Jay Jay's Trademark Going Extinct?
- danfo driver
Jay Jay's Trademark Going Extinct?
I was watching Barca play today and saw Lamine Yamal do Ronaldinho's "elastico." And it occured to me right there, and then, that I have seen many skills replicated but I have only seen one person replicate Okocha's trademark skill, and that person was Ronakldinho. He did it in a PSG match with JayJay on the same pitch. Here it is -- the first skill he did in this clip below. Out of curiosity, has anyone seen someone else do it since Jay Jay?
[media]https://www.youtube.com/shorts/H2LNPz4f ... ture=share[/media]
Re: Jay Jay's Trademark Going Extinct?
The original Ronaldo from Brazil also did that move in his playing day
You never realize what you have till you lose it.
- danfo driver
oh really? would you have a clip? Also, have you seen anyone else do it more recently?
I'll say his own trademark was step overs. I do not think I have ever seen anyone do a more effective and aggressive step over as O Fenomeno.
https://www.facebook.com/share/v/16M8yL ... tid=wwXIfrdanfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Apr 10, 2025 7:59 pmoh really? would you have a clip? Also, have you seen anyone else do it more recently?
I'll say his own trademark was step overs. I do not think I have ever seen anyone do a more effective and aggressive step over as O Fenomeno.
"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
- danfo driver
Thats NOT JayJay's trademark.jette1 wrote: ↑Thu Apr 10, 2025 8:51 pmhttps://www.facebook.com/share/v/16M8yL ... tid=wwXIfrdanfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Apr 10, 2025 7:59 pmoh really? would you have a clip? Also, have you seen anyone else do it more recently?
You are damn right it’s not his trademark, it’s stepover that has been in existence since time immemorialdanfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Apr 10, 2025 9:14 pmThats NOT JayJay's trademark.jette1 wrote: ↑Thu Apr 10, 2025 8:51 pmhttps://www.facebook.com/share/v/16M8yL ... tid=wwXIfrdanfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Apr 10, 2025 7:59 pmoh really? would you have a clip? Also, have you seen anyone else do it more recently?
Braahh!!! you are only one calling that move jay jay trade mark; it’s the same effen move only difference it’s one person has short bow legs and could not possibly execute the move in extended leg positions hence he does it his own way with the ball under him rather then in front of him.
- danfo driver
You seem very upset. I hope all is well.jette1 wrote: ↑Thu Apr 10, 2025 10:06 pmYou are damn right it’s not his trademark, it’s stepover that has been in existence since time immemorialdanfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Apr 10, 2025 9:14 pmThats NOT JayJay's trademark.jette1 wrote: ↑Thu Apr 10, 2025 8:51 pmhttps://www.facebook.com/share/v/16M8yL ... tid=wwXIfrdanfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Apr 10, 2025 7:59 pmoh really? would you have a clip? Also, have you seen anyone else do it more recently?
Braahh!!! you are only one calling that move jay jay trade mark; it’s the same effen move only difference it’s one person has short bow legs and could not possibly execute the move in extended leg positions hence he does it his own way with the ball under him rather then in front of him.
Please take a look at Jay Jay's trademark move again - its NOT a step-over.
Even JJ said it here that Ronaldo copied him. See this YouTube belowdanfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Apr 10, 2025 7:59 pmoh really? would you have a clip? Also, have you seen anyone else do it more recently?
https://youtu.be/c3jqHCpaFRw?si=sllaPYK_kLGBEN-T
- danfo driver
brooooooooo thanks so much for posting this!KIZONZO wrote: ↑Fri Apr 11, 2025 12:59 amEven JJ said it here that Ronaldo copied him. See this YouTube belowdanfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Apr 10, 2025 7:59 pmoh really? would you have a clip? Also, have you seen anyone else do it more recently?
https://youtu.be/c3jqHCpaFRw?si=sllaPYK_kLGBEN-T

Like I said, it is JayJay's trademark! Anyone who knowS football knows it is Jay Jay's trademark. And it is NOT a step-over, and neither is it something that has been done since time immemorial.
JayJay invented it. I had never seen it before he did it and frankly, since JayJay, that specific move seems to have died out. No one else seems to be able to do it. Or even try.
RE: Cristiano, he seems so awkward trying to do it.

