Super Eagles May/June 2025 vs Ghana/Jamaica/TT/Russia

trae_z
Super Eagles May/June 2025 vs Ghana/Jamaica/TT/Russia

Post by trae_z »

27th May Nigeria vs Ghana
31st May Nigeria vs Jamaica/Trinidad and Tobago
6th June Nigeria vs Russia

Effectively a 2-week Camp. Looks good 👍🏾

[tweet]https://x.com/NGSuperEagles/status/1910331310603640849[/tweet]

[tweet]https://x.com/TeamRussia/status/1915694667774960053[/tweet]

[tweet][/tweet]

Re: Super Eagles May/June 2025 vs Ghana/Jamaica/TT/Russia

Sorry.
Which one be Nigeria vs Jamaica/T&T?

Jamo and TnT are two separate FIFA associations.
Is it not a four nation tournament?

Damunk wrote: Sun Apr 27, 2025 12:57 pm Sorry.

Jamaica and TnT play each other and we play the winner. My guess.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Na to play West Indies be dat. It's that kinda game where Sam Chukwueze can make 100 runs not out but those Bolt brother can run too :D
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Lolly wrote: Sun Apr 27, 2025 1:15 pm

I think you’re right….but if Ghana beat us, then we’ll probably be playing the loser of the Jam/TnT game.

Damunk wrote: Sun Apr 27, 2025 5:06 pm

I think you’re right….but if Ghana beat us, then we’ll probably be playing the loser of the Jam/TnT game.
Forgot that. You are right.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

KPOM. The winners in the opening games play each other and so do losers as well. Thus, each team plays two games each.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Sun Apr 27, 2025 6:01 pm

KPOM. The winners in the opening games play each other and so do losers as well. Thus, each team plays two games each.
TnT’s manager is Dwight York.
They have a few decent players in Canada, the USA and one or two in Europe.
Most play at home in TnT.

Jamaica have quite a few based in England - Brentford, Hull, Luton, Leicester and Aston Villa.
Many more are home-based.
Their manager is Steve McClaren.

Jamaica and TT will test both Nigeria and Ghana on foot speed. If Nigeria or Ghana can maintain
possession, and composure against either of those two, the scoreline should be 2-0 or 3-1 due to skill set.
On the other hand, if Nigeria or Ghana choose to make the contest 'a track event', both those islands
will outdo either team.

When Africans learn to release the ball on time instead of caressing it, making quick short passes,
instead of opting mostly for long passes, the sky is the limit.

joao wrote: Mon Apr 28, 2025 5:46 am Jamaica and TT will test both Nigeria and Ghana on foot speed. If Nigeria or Ghana can maintain
possession, and composure against either of those two, the scoreline should be 2-0 or 3-1 due to skill set.
On the other hand, if Nigeria or Ghana choose to make the contest 'a track event', both those islands
will outdo either team.

When Africans learn to release the ball on time instead of caressing it, making quick short passes,
Joao

Are you not using clichés here? "African stereotyping"? Are you forgetting that a good number of Nigerian players were born in Europe and trained there? That stereotype does not seem to be convincing unless you are accepting that it also applies to Europe.
Last edited by Enugu II on Mon Apr 28, 2025 6:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Brentford again ? Is there no other venue in London? I hope we don’t get a repeat of the Brentford massacre! :lol:

Dammy wrote: Mon Apr 28, 2025 3:42 pm Brentford again ? Is there no other venue in London? I hope we don’t get a repeat of the Brentford massacre! :lol:
:lol: No shaking.

Enugu II wrote: Mon Apr 28, 2025 11:23 am
joao wrote: Mon Apr 28, 2025 5:46 am Jamaica and TT will test both Nigeria and Ghana on foot speed. If Nigeria or Ghana can maintain
will outdo either team.

Joao

Are you not using clichés here? "African stereotyping"? Are you forgetting that a good number of Nigerian players were born in Rurope and trained there? That stereotype does not seem to be convincing unless you are accepting that it also applies to Europe.
I was going to say the exact same thing but decided to zippit.
I’m not sure “caressing the ball” and “opting mostly for long passes” do not sound like self-contradictions.
It doesn’t even apply to the SE of late.

Hope the Russian contingent will get visas to enter the UK and there aren't going to be any diplomatic underplays, considering that this game is to played on UK soil...

Mr Shows wrote: Mon Apr 28, 2025 5:47 pm Hope the Russian contingent will get visas to enter the UK and there aren't going to be any diplomatic underplays, considering that this game is to played on UK soil...
It's being played in Moscow.

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16

© The YeyeMan 2025

anointed wrote: Sun Apr 27, 2025 4:58 pm

Na to play West Indies be dat. It's that kinda game where Sam Chukwueze can make 100 runs not out but those Bolt brother can run too :D
Yup.
And I dey fear for Ekong.
Even watching the England vs Naija friendly recently posted on EN, Ekong was easily outpaced by Sterling.
And that was how many years ago now?

Dammy wrote: Mon Apr 28, 2025 3:42 pm Brentford again ? Is there no other venue in London? I hope we don’t get a repeat of the Brentford massacre! :lol:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Na wa-ooo!

The YeyeMan wrote: Mon Apr 28, 2025 7:18 pm
Mr Shows wrote: Mon Apr 28, 2025 5:47 pm Hope the Russian contingent will get visas to enter the UK and there aren't going to be any diplomatic underplays, considering that this game is to played on UK soil...
This will be better played on a neutral ground.. The country is officially at war. Besides the optics are questionable.

Mr Shows wrote: Thu May 01, 2025 3:31 am
This will be better played on a neutral ground.. The country is officially at war. Besides the optics are questionable.
Clearly the NFF is just happy Russia is footing the entire bill.

Anything to save dollars to chop.

Nuttin go happen.

vancity eagle wrote: Thu May 01, 2025 4:12 am
Clearly the NFF is just happy Russia is footing the entire bill.

Anything to save dollars to chop.
SIGNED. Russia is footing the bill and calling the shots.

Not Moskow, but St. Petersburg.

Otitokoro wrote: Thu May 01, 2025 1:04 pm Not Moskow, but St. Petersburg.
Says Moscow on their official twitter.

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16

© The YeyeMan 2025