What now for Ndidi?

Re: What now for Ndidi?

Damunk wrote: Thu Apr 24, 2025 12:19 am
danfo driver wrote: Tue Apr 22, 2025 3:06 pm
I mentioned that in my earlier comment-- other issues that could motivate his decision.

However, his constant lack of ambition and complete acceptance of relegation and Div 2 football shows his mentality. Dont forget that this is the same person who opened his mouth and said "just because we are Nigeria does not mean we should beat everybody." His mentality is very bad and shows his lack of ambition and desire to win.
I ask you again, what has Ndidi achieved for Nigeria?
Guy,
A professional footballer that decides to use his spare time to take up studying for a University degree does not tick the box of a person that “lacks ambition”.
He just has different ambitions from what you think he should have.
Or maybe even additional ones. :idea:
Good for him. He should focus on his studies and his other ambitions and leave the Super Eagles immediately. Once he does that, you will not hear pim from me about him. Same way I do not speak about the 37 year old finished player

Moderator notice - Abusive language deleted. :lol:

Moderator note - abusive language deleted

Last time, it was Maddison and Barnes. Now, Vardy. All the "sons of the soil" are leaving. But someone who came from abroad, wants to become the son of the soil by fire by force. If he plays Div 2 again, then he is a certified loser and must leave our national team.

He could do a job up the road at forest… to slow now to start for them but experienced enough to help close out games.

He just leaves you wondering what could have been.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Apr 29, 2025 9:52 pm

danfo driver wrote: Thu Apr 24, 2025 1:49 am
Damunk wrote: Thu Apr 24, 2025 12:19 am
danfo driver wrote: Tue Apr 22, 2025 3:06 pm
I mentioned that in my earlier comment-- other issues that could motivate his decision.

However, his constant lack of ambition and complete acceptance of relegation and Div 2 football shows his mentality. Dont forget that this is the same person who opened his mouth and said "just because we are Nigeria does not mean we should beat everybody." His mentality is very bad and shows his lack of ambition and desire to win.
I ask you again, what has Ndidi achieved for Nigeria?
Guy,
A professional footballer that decides to use his spare time to take up studying for a University degree does not tick the box of a person that “lacks ambition”.
He just has different ambitions from what you think he should have.
Or maybe even additional ones. :idea:
Good for him. He should focus on his studies and his other ambitions and leave the Super Eagles immediately. Once he does that, you will not hear pim from me about him. Same way I do not speak about the 37 year old finished player Moderator note: Abusive language removed :lol:
Respectfully, I said it then and will say it again. That degree he went for was a MISTAKE, borne out of that Nigerian educational subculture that tends to place education above all else.

When you’re a professional athlete, your total focus should be on your game. You have the opportunity to make wealth most people can only dream of for a period of time. DO NOT waste your energy on some masters degree from some mid tier university.

Retirement is LONG for a footballer. You’ll have more than enough time to pursue educational dreams. But when you’re in the prime of your career, it should be football all day and everyday.

Even marriage is a mistake. When I saw him get married at 23, I thought to myself that either this boy is not really 23 or he’s getting some really bad Nigerian advice. It should be football, football, football till the cows come home.