Osimhen Breaks Record
- danfo driver
Osimhen Breaks Record
- theDunamis
- danfo driver
Re: Osimhen Breaks Record
They will build a statue of him and NEVER forget him.
Four more goals and he will be top scorer in a single season in the entire league (all comps). Foreign or not.
Well, 5 to break the record.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Vic really does look like he’s having fun in Turkey. His body language and activity on the pitch shows he’s very comfortable and highly engaged.
he embraces life and the game, I believe some of it, is acting but I love it. This was one of the reason, I became a fan of Drogba. The only thing that I wish him to work on, is to minimize expressing negative emotions when his team mates F's up.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Wed May 14, 2025 10:30 pm Vic really does look like he’s having fun in Turkey. His body language and activity on the pitch shows he’s very comfortable and highly engaged.

...kudos to him. But with all this accolade big clubs still look at him with jaundice eyes.
That's their problem. Victor has already accomplished a lot with or without them. He is financially secure. They can carry their big club bling bling and throw it in the trash
Goalsimhen

For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Abeg, let him not be too comfortable there!..The other day he was bragging on how well his daughter sings the Galatasaray anthem. Abeg its time to move on!EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Wed May 14, 2025 10:30 pm Vic really does look like he’s having fun in Turkey. His body language and activity on the pitch shows he’s very comfortable and highly engaged.
gochino wrote: ↑Thu May 15, 2025 10:40 amAbeg, let him not be too comfortable there!..The other day he was bragging on how well his daughter sings the Galatasaray anthem. Abeg its time to move on!EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Wed May 14, 2025 10:30 pm Vic really does look like he’s having fun in Turkey. His body language and activity on the pitch shows he’s very comfortable and highly engaged.

He's making best of the situation. I like it!
...I hope many, Nigerian fans in particular, will adhere to that.
We tend to caricature our players as not playing in "big leagues or big clubs" therefore that they are not suited for SE.
Talent is the key, and success especially with the national team is paramount.
Victor Osimhen is probably the most misunderstood striker of today. Even world class scouts often don't understand his value.
People fixate too much kn his efficiency, forgetting that Osimhen's xG is absurd. It is otherworldly. Meaning Osimhen might just be the best striker in the world at creating spaces for goalscoring.
What does xG measure? It measures the likelihood that a shot will result in a goal. A fool will say that is all it means, but someone who thinks deeper will ask themselves why will xG gain? For xG to increase it means the ball is placed in a better position. And who creates that positioning? Sure it can be an element of the team or even the opposition, but when you have a massive outlier of an xG, it also is likely a product of the striker himself!
So if Osimhen creates 2-4 times the opportunities that his peers does, but he is more inefficient, you cannot tell me that he is not equal to them, or even potentially better.
Scouts should not be so foolish as to measure statistics in a bubble. Osimhen does not benefit from high goal scoring opportunities in some contexts in every single team that he has ever played for, and in every single competition that he has ever played for, the opportunities are very high. This is undoubtedly a player thst knows how to find space.
Combined with his pressure and how he opens up the defenses and his versatility, he is more value than the scouts are admitting.
It essentially means he is probably the hardest striker in the world to figure out. How are you going to shut him out, when he will simply adapt his body quite literally to the conditions. He will score from unorthodox angles, his dexterity is abnormal, and his aerial threat is second to none in the world, among strikers.
I do not think Osimhen is growing into a world class striker, I think he is already one.
As far as his attitude, once again, the scouts are being moronic. Is he theatrical, sure! But he is not disruptive. That is fiction. Napoli are objectively toxic, let's not get things twisted. But Osimhen does not unsettle the dressing room, that is nonsensical. There is not a single player he has played with, that will speak out against him!
So these scouts are really just trying to talk themselves out of a good thing. They are not using the brains as far as I am concerned.
People fixate too much kn his efficiency, forgetting that Osimhen's xG is absurd. It is otherworldly. Meaning Osimhen might just be the best striker in the world at creating spaces for goalscoring.
What does xG measure? It measures the likelihood that a shot will result in a goal. A fool will say that is all it means, but someone who thinks deeper will ask themselves why will xG gain? For xG to increase it means the ball is placed in a better position. And who creates that positioning? Sure it can be an element of the team or even the opposition, but when you have a massive outlier of an xG, it also is likely a product of the striker himself!
So if Osimhen creates 2-4 times the opportunities that his peers does, but he is more inefficient, you cannot tell me that he is not equal to them, or even potentially better.
Scouts should not be so foolish as to measure statistics in a bubble. Osimhen does not benefit from high goal scoring opportunities in some contexts in every single team that he has ever played for, and in every single competition that he has ever played for, the opportunities are very high. This is undoubtedly a player thst knows how to find space.
Combined with his pressure and how he opens up the defenses and his versatility, he is more value than the scouts are admitting.
It essentially means he is probably the hardest striker in the world to figure out. How are you going to shut him out, when he will simply adapt his body quite literally to the conditions. He will score from unorthodox angles, his dexterity is abnormal, and his aerial threat is second to none in the world, among strikers.
I do not think Osimhen is growing into a world class striker, I think he is already one.
As far as his attitude, once again, the scouts are being moronic. Is he theatrical, sure! But he is not disruptive. That is fiction. Napoli are objectively toxic, let's not get things twisted. But Osimhen does not unsettle the dressing room, that is nonsensical. There is not a single player he has played with, that will speak out against him!
So these scouts are really just trying to talk themselves out of a good thing. They are not using the brains as far as I am concerned.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Is it not Osimhen that single-handedly created a culture of winning in Napoli? Even this side that Conte inherited, has benefitted from thst Napoli. To say that Osimhen is redundant is missing the point. If Osimhen never happened, this current Napoli with Conte, also doesn't happen.
Sure they had come close before, but that is precisely the point. Osimhen introduced a killer mentality to Napoli that brought them over the line . He can bring that same mentality to Manchester United, to Chelsea etc. But the fools are backward in their mentality. They want backward players with backward vision, that is why these clubs are a shadow of themselves.
A fish is a fish, because it swims in water. These clubs are backward because they have a weak mentality. The fact that they shun Osimhen ks precisely why they cannot compete for the league. They do not know how to reason.
If they were truly title contenders, they would understand the value of Osimhen. They cannot see it, because they are not....
Sure they had come close before, but that is precisely the point. Osimhen introduced a killer mentality to Napoli that brought them over the line . He can bring that same mentality to Manchester United, to Chelsea etc. But the fools are backward in their mentality. They want backward players with backward vision, that is why these clubs are a shadow of themselves.
A fish is a fish, because it swims in water. These clubs are backward because they have a weak mentality. The fact that they shun Osimhen ks precisely why they cannot compete for the league. They do not know how to reason.
If they were truly title contenders, they would understand the value of Osimhen. They cannot see it, because they are not....
- danfo driver
Osimhen is CONTRACTED to Napoli. He MUST return to Italy in a couple of weeks. There is NOTHING you nor Finidi, can do about it. Now, keep cryinggochino wrote: ↑Thu May 15, 2025 10:40 amAbeg, let him not be too comfortable there!..The other day he was bragging on how well his daughter sings the Galatasaray anthem. Abeg its time to move on!EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Wed May 14, 2025 10:30 pm Vic really does look like he’s having fun in Turkey. His body language and activity on the pitch shows he’s very comfortable and highly engaged.