Danfo driver,
Of course that move is Jay jays trademark. I spent hours practicing that move and cannot pull it off in the over 40 league.
Don't listen to Jette as the move is NOT just a step over. I've seen Cristiano do a version of it and also add a step over to it while standing. I think with Jay jay he does the drag step over and he is gone while Cristiano's version look robotic because he stands there and adds another step over.
Overall when Jay jay does it, it's 100%, when Brazilian Ronaldo does it, it's 95%, when Cristiano does it, it's like 70% effective !
Of course that move is Jay jays trademark. I spent hours practicing that move and cannot pull it off in the over 40 league.
Don't listen to Jette as the move is NOT just a step over. I've seen Cristiano do a version of it and also add a step over to it while standing. I think with Jay jay he does the drag step over and he is gone while Cristiano's version look robotic because he stands there and adds another step over.
Overall when Jay jay does it, it's 100%, when Brazilian Ronaldo does it, it's 95%, when Cristiano does it, it's like 70% effective !
- danfo driver
^^ My brother, its unfortunate that we have to engage in discuss with a boy who watches this type of football.
I have to give it you braaaa that was some funny shiat right there
BUT I have a question for you can you pull up any video of jay jay doing the well know traditional over ?
Because you would expert someone as versatile to do step overs. And if you can’t find such video then We must go back to my assertion that his short bow legs make it difficult for him to have the ball in front of him while stepping hence he instead steps over it with the ball underneath him
BUT I have a question for you can you pull up any video of jay jay doing the well know traditional over ?
Because you would expert someone as versatile to do step overs. And if you can’t find such video then We must go back to my assertion that his short bow legs make it difficult for him to have the ball in front of him while stepping hence he instead steps over it with the ball underneath him
- The YeyeMan
I've seen Ronaldinho, Ronaldo the Phenomenon, Cristiano Ronaldo and..... Jamie Redknapp do it.danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Apr 10, 2025 2:20 am I was watching Barca play today and saw Lamine Yamal do Ronaldinho's "elastico." And it occured to me right there, and then, that I have seen many skills replicated but I have only seen one person replicate Okocha's trademark skill, and that person was Ronakldinho. He did it in a PSG match with JayJay on the same pitch. Here it is -- the first skill he did in this clip below. Out of curiosity, has anyone seen someone else do it since Jay Jay?

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16
© The YeyeMan 2025
- danfo driver
Recently?The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Sun Apr 13, 2025 8:59 pmI've seen Ronaldinho, Ronaldo the Phenomenon, Cristiano Ronaldo and..... Jamie Redknapp do it.danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Apr 10, 2025 2:20 am I was watching Barca play today and saw Lamine Yamal do Ronaldinho's "elastico." And it occured to me right there, and then, that I have seen many skills replicated but I have only seen one person replicate Okocha's trademark skill, and that person was Ronakldinho. He did it in a PSG match with JayJay on the same pitch. Here it is -- the first skill he did in this clip below. Out of curiosity, has anyone seen someone else do it since Jay Jay?
[media]https://www.youtube.com/shorts/H2LNPz4f ... ture=share[/media]I've also seen a couple of others do it but can't remember who.
Lol.. Jaime the player is different from Jaime the pundit. Abeg no use punditry judge am

