but you assemble 11 starting players and pick 5 from a pool of 230m and pick 6 from a pool of 1m, it doesn't even make sense. You scaling youself down to the likes of lesotho doing that. Population is an asset but you leaving the larger population and picking from a population the size of lesotho is short changing yaself and thats why no difference btw the current SE and Lesotho. The senior national team sets the standard in sport and when they suck so much, it affects every team all the way down to youth soccer. Moi opinion!bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 8:28 pmoscar52 wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 7:42 pmThere is this thing called regression to the mean. People can regress to the average of the players around them if those players are bad. Ndidi is not my fav player but if played in the right position, he can ball with the best of them in the world. I cant say same about Aina, Ekong, and Bassey. Ndidi is doing anyhow because he shines in a really poor team where for years Rohr was not holding him accountable for his errors and others like Ekong and Bassey are making just as many if not worse anyway, hence the regression to the mean thing might be a factor.bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 5:17 pmIs Ndidi an innit boy?? He has been one of the worst players in the team for 4 years straight. Most goals we concede is because of him. Stop singing out the innit boys.
Where does one even start with this kind of post?
Unbelievable.
Make I just calm down because I hadn’t even read this when I disagreed with you in my earlier response above.
Anyway, I see say dem don begin answer you already.
Having said that, I’m sure you are speaking for many that secretly share the same feelings, unfortunately.

Fans are asking for a recall for Leon Balogun because there’s a need for an experienced central defender in the team and not because they’re brainless!
According to reports, even the SE players are asking for Balogun to be recalled. Does that make them brainless as well?
We need to be careful on our comments on the forum!
Why is there a call for Balogun to be brought back into the SE? Because he’s stupid playing at a high level. He plays for one of the top 10 football club in the UK before over 50,000 fans on a regular basis. That’s a fact and not feelings!
Balogun is also playing regularly in the UEFA Cup and his club are in the Quarterfinals. He may be 37 years old but we have players of similar age or older still playing active football. It’s all about how the players take care of themselves.
What alternatives do we have? Adarabioyo, whose jerking is around? The young players like Frederick or Osuji, who are not yet ready or the inexperienced duo of Torunarigha or Ogbu?
Balogun’s recall is not long term but a short term fix to an immediate problem and it definitely makes sense!
According to reports, even the SE players are asking for Balogun to be recalled. Does that make them brainless as well?
Why is there a call for Balogun to be brought back into the SE? Because he’s stupid playing at a high level. He plays for one of the top 10 football club in the UK before over 50,000 fans on a regular basis. That’s a fact and not feelings!
Balogun is also playing regularly in the UEFA Cup and his club are in the Quarterfinals. He may be 37 years old but we have players of similar age or older still playing active football. It’s all about how the players take care of themselves.
What alternatives do we have? Adarabioyo, whose jerking is around? The young players like Frederick or Osuji, who are not yet ready or the inexperienced duo of Torunarigha or Ogbu?
Balogun’s recall is not long term but a short term fix to an immediate problem and it definitely makes sense!
Danfo drivers can’t gerrit. Football and sentiments don’t go together.Dammy wrote: ↑Fri Apr 04, 2025 10:06 am Fans are asking for a recall for Leon Balogun because there’s a need for an experienced central defender in the team and not because they’re brainless!
Think some more. A SE laboring against CHAN teams like Cape Verde, Lesotho, Zimbabwe, Rwanda, Benin, Libya. ...if you look in the mirror and list top 3 possible issues....you cant be honest and not list the Innit boys that dominate the current SE as a possible weak link. The same CHAN team that Nigeria used to run rings around with 99% local league players. What has changed? The same small CHAN teams that Morrocco wallop like crazy with their own CHAN teams. The same CHAN team that our CHAN team reached the finals with a few editions ago. Suddenly the foreign professionals are getting draws and losses home and away. Think well and be honest.its an ideas topic.Tobi17 wrote: ↑Fri Apr 04, 2025 3:12 amThis has got to be one of ; if not the dumbest sh1t I've had the painstaking displeasure of reading.oscar52 wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 10:13 pmNot hate, just opinion. Ndidi is better than Aina by a mile in my opinion. The team is not winning and they dont pass the eye test either and in my opinion its the too many innit boys. You cant ask people to give what they haven't got. A more rigorous system produced Ndidi, Osimhen, and Iheanacho. You cant compare a sample of players taken from a pool of 230m people in a Nigeria to a sample of players taken from a give or take 1m Nigerians in the UK. Peak excellence is when talent + nurture meet. In the innit boys, its mostly nurture and that can only get you so far without the deep talent pool. One or two of the best innit boys is ok but you assemble 11 starting players and pick 5 from a pool of 230m and pick 6 from a pool of 1m, it doesn't even make sense. You scaling youself down to the likes of lesotho doing that. Population is an asset but you leaving the larger population and picking from a population the size of lesotho is short changing yaself and thats why no difference btw the current SE and Lesotho. The senior national team sets the standard in sport and when they suck so much, it affects every team all the way down to youth soccer. Moi opinion!bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 8:28 pmoscar52 wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 7:42 pmThere is this thing called regression to the mean. People can regress to the average of the players around them if those players are bad. Ndidi is not my fav player but if played in the right position, he can ball with the best of them in the world. I cant say same about Aina, Ekong, and Bassey. Ndidi is doing anyhow because he shines in a really poor team where for years Rohr was not holding him accountable for his errors and others like Ekong and Bassey are making just as many if not worse anyway, hence the regression to the mean thing might be a factor.bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Apr 03, 2025 5:17 pmIs Ndidi an innit boy?? He has been one of the worst players in the team for 4 years straight. Most goals we concede is because of him. Stop singing out the innit boys.
You are still parroting this rubbish. When we lost to Benin, only 5 init boys played (2 of whom were born in Nigeria btw), while we had 11 home grown players play a part on the day.oscar52 wrote: ↑Fri Apr 04, 2025 1:53 pm
Think some more. A SE laboring against CHAN teams like Cape Verde, Lesotho, Zimbabwe, Rwanda, Benin, Libya. ...if you look in the mirror and list top 3 possible issues....you cant be honest and not list the Innit boys that dominate the current SE as a possible weak link. The same CHAN team that Nigeria used to run rings around with 99% local league players. What has changed? The same small CHAN teams that Morrocco wallop like crazy with their own CHAN teams. The same CHAN team that our CHAN team reached the finals with a few editions ago. Suddenly the foreign professionals are getting draws and losses home and away. Think well and be honest.its an ideas topic.
- danfo driver
I disagree. They are brainless and/or corrupt.
I can also say, according to reports, even the SE players are asking for Robert Mugabe's corpse to start for Nigeria. You see how easy that was? Very easy to use unsubstantiated reports to talk nonsense.
Additionally, there are SE players who I am sure want Iheanacho back. Hell, two journalists who travel with the team have posted on social media that they miss their "senior man." he makes them laugh and jokes with them. Is it out of the ordinary for people to want their friend to be with them? Did Yobo not bring his Div 3 best friend, the sh1t George Abbey, to the National team? Simply because it now suits your agenda, we should allow players select the team?

