What now for Ndidi?
Leicester has been relegated yet again. At 28yrs old, if he follows Leicester back to the championship, it’ll likely be the beginning of the end of his time playing top football.Rumor has it that Atletico and Monaco are interested in him but that was a while ago. Should he consider Saudi if the $ comes? I think the worst he could do would be to stay. What now for Wilf?
Re: What now for Ndidi?
Him and Vardy will retire thereEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sun Apr 20, 2025 8:28 pm Leicester has been relegated yet again. At 28yrs old, if he follows Leicester back to the championship, it’ll likely be the beginning of the end of his time playing top football.Rumor has it that Atletico and Monaco are interested in him but that was a while ago. Should he consider Saudi if the $ comes? I think the worst he could do would be to stay. What now for Wilf?
"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
He didn't move when they got relegated the first time so why do you think he would move now?EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sun Apr 20, 2025 8:28 pm Leicester has been relegated yet again. At 28yrs old, if he follows Leicester back to the championship, it’ll likely be the beginning of the end of his time playing top football.Rumor has it that Atletico and Monaco are interested in him but that was a while ago. Should he consider Saudi if the $ comes? I think the worst he could do would be to stay. What now for Wilf?
- danfo driver
He is fine. Nigerians will love him more. As you know, seeing a Div 2 player evokes a deep love and passion from this failed loser shameless crooked fanbase. Him, Aribo and Onuachu just got a serious lease of life in the SE by their relegation.
He did sign like a 3 years or 4 contract with Leicester
- danfo driver
He had a chance to go to Monaco last summer, but I guess him and his family have settled in Leicester and didnt want to move. I cant fault him on that one.
Its just sad to see him decide to fight relegation again, when at Monaco, he would have been 2nd in the league and play in Champions League. Truth be told, most of these guys are losers and have no desire to fight at the top. The more we keep players like this, the more we continue to languish as a team. You cant use losers and think you will succeed.
But this is what a crooked fanbase deserves. Tomorrow, the crooks will ask for a 37 year old finished player to be invited and the 3 relegated players too to join in. And "you" want to go to the World Cup??? come and go na! Hiss

I think you are allowing your passion to lead you to a wrong path, there is nothing in Ndidi's professional life that can be described as a "failed loser". He has accomplished a lot for Nigeria than you and Idanfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Apr 20, 2025 9:15 pm He is fine. Nigerians will love him more. As you know, seeing a Div 2 player evokes a deep love and passion from this failed loser shameless crooked fanbase. Him, Aribo and Onuachu just got a serious lease of life in the SE by their relegation.
Whether he is selected again for the national team is up to the coach and I wish him well
I am all for picking the most in form players for the national team and just because Ndidi's club team is relegated does not make you authority on whether he is a loser or not
He should go to Saudi and get that retirement pay check.
A deluded dude trying to badmouth our players with his ponmo mouth because they’re standing in the way of his clients!
I wish all Nigerian players the best. Not all can play in the national team but good luck to them in whatever direction their career takes them.
Phase him out of the NT
NT or not, Wilf has done well for us.,He deserves a bag if he can get it.
- danfo driver
Hmm.. what has he accomplished for Nigeria?akamoke wrote: ↑Sun Apr 20, 2025 9:22 pmI think you are allowing your passion to lead you to a wrong path, there is nothing in Ndidi's professional life that can be described as a "failed loser". He has accomplished a lot for Nigeria than you and Idanfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Apr 20, 2025 9:15 pm He is fine. Nigerians will love him more. As you know, seeing a Div 2 player evokes a deep love and passion from this failed loser shameless crooked fanbase. Him, Aribo and Onuachu just got a serious lease of life in the SE by their relegation.
Whether he is selected again for the national team is up to the coach and I wish him well
I am all for picking the most in form players for the national team and just because Ndidi's club team is relegated does not make you authority on whether he is a loser or not
- danfo driver
In the past, a lot of people who were uneducated or failed in school went to join the police, the army or "play football." You will never hear or see a person who was doing well in school say they are going "to play football." In fact, if you dared open your mouth and say "I want to play football" in those days, they will vex for you and kicked against it! how dare you??!! focus on your book!
Only the uneducated, agberos or thieves went to play football to look for a better life those days.