- The YeyeMan
Maybe once at most in the past five years - I recognised the move straight away. I used to do that move a lot when I played regularly.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Apr 13, 2025 10:14 pmRecently?The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Sun Apr 13, 2025 8:59 pmI've seen Ronaldinho, Ronaldo the Phenomenon, Cristiano Ronaldo and..... Jamie Redknapp do it.danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Apr 10, 2025 2:20 am I was watching Barca play today and saw Lamine Yamal do Ronaldinho's "elastico." And it occured to me right there, and then, that I have seen many skills replicated but I have only seen one person replicate Okocha's trademark skill, and that person was Ronakldinho. He did it in a PSG match with JayJay on the same pitch. Here it is -- the first skill he did in this clip below. Out of curiosity, has anyone seen someone else do it since Jay Jay?
[media]https://www.youtube.com/shorts/H2LNPz4f ... ture=share[/media]I've also seen a couple of others do it but can't remember who.
Lol.. Jaime the player is different from Jaime the pundit. Abeg no use punditry judge am![]()

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16
© The YeyeMan 2025
- danfo driver
You sure sey no be step-over you bin dey do? Dont let Jette1 hear o!The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Mon Apr 14, 2025 12:18 amMaybe once at most in the past five years - I recognised the move straight away. I used to do that move a lot when I played regularly.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Apr 13, 2025 10:14 pmRecently?The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Sun Apr 13, 2025 8:59 pmI've seen Ronaldinho, Ronaldo the Phenomenon, Cristiano Ronaldo and..... Jamie Redknapp do it.danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Apr 10, 2025 2:20 am I was watching Barca play today and saw Lamine Yamal do Ronaldinho's "elastico." And it occured to me right there, and then, that I have seen many skills replicated but I have only seen one person replicate Okocha's trademark skill, and that person was Ronakldinho. He did it in a PSG match with JayJay on the same pitch. Here it is -- the first skill he did in this clip below. Out of curiosity, has anyone seen someone else do it since Jay Jay?
Lol.. Jaime the player is different from Jaime the pundit. Abeg no use punditry judge am![]()

Come watch me play for the over 30 league. I dey do am like 3-4 times. In short, i even add "what is your height" aka rainbow, plus dahlu aka nutmeg literally to boot. A bit of a fan favorite if i may...Na JayJay learn the moves from me sefdanfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Apr 10, 2025 2:20 am I was watching Barca play today and saw Lamine Yamal do Ronaldinho's "elastico." And it occured to me right there, and then, that I have seen many skills replicated but I have only seen one person replicate Okocha's trademark skill, and that person was Ronakldinho. He did it in a PSG match with JayJay on the same pitch. Here it is -- the first skill he did in this clip below. Out of curiosity, has anyone seen someone else do it since Jay Jay?

- danfo driver
100%Naija wrote: ↑Mon Apr 14, 2025 1:20 amCome watch me play for the over 30 league. I dey do am like 3-4 times. In short, i even add "what is your height" aka rainbow, plus dahlu aka nutmeg literally to boot. A bit of a fan favorite if i may...Na JayJay learn the moves from me sefdanfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Apr 10, 2025 2:20 am I was watching Barca play today and saw Lamine Yamal do Ronaldinho's "elastico." And it occured to me right there, and then, that I have seen many skills replicated but I have only seen one person replicate Okocha's trademark skill, and that person was Ronakldinho. He did it in a PSG match with JayJay on the same pitch. Here it is -- the first skill he did in this clip below. Out of curiosity, has anyone seen someone else do it since Jay Jay?
[media]https://www.youtube.com/shorts/H2LNPz4f ... ture=share[/media]![]()

- danfo driver
Between Kolinzo and 100%Naija, I see all of una dey do over 40 and ovr 30 league.
Clearly na me no get sense. Last August, I played against a bunch of 22-25 year olds. One 23 year old, use me do suwe and I injured my ankle, knee and hip. A trifecta! For the first time, I had to book multiple appointments in the physiotherapist. Terrible lesson of "just because your mind thinks you can do it, doesnt mean your body can." When the useless boy was running towards me, my mind just dey tell me "slide tackle! slide tackle!" yea, I slid alright, but it wasn't a tackle. 