Since Balogun left the national team, how many CBs have been given opportunities? I mean, those who have played more than 3 games?Why is there a call for Balogun to be brought back into the SE? Because he’s stupid playing at a high level. He plays for one of the top 10 football club in the UK before over 50,000 fans on a regular basis. That’s a fact and not feelings!
- Ekong
- Bassey
- Ajayi
- Tanimu
- Awaziem
- Omeruo?
Who have you really tested and given an opportunity to compete that made you realize, "you know what? hmm... I have searched and searched and cant find anyone. Let me go back to a 37 year old, playing in a backwater league who has played less than 40% of his team's games this season."
Anyway, I only responded to you because I respect you. The beauty of all this is that Balogun is finished! There is nothing your tears or the money he has paid to the journalists will do! Balogun and his 37 year old body will NEVER wear our jersey again! If he had any self-respect left, he will retire and spend time with his family. Shameless beggar or a player who does not have sense!

Thank God for Chelle.

"Not like Us" syndrome is such a real thing oLolly wrote: ↑Fri Apr 04, 2025 2:37 pmYou are still parroting this rubbish. When we lost to Benin, only 5 init boys played (2 of whom were born in Nigeria btw), while we had 11 home grown players play a part on the day.oscar52 wrote: ↑Fri Apr 04, 2025 1:53 pm
Think some more. A SE laboring against CHAN teams like Cape Verde, Lesotho, Zimbabwe, Rwanda, Benin, Libya. ...if you look in the mirror and list top 3 possible issues....you cant be honest and not list the Innit boys that dominate the current SE as a possible weak link. The same CHAN team that Nigeria used to run rings around with 99% local league players. What has changed? The same small CHAN teams that Morrocco wallop like crazy with their own CHAN teams. The same CHAN team that our CHAN team reached the finals with a few editions ago. Suddenly the foreign professionals are getting draws and losses home and away. Think well and be honest.its an ideas topic.