Truly sad.

Truly sad.

I say this as a fan, and one who believes the world did not pay Ndidi enough respect for his first 3-4 years at Leicester. Not nearly enough. He was colossal and allowed Leicester overload on offensive players because he was worth 2 players as a DM.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sun Apr 20, 2025 8:28 pm Leicester has been relegated yet again. At 28yrs old, if he follows Leicester back to the championship, it’ll likely be the beginning of the end of his time playing top football.Rumor has it that Atletico and Monaco are interested in him but that was a while ago. Should he consider Saudi if the $ comes? I think the worst he could do would be to stay. What now for Wilf?
But…
Ndidi of today does not play like a 28 year old. He’s not the same guy…either for club or country.
Leicester on the other hand thought they could run it back with Vardy, even after they got relegated with him 2 years ago. They’re not a bad team, but they’re utterly blunt upfront and teams can just relentlessly attack them without a fear of an effective counter. I don’t know what they were thinking but I don’t think they were thinking very much.
- danfo driver
Leicester's biggest problem is this CRIMINAL who should be arrested for impersonating a football player:deanotito wrote: ↑Mon Apr 21, 2025 3:45 amI say this as a fan, and one who believes the world did not pay Ndidi enough respect for his first 3-4 years at Leicester. Not nearly enough. He was colossal and allowed Leicester overload on offensive players because he was worth 2 players as a DM.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sun Apr 20, 2025 8:28 pm Leicester has been relegated yet again. At 28yrs old, if he follows Leicester back to the championship, it’ll likely be the beginning of the end of his time playing top football.Rumor has it that Atletico and Monaco are interested in him but that was a while ago. Should he consider Saudi if the $ comes? I think the worst he could do would be to stay. What now for Wilf?
But…
Ndidi of today does not play like a 28 year old. He’s not the same guy…either for club or country.
Leicester on the other hand thought they could run it back with Vardy, even after they got relegated with him 2 years ago. They’re not a bad team, but they’re utterly blunt upfront and teams can just relentlessly attack them without a fear of an effective counter. I don’t know what they were thinking but I don’t think they were thinking very much.

