Ghanaian Players to walk straight into Eagles

These "Ghananians" would only make eagles super.
Your thoughts?
  • 1) Thomas Partey (Arsenal, EPL) - see skill
    2) Mohammed Kudus (W ham, EPL) This is too much
    3) Antoinne Semenyo (Bournemouth, EPL)
    4) Inaki Williams (Athletic Club, Spain)
    5) Alex Djiku (Fenerbache, Turkey)
These will struggle, but might still make the squad
  • Jordan Ayew (Leicester, EPL)
    Kamaldeen Sulemana (Southampton, EPL)
    E Nuamah (Lyon, France)
Re: Ghanaian Players to walk straight into Eagles

Dude you are too old for this shiiit. Haba nobody is interested in 20 plus years of such banter. Move on

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Apr 18, 2025 5:35 am Dude you are too old for this shiiit. Haba nobody is interested in 20 plus years of such banter. Move on
OK.
Now, what are your thoughts?

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Apr 18, 2025 5:35 am Dude you are too old for this shiiit. Haba nobody is interested in 20 plus years of such banter. Move on
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Rawlings wrote: Fri Apr 18, 2025 5:26 am
1) Thomas Partey (Arsenal, EPL) -
2) Mohammed Kudus (W ham, EPL)
I like these 3 players, but the problem they have is the person in their position.

Semenyo isnt better than Lookman, so maybe he will be moved to the right in a 4-3-3

If Semenyo moves to the right, then it means Kudus misses out or moves to AM.

If Kudus moves to AM, he cant bench Iwobi, who has been better than him this season.

So, I guess, 2 of them will make the 11.

- Semenyo or Kudus; and
- Partey

Thomas Partey is the only one I will take. Kudus is overrated. Semenyo? If i could see Rawings in person I would throw my shoe at him for even mentioning Semenyo :mad:

bret- hart wrote: Sun Apr 20, 2025 12:39 am Thomas Partey is the only one I will take. Kudus is overrated. Semenyo? If i could see Rawings in person I would throw my shoe at him for even mentioning Semenyo :mad:
Bro, watch games.

Semenyo is one of the best wing forwards in the EPL. Aside from Lookman, name another winger/wingforward in our squad that can compete against him?

Also, if someone like Salisu (Monaco) was still playing for them, and with our sh1t selection, Salisu or Djiku will easily get in ahead of the retired Opioror Mango Head, Ekong.

danfo driver wrote: Sun Apr 20, 2025 2:17 pm
bret- hart wrote: Sun Apr 20, 2025 12:39 am Thomas Partey is the only one I will take. Kudus is overrated. Semenyo? If i could see Rawings in person I would throw my shoe at him for even mentioning Semenyo :mad:
Bro, watch games.

Semenyo is one of the best wing forwards in the EPL. Aside from Lookman, name another winger/wingforward in our squad that can compete against him?

Also, if someone like Salisu (Monaco) was still playing for them, and with our sh1t selection, Salisu or Djiku will easily get in ahead of the retired Opioror Mango Head, Ekong.
Who is Semenyo going to bench??? Is it Lookman? Is it Simon???. A slightly more intelligent Simon sh!!ts on Semanyo. Who else?? Even Ejuke is more talented that Semanyo. Mehn dont make me vex this morning. I watch these guys play and aside from Partey non of them makes our starting 11. I blame our players for not taking these matches seriously otherwise we wont be arguing if bums from Ghana can make our team. Bums that finished dead last in an AFCON group that had Niger, Sudan and Angola. Rubbish.

bret- hart wrote: Sun Apr 20, 2025 5:28 pm
Bro, watch games.

Who is Semenyo going to bench??? Is it Lookman? Is it Simon???. A slightly more intelligent Simon sh!!ts on Semanyo. Who else?? Even Ejuke is more talented that Semanyo. Mehn dont make me vex this morning. I watch these guys play and aside from Partey non of them makes our starting 11. I blame our players for not taking these matches seriously otherwise we wont be arguing if bums from Ghana can make our team. Bums that finished dead last in an AFCON group that had Niger, Sudan and Angola. Rubbish.

Even the unintelligent Simon who is fighting relegation will laugh at your comment.

Next season we will see the clubs that will come for Semenyo and the clubs that will come for Simon.

danfo driver wrote: Sun Apr 20, 2025 6:03 pm
Bro, watch games.

Even the unintelligent Simon who is fighting relegation will laugh at your comment.

Next season we will see the clubs that will come for Semenyo and the clubs that will come for Simon.
Who is Semenyo going to bench in this Nigerian team?

bret- hart wrote: Sun Apr 20, 2025 6:17 pm
Bro, watch games.

When you say "This Nigerian team," it sounds like you are speaking about a formidable team. :lol: Not the bunch of relegation battlers and retirement league players who couldnt beat Zimbabwe? :lol:

Semenyo will crip walk into the SE 11, easily. There is no shame in being honest.

danfo driver wrote: Sun Apr 20, 2025 6:51 pm
Bro, watch games.