Unfortunately, you’re gonna run into folks like this in all facets of life, and truth is, you can’t always change how they think. Best thing to do? Keep it moving............
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Don't know why anyone will be clamouring for Balogun.danfo driver wrote: ↑Fri Apr 04, 2025 4:17 pm
I can also say, according to reports, even the SE players are asking for Robert Mugabe's corpse to start for Nigeria. You see how easy that was? Very easy to use unsubstantiated reports to talk nonsense.
Additionally, there are SE players who I am sure want Iheanacho back. Hell, two journalists who travel with the team have posted on social media that they miss their "senior man." he makes them laugh and jokes with them. Is it out of the ordinary for people to want their friend to be with them? Did Yobo not bring his Div 3 best friend, the sh1t George Abbey, to the National team? Simply because it now suits your agenda, we should allow players select the team?![]()
Hilaroous!
Since Balogun left the national team, how many CBs have been given opportunities? I mean, those who have played more than 3 games?Why is there a call for Balogun to be brought back into the SE? Because he’s stupid playing at a high level. He plays for one of the top 10 football club in the UK before over 50,000 fans on a regular basis. That’s a fact and not feelings!
- Ekong
- Bassey
- Ajayi
- Tanimu
- Awaziem
- Omeruo?
Who have you really tested and given an opportunity to compete that made you realize, "you know what? hmm... I have searched and searched and cant find anyone. Let me go back to a 37 year old, playing in a backwater league who has played less than 40% of his team's games this season."
Anyway, I only responded to you because I respect you. The beauty of all this is that Balogun is finished! There is nothing your tears or the money he has paid to the journalists will do! Balogun and his 37 year old body will NEVER wear our jersey again! If he had any self-respect left, he will retire and spend time with his family. Shameless beggar or a player who does not have sense!![]()
Thank God for Chelle.![]()
We should keep trying out younger players with upside than going for a Balogun who was very average.
The thing that I makes me laugh is when the so-called high profile players make mistakes in games... folks are quick to forgive them... but make a fringe player try make one mistake or half a mistake.
- danfo driver
Thats the funny thing, we actually havent tried anyone!Cellular wrote: ↑Fri Apr 04, 2025 4:43 pm
Don't know why anyone will be clamouring for Balogun.
We should keep trying out younger players with upside than going for a Balogun who was very average.
The thing that I makes me laugh is when the so-called high profile players make mistakes in games... folks are quick to forgive them... but make a fringe player try make one mistake or half a mistake.
The only NEW player who was tried since Balogun was exited is Tanimu! One player and he was playing in Tanzania!
I dont get it because Dammy is a very smart guy and I am not patronizing him. He is an actual smart guy who I expect will do better analysis before allowing himself to be sucked in by people who clearly have zero clue about things.
If we have tried up to 10 CDs, giving them multiple opportunities and they all failed, I will shut my mouth and allow them do whatever they like with Balogun and any other 37 year old they like.
What is the upside of Balogun? So that in 1 year + we will be back to square one trying to try out players we should have tired out 2 years ago?? Look at Ekong who is younger than Balogun, completely sh1tting himself and costing us 3 points and we should go bring Balogun?
It is well.
https://owngoalnigeria.com/2025/03/28/w ... n-balogun/danfo driver wrote: ↑Fri Apr 04, 2025 4:17 pm
Additionally, there are SE players who I am sure want Iheanacho back. Hell, two journalists who travel with the team have posted on social media that they miss their "senior man." he makes them laugh and jokes with them. Is it out of the ordinary for people to want their friend to be with them? Did Yobo not bring his Div 3 best friend, the sh1t George Abbey, to the National team? Simply because it now suits your agenda, we should allow players select the team?![]()
Hilaroous!
- Ekong
- Bassey
- Ajayi
- Tanimu
- Awaziem
- Omeruo?
Anyway, I only responded to you because I respect you. The beauty of all this is that Balogun is finished! There is nothing your tears or the money he has paid to the journalists will do! Balogun and his 37 year old body will NEVER wear our jersey again! If he had any self-respect left, he will retire and spend time with his family. Shameless beggar or a player who does not have sense!![]()
Thank God for Chelle.![]()
By now bro, you should know that I don’t make things up on the forum just to prove a point!
Even you know deep down that you are in no position to determine who the coach will invite to the SE. If he feels Balogun is still up to the job, he will invite him and then we will see who is shedding tears.
If our captain is playing in Saudi Arabia, then a player in the much higher ranked Scottish league is in with a chance.
I would rather recall Gabe Osho but if the coach decides to recall Balogun, I have no problem with that.
Or maybe Tanimu should be recalled?