I have never seen such a resoundingly bad defender in my life and when you add Vestergaard and Okoli, two clowns, you have a recipe for disaster. I am not even going to waste my time mentioning their fullbacks.
Gbam! Of course Ndidi is not a loser. However his output has diminished for the SE. I no longer see him as a starter but he can be a useful squad member as he can play in midfield and defence.akamoke wrote: ↑Sun Apr 20, 2025 9:22 pmI think you are allowing your passion to lead you to a wrong path, there is nothing in Ndidi's professional life that can be described as a "failed loser". He has accomplished a lot for Nigeria than you and Idanfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Apr 20, 2025 9:15 pm He is fine. Nigerians will love him more. As you know, seeing a Div 2 player evokes a deep love and passion from this failed loser shameless crooked fanbase. Him, Aribo and Onuachu just got a serious lease of life in the SE by their relegation.
Every single players output has decreased except for Vic. Fact!aruako1 wrote: ↑Mon Apr 21, 2025 10:09 pmGbam! Of course Ndidi is not a loser. However his output has diminished for the SE. I no longer see him as a starter but he can be a useful squad member as he can play in midfield and defence.akamoke wrote: ↑Sun Apr 20, 2025 9:22 pmI think you are allowing your passion to lead you to a wrong path, there is nothing in Ndidi's professional life that can be described as a "failed loser". He has accomplished a lot for Nigeria than you and Idanfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Apr 20, 2025 9:15 pm He is fine. Nigerians will love him more. As you know, seeing a Div 2 player evokes a deep love and passion from this failed loser shameless crooked fanbase. Him, Aribo and Onuachu just got a serious lease of life in the SE by their relegation.
... if he is still fit and enjoy the game, then stay with club or find somewhere else. If not, retirement. I thought he was out injured for a while, that could be part of his slow down.
- danfo driver
Retire for what? When he could go to Saudi and make a lot of money.
I actually think he has the ability to play at Div 1 level. Leicester just had such a horrid team that it exposed Ndidi's failings. A team that is defensively sound and plays deep will help him. He doesnt have the pace anymore and his positioning has always been poor.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Nna, there are some things you say that make me cringe.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Apr 20, 2025 9:15 pm He is fine. Nigerians will love him more. As you know, seeing a Div 2 player evokes a deep love and passion from this failed loser shameless crooked fanbase. Him, Aribo and Onuachu just got a serious lease of life in the SE by their relegation.
How can you call Ndidi a "failed loser"?
Dude is not what he once was. Athletes recovering from multiple knee injuries are never the same. He also had multiple hamstring injuries.
He is not the one who not only invites himself but also gets playing time.
There were some players who combined football with education. Players like Adokie Amiesimaka, Segun Odegbami, Late Eyo Martins, Late Taiwo Ogunjobi, Seyi Olofinjana, Mike Emenalo, Oliseh amongst others were not uneducated agberos. They excelled in their studies and also played international football. So I don’t see anything wrong with Ndidi, Ekong, Balogun, Iheanacho, Awoniyi etc playing and studying.danfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Apr 21, 2025 12:11 am In the past, a lot of people who were uneducated or failed in school went to join the police, the army or "play football." You will never hear or see a person who was doing well in school say they are going "to play football." In fact, if you dared open your mouth and say "I want to play football" in those days, they will vex for you and kicked against it! how dare you??!! focus on your book!Only the uneducated, agberos or thieves went to play football to look for a better life those days.
Truly sad.![]()
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Everything that comes out of the ponmo mouth is cringeworthy!Cellular wrote: ↑Tue Apr 22, 2025 3:44 amNna, there are some things you say that make me cringe.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Apr 20, 2025 9:15 pm He is fine. Nigerians will love him more. As you know, seeing a Div 2 player evokes a deep love and passion from this failed loser shameless crooked fanbase. Him, Aribo and Onuachu just got a serious lease of life in the SE by their relegation.
Dude is not what he once was. Athletes recovering from multiple knee injuries are never the same. He also had multiple hamstring injuries.
Calling a much younger man who has accomplished what he can never achieve in ten lifetimes a “failed loser”.
We all know that he is the failed loser and rather than seek solutions to his problems, he comes to the forum to lash out in his frustrations.
CE and Ndidi are not the cause of your failure in life, try and check into Yaba left, maybe, just maybe they can help!

- danfo driver
Relegated twice. The first time, "home-grown" like Maddison and Barnes left to Tottenham and Newcastle, repectively. At leasds, Gnonto angrily kicked force and said he does not want to play Div 2. Do you know what Ndidi did? He kept mute like a mouse and remained in Div 2.Cellular wrote: ↑Tue Apr 22, 2025 3:44 amNna, there are some things you say that make me cringe.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Apr 20, 2025 9:15 pm He is fine. Nigerians will love him more. As you know, seeing a Div 2 player evokes a deep love and passion from this failed loser shameless crooked fanbase. Him, Aribo and Onuachu just got a serious lease of life in the SE by their relegation.
Last summer, he had a chance to go to Monaco to compete for the title and play CL. He refused. He re-signed with a relegation focused Leicester. Go back to last summer and read about Leicester. It was a sinking ship. They couldnt buy players, and their best player ran to Chelsea. Ndidi, again, stayed a and fought relegation.
I excpect him to sit down again and play Div 2 football again. He is a loser.
I asked a question to the other chap -- what has Ndidi achieved for Nigeria? The chap ran away. Lets see whether you can help him answer.