Eric Chelle releases list for Unity cup and Russia game (9 NPFL players + Felix Agu)

Last edited by Sunset on Wed May 21, 2025 3:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Eric Chelle releases list for Unity cup and Russia game (9 NPFL players + Felix Agu)

Musa.

OK. That's all I need to know.

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16

© The YeyeMan 2025
Re: Eric Chelle releases list for Unity cup and Russia game (9 NPFL players + Felix Agu)

The YeyeMan wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 1:13 pm Musa.

OK. That's all I need to know.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Iheanacho, as well.

Chelle has lost my support.

Musa and ihenacho in 2025??? :shock: :boo:

I wish them all the best but I won’t be going to any of the games. I haven’t even mentioned the up coming matches to my usual friends that I attend matches with.

The biggest story is Felix Agu and, perhaps, understanding the agreement reached with him. It is an important threshold for the future.

As for Musa and Kele? Having thought about it, I actually have less concern about Musa given that he is outstanding currently in the NPFL and two of this games are partly to prepare the NPFL team for the coming African tournament. For Kele, I do not believe he belongs here at all.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

This Chelle guy comes off as a mumu button type, I now see why Mali got rid of him

We know about Musa but Kelechi got his slot too? Madness.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 2:21 pm We know about Musa but Kelechi got his slot too? Madness.
Kele is really a headshaker but on Musa I can see a rationale for his invitation especially if he is to play for the HB Eagles at the upcoming tournament. If that is not the case, then his invitation is also an issue.

As for Felix Agu, the invitation certainly is novel for Nigeria. Yet, important in getting him to tilt towards Nigeria.

Papa Daniel must have impressed for him to be the only HB for the Russia game.
Last edited by Enugu II on Wed May 21, 2025 2:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 1:54 pm The biggest story is Felix Agu and, perhaps, understanding the agreement reached with him. It is an important threshold for the future.

As for Musa and Kele? Having thought about it, I actually have less concern about Musa given that he is outstanding currently in the NPFL and two of this games are partly to prepare the NPFL team for the coming African tournament. For Kele, I do not believe he belongs here at all.
Outstanding? How would we describe how Anas Yusuf has been performing?

Enugu II wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 1:54 pm The biggest story is Felix Agu and, perhaps, understanding the agreement reached with him. It is an important threshold for the future.

Bros, there is no justification for Musa being recalled to the SE under whatever guise. This is corruption and nothing else.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Flex Swift wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 1:37 pm I wish them all the best but I won’t be going to any of the games. I haven’t even mentioned the up coming matches to my usual friends that I attend matches with.
I was going to attend with my family but not anymore. Let them get agents to come and watch the players they want to sell. The fact that majority of the HB players are not considered for the Russia friendly is really indicative of why they were brought to London.
As for Felix Agu, he has agreed to play for Nigeria but his paperwork is not yet complete, so he will only be training with the team

Enugu II wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 1:54 pm As for Musa and Kele? Having thought about it, I actually have less concern about Musa given that he is outstanding currently in the NPFL and two of this games are partly to prepare the NPFL team for the coming African tournament. For Kele, I do not believe he belongs here at all.
That's a stretch. We know why Kele and Musa have made it.

But whatever, enjoy!

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16

© The YeyeMan 2025

Criminals! :curse: :curse: :curse:
trae_z

Post by trae_z »

Osimhen, Iwobi, Bassey, Lookman not in either lists. rested I think.
Seems permanent good bye to Alhassan Yusuf Abdullahi I hope.

NFF's inconsistency in player selection, particularly concerning veterans like Asisat Oshoala and Ahmed Musa raises valid concerns. While I support the decision to leave out 30-year-old Oshoala from the recent Super Falcons squad, it’s difficult to justify the recall of 32-year-old Ahmed Musa to the Super Eagles, especially when his on pitch contributions have clearly declined. What exactly is the rationale? Does feel political, if not outright corrupt.

We want a national team that runs on fairness, performance and a clear vision, not favoritism or opaque decision making. If the goal is youth development and long-term planning, then it should be applied consistently, not selectively.

Enugu II wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 2:26 pm
Lolly wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 2:21 pm We know about Musa but Kelechi got his slot too? Madness.
Kele is really a headshaker but on Musa I can see a rationale for his invitation especially if he is to play for the HB Eagles at the upcoming tournament. If that is not the case, then his invitation is also an issue.

As for Felix Agu, the invitation certainly is novel for Nigeria. Yet, important in getting him to tilt towards Nigeria.

Yes he impressed so much that Chelle refused to bring him on in either of the last .matches.

Didn't Chelle actually come out and say he wasn't good enough.

I now know why the NFF hired Chelle. Same reason they hire all of their coaches.

Rubbish.

And why is Agu only available for training ? Was his change not processed? How are we that incompetent?

Senegal had 4 brand new players, and the likes of Asane Diao changed for the last window, while we are still fumbling about.

It is a travesty that Gabriel Osho and Chuba Akpom , and Henry Ojeridan are not invited for the Unity Cup as they are available with the French league over.

I hate Nigerian football.
Last edited by vancity eagle on Wed May 21, 2025 3:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Oh geez! I just realized that Kelechi was invited as well :mad: :scared: :woot: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: ...

vancity eagle wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 3:07 pm

Yes he impressed so much that Chelle refused to bring him on in either of the last .matches.

I now know why the NFF hired Chelle. Same reason they hire all of their coaches.

Rubbish.

And why is Agu only available for training ? Was his change not processed? How are we that incompetent?

Senegal had 4 brand new players, and the likes of Asane Diao changed for the last window, while we are still fumbling about.

If you were Nigerian and born abroad would you want to represent a garbage national team run by crooks, agents and pimps? I envy serious nations like Senegal, Ivory Coast, Morocco etc that get the best of their dual nationals to represent them.

I just realized Dessers has been called for Unity Cup but not Russia, yet Nacho has been called for both.

Where is Ejuke ?

I dont belive the final squad for Russia.

I guarantee with injuries, no shows, and with certain players impressing in Unity Cup, some players from Unity will be added to the Russia match.

Tobi17 wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 3:10 pm

Rubbish.

If you were Nigerian and born abroad would you want to represent a garbage national team run by crooks, agents and pimps? I envy serious nations like Senegal, Ivory Coast, Morocco etc that get the best of their dual nationals to represent them.
No I will not.

I understand now why the likes of Morocco, Senegal, CIV, Algeria, even Cameroon, and DR Congo are doing a much better job of recruiting dual nationals than us.

We are a mess, a disgrace.

These clowns cannot even process Agus papers and some mu mu on this forum will tell us "it takes months to process"

The competent FAs like Senegal have shown us it is a lie.

It won't surprise me if they delayed the process so a homebased player can be pimped instead.

Rubbish.

It is a travesty that Gabriel Osho and Chuba Akpom , and Henry Ojeridan are not invited for the Unity Cup as they are available with the French league over.

...not invited or they said they not coming, like these guys, Osimhen, Iwobi, Bassey, Lookman
Unless you sabi pass us let us know.
I see the two scape goats gonna be Musa and Iheanacho as usual when una lose :biggrin:

vancity eagle wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 3:16 pm I just realized Dessers has been called for Unity Cup but not Russia, yet Nacho has been called for both.

Where is Ejuke ?

I dont belive the final squad for Russia.

I guarantee with injuries, no shows, and with certain players impressing in Unity Cup, some players from Unity will be added to the Russia match.
Where is he?

Had a couple of good games, dribbled some folks, but was mostly in sickbay.
Now, Sevilla is reportedly looking to bin him (along with Iheanacho) this summer.