When you say "This Nigerian team," it sounds like you are speaking about a formidable team. :lol: Not the bunch of relegation battlers and retirement league players who couldnt beat Zimbabwe? :lol:

Semenyo will crip walk into the SE 11, easily. There is no shame in being honest.
Crip walk, cat walk, and bench who????

Bro, watch games.

The same Ghanian players who yansh you are kissing failed to qualify for the AFCON in a group that has Sudan, Niger and Angola :boo:

bret- hart wrote: Sun Apr 20, 2025 6:59 pm
Bro, watch games.

Crip walk, cat walk, and bench who????
Scroll up. Our last two games had the line-up -

Nwabali
Osayi
Ekong
Bassey
Aina
Chukwueze
Ndidi
Iwobi
Simon
Lookman
Osimhen

He will crip walk and moon walk into the SE ahead of the highlighted. Easily! He wouldnt even have to break a sweat.

Like I said, in 2 months, we will see the clubs that will come in for Semenyo and the clubs that will come in for the relegation ravaged Simon and the 6th choice bench-ridden, Chukwueze.
Kneedeep

Post by Kneedeep »

If you're always talking about someone and that person never mentions you, SURPRISE!
YOU're the Hater
Advocating rational thought since 1987

Playing from the wings
In the 2024-25 EPL season, Semenyo has scored 8 goals and 4 assists playing for Bournemouth
In the 2023-24 EPL season, he got 8 goals
I doubt Osimhen will survive EPL.

Semenyo would walk into the Eagles squad without a sweat.
Kudus overrated? Only by you ... The big gus are fighting for him

This is Naija's starting lineup against Zimbabwe ending in a 1-1 draw
  • S. Nwabali
    O. Aina -- W. Troost-Ekong -- C. Bassey --- B. Osayi-Samuel
    S. Chukwueze -- W. Ndidi --A. Lookman -- A. Iwobi
    M. Simon -- V. Osimhen --
This GHANA addition would have destroyed Zimbabwe 4-0
  • S. Nwabali
    O. Aina -- ALEX DJIKU -- C. Bassey --- B. Osayi-Samuel
    A. Lookman --KUDUS -- PARTEY-- SEMENYO
    INAKI WILLIAMS -- V. Osimhen
Naija, talk true and shame the devil :woot:
camex

Post by camex »

Rawlings wrote: Fri Apr 18, 2025 5:26 am These "Ghananians" would only make eagles super.
Your thoughts?
    E Nuamah (Lyon, France)
If you count Inaki Williams who was born and bred in Europe, then why dont you count, Musiala, Saka, Olise?

camex wrote: Fri Apr 25, 2025 3:54 pm
If you count Inaki Williams who was born and bred in Europe, then why dont you count, Musiala, Saka, Olise?
Iñaki Williams has played in 23 international matches for Ghana.
Musiala, Saka, Olise have played 0+0+0 = 0 for Naija

camex wrote: Fri Apr 25, 2025 3:54 pm
Rawlings wrote: Fri Apr 18, 2025 5:26 am These "Ghananians" would only make eagles super.
Your thoughts?
    E Nuamah (Lyon, France)
Inaki plays for them. He wont make the SE 11. His competition is Lookman and Lookaman is World's above him.

Semenyo cannot bench Iwobi, even in his dreams. :lol: As amazing as Semenyo has been this season, Iwobi has actually been better than him this season. Both in performance and in stats. Here are their stats this season:

Iwobi - 9 goals and 5 assists
Semenyo - 8 goals and 4 assists.

I didnt bother to do Lookman because his AFOY speaks for itself, but if we want to do it:

Lookman: 13 goals and 4 assists
Inaki: 6 goals 8 assists

The only 2 players that will get into our team is Semenyo and Partey. I change my earlier position on Kudus. He wouldnt make our 11 either. Simon for instance has performed better than him this season. Both in performance and stats:

Moses Simon: 7 goals and 9 assists
Kudus - 3 goals and 2 assists

I dont do sentiments. I do facts. As bad as Chukwueze has been this season, his numbers ar comparable to Kudus (their best player). :lol:

Semenyo replaces Chukwueze
Partey replaces Ndidi.

If you want balance, Semenyo may have to sit his booty on the bench sef. :lol: :lol: And Partey comes in for Chukwueze solely.

Fact is, with performance solely, and no sentiments, our players are vastly better than theirs.

Iwobi (EPL) vs Semenyo (EPL)
  • 2024-25: 9 goals/5 assists vs 10 goals/4 assists. (Season is not over, so let's compare previous)
    2023-24: 5 goals vs 8 goals
    2022-23: 2 goals vs 7 goals
Verdict: Semenyo

Lookman(Italy) vs Inaki(Spain)
  • 2024-25: 13 goals/4 assists vs. 6 goals/8 assists (Season not yet over. Serie A is the weaker league)
    2023-24: 11 goals vs 12 goals
Verdict: Lookman (by a whisker) :tic:

Simon (France) vs Kudus(EPL) (This is a joke) :woot:
  • 2024-25: 7 goals/9 assists vs 4 goals/2 assists. (Season is not over. France is the weaker league)
    2023-24: 3 goals vs. 8 goals
Verdict: Kudus by light miles. It is not even close