RIP Charles Bassey
- imehjunior
RIP Charles Bassey
Re: RIP Charles Bassey
I’m just hearing the sad news. RIP Charles Bassey MON. Great player and coach
Wow. Another AFCON 80 hero gone. May the Lord comfort how family.
He was ill a few years ago and complained that the governor of his state did not help him. It was Femi Otedola who came to his aid, the same thing he did for CCC. God bless Femi Otedola for his benevolence.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Charles Bassey was a midfielder in that conquering squad. May his soul rest in peace. It seems that those left alive in that squad are dwindling quickly.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
May God rest his soul and grant the family the fortitude to bear the loss
Majority of them are still alive.
1. Late Best Ogedegbe.
2.David Adiele.
3.Late Okey Isima - Utility.
4.Late Muda Lawal - Ambassador.
5. Late Christian Chukwu (Capt) - Chairman.
6. Late Tunde Bamidele - Calculative.
7.Segun Odegbami - Mathematical.
8. Late Aloysius Atuegbu - Block Buster.
9. Felix Owolabi - Owo Blow.
10. Godwin Odiye.
11. Adokiye Amiesimaka - Chief Justice.
12. Moses Offiong.
13. Emmanuel Okala - Man Mountain.
14. Sylvanus Okpala - Quick Silver.
15. Ifeanyi Onyedika - Quick Thinker.
16. Late Eyo Martin's - Pacy Forward.
17. John Orlando.
18. Shefiu Mohammed .
19. Late Charles Bassey - Sharp Shooter.
20. Henry Nwosu - Schoolboy International.
21. Frank Onwuachi.
22. Kadiri Ikhana.
- danfo driver
RIP
- danfo driver
GOOD BYE, OUR GREEN EAGLE!!!

Rest in peace Sir!
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Moses Effiong passed away in January.
RIP Charles Bassey
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Rest in Peace, Charles Bassey.
RIP
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)
Oh thanks. Missed that.
Another one that made his mark as a player and coach. Rest in peace Charles Bassey and may your family be comforted.