Last edited by danfo driver on Mon Apr 14, 2025 2:18 am, edited 1 time in total.
Bro, u slide tackle and miss everyday on CE. You need to get in shape and get blood flowing to your head so that it can correct itself.danfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Apr 14, 2025 1:54 am Between Kolinzo and 100%Naija, I see all of una dey do over 40 and ovr 30 league.![]()
Clearly na me no get sense. Last August, I played against a bunch of 22-25 year olds. One 23 year old, use me do suwe and I injured my angle, knee and hip. A trifecta! For the first time, I had to book multiple appointments in the physiotherapist. Terrible lesson of "just because your mind thinks you can do it, doesnt mean your body can." When the useless boy was running towards me, my mind just dey tell me "slide tackle! slide tackle!" yea, I slid alright, but it wasn't a tackle.

- danfo driver
Thanks man! Shape isn't the problem, as I go to the gym 5+ days a week and coach, as well - so I am usually on the move. I just gotta realize that I aint as young and agile as I used to be.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Mon Apr 14, 2025 2:12 amBro, u slide tackle and miss everyday on CE. You need to get in shape and get blood flowing to your head so that it can correct itself.danfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Apr 14, 2025 1:54 am Between Kolinzo and 100%Naija, I see all of una dey do over 40 and ovr 30 league.![]()
Clearly na me no get sense. Last August, I played against a bunch of 22-25 year olds. One 23 year old, use me do suwe and I injured my angle, knee and hip. A trifecta! For the first time, I had to book multiple appointments in the physiotherapist. Terrible lesson of "just because your mind thinks you can do it, doesnt mean your body can." When the useless boy was running towards me, my mind just dey tell me "slide tackle! slide tackle!" yea, I slid alright, but it wasn't a tackle.
I got humbled by some useless D1 athletes that came back on Spring Break and loaded on the same squad. They couldnt out dribble or muscle me and my geriatric team so they just ran us off the pitch with their fitness. That was all it took for me to realize why pros retire at 35-40 yrs old. I was in so much pain the next day, it made no sense.danfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Apr 14, 2025 2:18 amThanks man! Shape isn't the problem, as I go to the gym 5+ days a week and coach, as well - so I am usually on the move. I just gotta realize that I aint as young and agile as I used to be.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Mon Apr 14, 2025 2:12 amBro, u slide tackle and miss everyday on CE. You need to get in shape and get blood flowing to your head so that it can correct itself.danfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Apr 14, 2025 1:54 am Between Kolinzo and 100%Naija, I see all of una dey do over 40 and ovr 30 league.![]()
Never had injuries like i do now. Man, they can have it. I don already sign up for co-ed league. Some fine omoges just dey toast your boy from some of my on the field theatrics. Them no know say madam na black belt

- danfo driver
100%Naija wrote: ↑Mon Apr 14, 2025 2:26 amI got humbled by some useless D1 athletes that came back on Spring Break and loaded on the same squad. They couldnt out dribble or muscle me and my geriatric team so they just ran us off the pitch with their fitness. That was all it took for me to realize why pros retire at 35-40 yrs old. I was in so much pain the next day, it made no sense.danfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Apr 14, 2025 2:18 amThanks man! Shape isn't the problem, as I go to the gym 5+ days a week and coach, as well - so I am usually on the move. I just gotta realize that I aint as young and agile as I used to be.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Mon Apr 14, 2025 2:12 amBro, u slide tackle and miss everyday on CE. You need to get in shape and get blood flowing to your head so that it can correct itself.danfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Apr 14, 2025 1:54 am Between Kolinzo and 100%Naija, I see all of una dey do over 40 and ovr 30 league.![]()
Never had injuries like i do now. Man, they can have it. I don already sign up for co-ed league. Some fine omoges just dey toast your boy from some of my on the field theatrics. Them no know say madam na black belt![]()