Inter 4(Martinez, -oglu, Acerbi, Frattesi) Barca 3 (Garcia, Olmo, Raphinha) FT. Inter in finale!
- Scipio Africanus
Re: Inter 2(Martinez, -oglu) Barca 0
What a goal! 2-1!
Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

- danfo driver
I feel sorry for the likes of Mikhy, who work hard and give everything on the pitch and then you have teammates who are walking/strolling.
- Scipio Africanus
Re: Inter 2(Martinez, -oglu) Barca 1 (Garcia)
How did Barca not score there?
Ex nihilo nihil fit

My goodness! I can't believe Barca missed that
What do I know? Barca level
Re: Inter 1 Barca 0
Equalized.
And Barcelona tie it
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
- Scipio Africanus
Re: Inter 2(Martinez, -oglu) Barca 2 (Garcia, Olmo)
Inter's defense is utter $heet!
Ex nihilo nihil fit

- danfo driver
Once again, when your striker is not working in the defensive phase, this is the result.
Funny enough, it wasnt unexpected. Inter's coach saw the problem and brought in a taller LWB, because Barca went to their tactics of crossing the ball to the back post. What he failed to do was to tell his lazy strikers to press and cut off the crosses.
A creative attack will open up any defence
- Scipio Africanus
Easier to open up any defense that leaves Olmo in acres of space
Ex nihilo nihil fit

- Scipio Africanus
And we haven't even heard from Lamine Yamal yet. Inter is in beeeeg trouble 

Ex nihilo nihil fit

- danfo driver
There has been nothing creative about Barca's goals though. They simply went route one - Antonio Conte's Chelsea's tactics with Azpilicueta stopping the crossed to the back post.
- danfo driver
Anyway, maybe thats why i am not a coach sha.
I am looking at Thuram and Lautaro strolling, standing and enjoying the game and I am getting absolutely enraged! But i guess again, maybe thats why I am on the couch.
As a coach, i wont tolerate this. No chance.
I am looking at Thuram and Lautaro strolling, standing and enjoying the game and I am getting absolutely enraged! But i guess again, maybe thats why I am on the couch.

Inter look to have aged a decade in the past ten minutes.
- bret- hart
Barca got this. I need a Barca-Psg final. We must get a Barca-PSG final!!!!

Last edited by bret- hart on Tue May 06, 2025 9:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- Scipio Africanus
I smell another PK in this game, and it won't be Inter's!
Ex nihilo nihil fit

- Scipio Africanus
Sitting down and watching your opponents while enjoying a burger and fries with a large Coke will have that effect.
Ex nihilo nihil fit

- danfo driver
It says everything. A captain, a top striker of the team and your team removes you at this time of the game? When they need goals and need leadership?? I have lost respect for Lautaro, what an absolute feckless performance of leadership. This dude was strolling from the first minute like he bought a ticket to watch the game.
- Scipio Africanus
Nothing more annoying on the football pitch than someone who is not good at dribbling trying to pull off a dribble in a risky area. I'm looking at you Dumfries!
Ex nihilo nihil fit

- bret- hart
Thuram is so overrated. Useless striker Barca 3-2 up. Finish these bums
- Scipio Africanus
Re: Inter 2(Martinez, -oglu) Barca 3 (Garcia, Olmo, Raphinha)
Say it with me. Inter's defense is complete and utter $hite!

Ex nihilo nihil fit

- danfo driver
Re: Inter 2(Martinez, -oglu) Barca 3 (Garcia, Olmo, Raphinha)
I will ALWAYS believe that in football and life, if you want to succeed, everyone has to work hard together. Look at the barca strikers, how they press. Compare to Inter's. Night and day!