- danfo driver

SIGNED.mcal wrote: ↑Thu May 15, 2025 11:00 am...I hope many, Nigerian fans in particular, will adhere to that.
We tend to caricature our players as not playing in "big leagues or big clubs" therefore that they are not suited for SE.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
- The YeyeMan
LOL. Osimhen has already established himself in the big leagues. What he's doing now in Turkey - a 3rd tier European league - should come as no surprise. His exploits in Turkey shouldn't be the standard by which we judge him in particular.Enugu II wrote: ↑Fri May 16, 2025 12:44 pmSIGNED.mcal wrote: ↑Thu May 15, 2025 11:00 am...I hope many, Nigerian fans in particular, will adhere to that.
Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16
© The YeyeMan 2025
True but it also points to the fact that the perceived big leagues do not accurately define who is better than others, especially when evaluating African talent. In fact, for African talent less known than Osimhen, the leagues will not accurately denote the tal we nt level especially for talents coming from the homeland.The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Fri May 16, 2025 9:45 pmLOL. Osimhen has already established himself in the big leagues. What he's doing now in Turkey - a 3rd tier European league - should come as no surprise. His exploits in Turkey shouldn't be the standard by which we judge him in particular.Enugu II wrote: ↑Fri May 16, 2025 12:44 pmSIGNED.mcal wrote: ↑Thu May 15, 2025 11:00 am...I hope many, Nigerian fans in particular, will adhere to that.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
- danfo driver
Enugu II wrote: ↑Fri May 16, 2025 10:09 pmTrue but it also points to the fact that the perceived big leagues do not accurately define who is better than others, especially when evaluating African talent. In fact, for African talent less known than Osimhen, the leagues will not accurately denote the tal we nt level especially for talents coming from the homeland.The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Fri May 16, 2025 9:45 pmLOL. Osimhen has already established himself in the big leagues. What he's doing now in Turkey - a 3rd tier European league - should come as no surprise. His exploits in Turkey shouldn't be the standard by which we judge him in particular.Enugu II wrote: ↑Fri May 16, 2025 12:44 pmSIGNED.mcal wrote: ↑Thu May 15, 2025 11:00 am...I hope many, Nigerian fans in particular, will adhere to that.
Guys, this is how we ended up with Papa Daniels and Tanimu.